Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, Great Service.
This is the best value for the web on the net. Everything works perfectly well..and I feel like I need nothing else for my new Canon T3i. Now, it turns out I accidently bought the kit for the T3...and the difference in the kit is the battery and travel charger. When I discoverd the mistake 'Big Value' wrote me back within an hour sympathising with my error of judgement...
Published on May 3, 2012 by Donal

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lenses and tripods not great, but overall a good price
Although all these products are good value for money, the two extra lenses are not great and don't take quality photos, even on a tripod.

The tripods are not great either, the larger one is very unstable and too weak to properly hold an SLR, the camera tilts off to the side because the weight of the camera pulls on the clasp. The small tripod is not very stable...
Published 22 months ago by L


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lenses and tripods not great, but overall a good price, February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon T3 Accessory Saver Kit (58mm Wide Angle Lens + 58mm 2X Telephoto Lens + 58mm 3 Piece Filter Kit + 32GB SDHC Memory + Extended Life Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + USB Card Reader + Deluxe Camera Case w/Strap + Full Size Tripod + Microfiber Cleaning Cloth + LCD Screen Protectors + Mini Tripod (Electronics)
Although all these products are good value for money, the two extra lenses are not great and don't take quality photos, even on a tripod.

The tripods are not great either, the larger one is very unstable and too weak to properly hold an SLR, the camera tilts off to the side because the weight of the camera pulls on the clasp. The small tripod is not very stable and difficult to adjust and keep the camera straight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, Great Service., May 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon T3 Accessory Saver Kit (58mm Wide Angle Lens + 58mm 2X Telephoto Lens + 58mm 3 Piece Filter Kit + 32GB SDHC Memory + Extended Life Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + USB Card Reader + Deluxe Camera Case w/Strap + Full Size Tripod + Microfiber Cleaning Cloth + LCD Screen Protectors + Mini Tripod (Electronics)
This is the best value for the web on the net. Everything works perfectly well..and I feel like I need nothing else for my new Canon T3i. Now, it turns out I accidently bought the kit for the T3...and the difference in the kit is the battery and travel charger. When I discoverd the mistake 'Big Value' wrote me back within an hour sympathising with my error of judgement and same-day sent me two replacement items for the T3i...that is AMAZING customer service...and has to be commended.

Bought the kit primary for the 32gig card and case and the rest were just a bonus. Well, the card is massive and the bag is big padded 'olympus' brand bag..big enought to carry everything for your kit. Filters, tripods and the bits and bobs...and you have everything covered. Last mention to the lenses....both screw in really easily, no issues..and I use them on almost every snap.

Best value product on the entire world wide web. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Blessing For Beginners & Budgeteers!, December 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon T3 Accessory Saver Kit (58mm Wide Angle Lens + 58mm 2X Telephoto Lens + 58mm 3 Piece Filter Kit + 32GB SDHC Memory + Extended Life Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + USB Card Reader + Deluxe Camera Case w/Strap + Full Size Tripod + Microfiber Cleaning Cloth + LCD Screen Protectors + Mini Tripod (Electronics)
This is a very well rounded accessory set for my T3, and as an amateur on a budget (and brand new to DSLRs at that), I'm grateful for the opportunity this set presented. At $88 and some change, it brought things I couldn't have considered buying otherwise into reach for me.

To my untrained eye, the lenses and filters produce great looking photos. The accessory lenses screw in tightly - it's kinda hard to get them screwed in all the way. In reviews of similar sets, users who have had them longer say they loosen after several uses. I do hope they aren't loosening the threads though. Anyway, be ready to put some effort into getting those lenses on and off again the first few times. You're gonna need some hand and wrist strength.

The camera bag is more functional than fancy, but it gets the job done nicely. There's enough room in it for your DSLR along with everything that comes in this kit (minus the 57" tripod), a backup point-n-shoot camera, spare batteries and chargers for both, and a very small dead, comatose or otherwise incapacitated aardvaark (except where prohibited by law). I can not be held liable for any injuries resulting from your use of a conscious, functional aardvaark. By reading this sentence you agree to the terms of this sentence. Gotcha, suckers! Anyways, very nice case for the money and for my needs.

The 32GB memory card has functioned perfectly through over 1000 images, both shooting and transferring. One thing I didn't see mentioned in the product description is the card's speed class; if you're wondering, it's a class 10 card, which is what you want for your T3. The card reader is a big plus, and it came right on time, because my card reader took a dirt nap on me. It works, it's fast, and it's compact.

The spare battery works fine, but I haven't used it enough to discharge it completely yet, so no info on how long you can expect it to last. The charger works very well, and charges the battery quite a bit faster than the Canon charger that came with the camera.

The 57" tripod is the weakest item in the set. It's okay, works fine, but it isn't as sturdy when fully extended as I need it to be if I'm going to put my DSLR on it. Even so, for the price of this set, it's nothing to be upset about, and it'll get me through until I can buy something a little more substantial; I'll just have to be particularly attentive when using it. It comes with it's own tote bag which attaches to the camera bag strap easily, making carrying the whole setup a breeze. The cute little table tripod is much better suited for use with a small point-n-shoot. It's smaller than you think, but it does work with the T3 if you're careful. Be sure to place the feet and balance the load just right, otherwise it'll tip over. No such problem with a smaller camera though.

