Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
A 10!!
Published 19 days ago by Ana Cartasso

versus
36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality Battery System
The drum sticks are comfortable, but heavier than the stock Rock Bank wooden drum sticks (not that I mind that). Inserting the batteries however turned out to be a miserable experience. The instructions say to just insert two batteries in the drum stick ends. What they don't tell you is that there is a thin metal ribbon that runs the length of the battery compartment that...
Published on August 11, 2008 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars WASTE OF MONEY - DO NOT BUY, December 28, 2008
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
These seemed like they would be really fun and cool to use. However, the quality of these drum sticks is incredibly poor. The same day I took them out of the packaging I ended up throwing them away. The clear plastic part of the stick is simply screwed into the black base, and mine were both loose, and couldn't be tightened completely. Inserting the batteries was a joke, and the instructions actually require you to use a paper clip to remove the battery holder, which is just a thin metal strip, instead of a durable plastic battery compartment. And, once the batteries were in, one stick glowed lightly all of the time. The sticks felt wobbly when trying to use them because of the looseness between the clear and black plastic. After trying them out for a couple of songs something metal inside the LED area of one of the drum sticks broke off, rendering the LED effect useless, so I threw them out. I definitely do not recommend buying this item even if it is on sale, because it will not last, and you will just be throwing your money away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money, December 26, 2008
By 
Lori R. (native Houstonian) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAC DSK-RED Illuminated Drum Sticks - Red (Accessory)
I ordered this for my husband. He can only get one to work, and that's after doing major surgery on it. I am returning these to amazon. Do not waste your time or money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Awful!!, December 24, 2008
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is near impossible to insert batteries in these sticks. Terrible design. Broke in first 10 minutes out of package. Read the reviews. Don't buy! Waste of $$!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars NO STARS Broke after 2 hours of use, December 23, 2008
By 
Alaska Mom (Anchorage, AK USA) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TAC DSK-RED Illuminated Drum Sticks - Red (Accessory)
These drumsticks are not worth your time to purchase. One broke within 2 hours of normal use. I was watching my teenagers play and there was NO abuse of the drumsticks. Unfortunately, we can't return the item as we had already tossed the packaging. TAC DSK-RED Illuminated Drum Sticks - Red
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty much worthless, December 12, 2008
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these during the Black Friday sale and was pretty excited to light up the party with my drumsticks. The problem is that these are pretty much worthless. If you want clear drumsticks then go for it as the "illuminated" part did not work for either of the ones I bought. The battery installation is near impossible with the way that they have the insides of these designed. There is a reason that the majority of these reviews are poor. Don't waste the money, you would be better off drumming with a flash light and turning it on and off as you go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Good for lights?, December 3, 2008
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAC DSK-RED Illuminated Drum Sticks - Red (Accessory)
These sticks suck as sticks......unless you really like the sound of plastic rattle every time you hit something. They might be worth the 2 dollars I paid for them at thanksgiving if I break them out for a rock band party just because of the lights,but I would not let them near my drumset otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fun for a limited time! Poorly made!, November 30, 2008
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Garbage. I read the other reviews and thought "It can't be that bad, these people don't know what they are doing". I was wrong this is very poorly designed battery compartment makes for a product that only works for about a day. PASS! Until they redesign and adjust flaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware, July 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAC DSK-RED Illuminated Drum Sticks - Red (Accessory)
The product was okay at best. I thought they would be cool to use, the light really isn't anything impressive though. They're kind of awkward to use also and the battery instillation is very much a problem. There is a metal strip that goes unmentioned and easily broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars horrible, November 10, 2008
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TAC DSK-RED Illuminated Drum Sticks - Red (Accessory)
This product is cheap and is not a good deal at all. the sticks broke and cracked after only a week of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars it was good while it lasted, October 20, 2008
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: TAC DSK-RED Illuminated Drum Sticks - Red (Accessory)
it was good while it lasted(stick broke in half in middle of game). im sticking with wooden sticks from now on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

TAC DSK-RED Illuminated Drum Sticks - Red
TAC DSK-RED Illuminated Drum Sticks - Red by Peavey (Linux, Mac, Nintendo Wii, PlayStation 3, PlayStation2, Windows Vista / XP, Xbox 360)
$19.99 $9.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.