The memory card wallet (nice), cleaning kit, and usb cable (did I forget anything?) make the set nicely complete. I hope my review will be helpful to you as you consider your options, and i wish you happy photography. -ing. Whatevers. Peace :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Can do without...less useful, February 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon T3 Accessory Saver Kit (58mm Wide Angle Lens + 58mm 2X Telephoto Lens + 58mm 3 Piece Filter Kit + 32GB SDHC Memory + Extended Life Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + USB Card Reader + Deluxe Camera Case w/Strap + Full Size Tripod + Microfiber Cleaning Cloth + LCD Screen Protectors + Mini Tripod (Electronics)
The only thing I am enjoying in the whole package is the 32GB Class 10 Card... the Bag is not of a very good quality as it tears too quickly....the lenses are not sharp so I dont use them...the charger gets too hot and the tripod broke within one week. The other useful things are the filters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Camera case is to small, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon T3 Accessory Saver Kit (58mm Wide Angle Lens + 58mm 2X Telephoto Lens + 58mm 3 Piece Filter Kit + 32GB SDHC Memory + Extended Life Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + USB Card Reader + Deluxe Camera Case w/Strap + Full Size Tripod + Microfiber Cleaning Cloth + LCD Screen Protectors + Mini Tripod (Electronics)
The kit was okay, however the camera case which is supposed to be for a Cannon T3 is to small to put the camera, lens and supplies into.The supplies that came with the kit more than fill the camera case without putting the camera and lens in. If you are going to put together a saver kit with a camera bag, make sure the camera bag is big enough for the camera, lens, battery, etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Battery in this kit barely works, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon T3 Accessory Saver Kit (58mm Wide Angle Lens + 58mm 2X Telephoto Lens + 58mm 3 Piece Filter Kit + 32GB SDHC Memory + Extended Life Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + USB Card Reader + Deluxe Camera Case w/Strap + Full Size Tripod + Microfiber Cleaning Cloth + LCD Screen Protectors + Mini Tripod (Electronics)
Most items in the kit from Cardinal Camera were OK for the price, but the battery barely holds a charge. I have charged it with both the charger that came in the kit and the charger that came with my camera, and the battery only works for about 50 pictures. The original Canon battery lasts for at least 500 pictures. Also, the "camera case" is more like a lunch cooler. Very small and minimal padding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BUNDLE, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon T3 Accessory Saver Kit (58mm Wide Angle Lens + 58mm 2X Telephoto Lens + 58mm 3 Piece Filter Kit + 32GB SDHC Memory + Extended Life Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + USB Card Reader + Deluxe Camera Case w/Strap + Full Size Tripod + Microfiber Cleaning Cloth + LCD Screen Protectors + Mini Tripod (Electronics)
Good bundle for the price, it has everthing you need for your camera, all of this that is included in the bundle it would be expensive if you buy it by it self, i would recomend getting this when you buy the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon T3 Accessory Saver Kit (58mm Wide Angle Lens + 58mm 2X Telephoto Lens + 58mm 3 Piece Filter Kit + 32GB SDHC Memory + Extended Life Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + USB Card Reader + Deluxe Camera Case w/Strap + Full Size Tripod + Microfiber Cleaning Cloth + LCD Screen Protectors + Mini Tripod (Electronics)
Everything fits perfectly with my husband's Rebel T3i. The tripod is a little wiggly but it does it's job just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars broke, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon T3 Accessory Saver Kit (58mm Wide Angle Lens + 58mm 2X Telephoto Lens + 58mm 3 Piece Filter Kit + 32GB SDHC Memory + Extended Life Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + USB Card Reader + Deluxe Camera Case w/Strap + Full Size Tripod + Microfiber Cleaning Cloth + LCD Screen Protectors + Mini Tripod (Electronics)
The lenses in this package seem to be decent but I set the large tripod up within an hour of receiving it and one of the little bolts fell out of it and it wont stay in making the tripod completely useless to me. very disappointed. Also the battery and charger will not work with my camera as I have the rebel sl1 not the t3. I was really looking forward to using the tripod with the lenses in the set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth it-Canon EOS Rebel SLR, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Canon T3 Accessory Saver Kit (58mm Wide Angle Lens + 58mm 2X Telephoto Lens + 58mm 3 Piece Filter Kit + 32GB SDHC Memory + Extended Life Battery + Ac/Dc Charger + USB Card Reader + Deluxe Camera Case w/Strap + Full Size Tripod + Microfiber Cleaning Cloth + LCD Screen Protectors + Mini Tripod (Electronics)
The 2x and Macro lenses make this a pretty good deal, excluding most other components. The memory card is great, as is the extra battery and card reader. I expected too much with the "tripods", one is a desktop model that is anything but quality, and the other is so flimsy that working with it is next to impossible. The filters are adequate, whereas the carrying bag is very low quality. All in all, I would purchase this kit again for the Memory card, extra battery, 2x lens enhancer, and filters. All other components are lacking at best.

Camera-Canon EOS Rebel T3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.