Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great entry level Tag watch
This is my first luxury watch, or my "everyday tag", being 29 I thought the Rolex and Omega watches seemed a little "old fashion" for me(and was a little out of my price range), so I went with a Tag. The watch is just flashy enough, while not over the top and doesn't looks like a Swiss army knife on my wrist. The price was just right as well, the Tag watches under $1000...
Published 23 months ago by Tom

versus
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning do NOT buy expensive watches from Amazon
They do not stand behind these watches as you would expect. Purchase a Tag watch from them. After returning it for the second time I got it back. Wore it two weeks and it literally fell apart as I picked it up to put it on. Took it to a local Tag dealer which was insistent the watch should be replaced after not being properly sealed in this manner.

Amazon...
Published 8 months ago by S. Owen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great entry level Tag watch, October 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAG Heuer Men's CAU1110.BA0858 Formula 1 Black Dial Chronograph Steel Watch (Watch)
This is my first luxury watch, or my "everyday tag", being 29 I thought the Rolex and Omega watches seemed a little "old fashion" for me(and was a little out of my price range), so I went with a Tag. The watch is just flashy enough, while not over the top and doesn't looks like a Swiss army knife on my wrist. The price was just right as well, the Tag watches under $1000 seem to get poor reviews, this seem like a happy medium. Using amazon I got a great deal, after buying this watch I went to the Las Vegas Tag boutique saw this same watch in the window and was an extra $600 dollars. Some short comings (this is nit-picking) it does NOT say tag on the side of the face like the lower and higher end formula 1's, and the bezel doesn't move. I'm not a diver, so the bezel is not a selling point to me, but I was a little bummed about the lack of the brand name on the side. It is a nice solid watch, it feels and looks amazing.
The biggest problem is once you start buying luxury watches you sort of get hooked.
Now I need to save up for a Grand Carrera Automatic Calibre 6 RS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning do NOT buy expensive watches from Amazon, January 14, 2014
This review is from: TAG Heuer Men's CAU1110.BA0858 Formula 1 Black Dial Chronograph Steel Watch (Watch)
They do not stand behind these watches as you would expect. Purchase a Tag watch from them. After returning it for the second time I got it back. Wore it two weeks and it literally fell apart as I picked it up to put it on. Took it to a local Tag dealer which was insistent the watch should be replaced after not being properly sealed in this manner.

Amazon REFUSED to stand behind their warranty and is refusing to replace or refund the watch.

Do not invest the money thinking Amazon has any intention of offering an adequate warranty with these expensive watches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAG Heuer Men's CAU1110.BA0858 Formula 1 Black Dial Chronograph Steel Watch (Watch)
Delivered on time, great watch and great price I was planning to wait for Christmas to wear it.... Could not resist... Tried it on and kept it on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long lasting, February 5, 2013
This review is from: TAG Heuer Men's CAU1110.BA0858 Formula 1 Black Dial Chronograph Steel Watch (Watch)
My husband loved it ...he really like tagheuer watch since highschool.though its quiet expensive but long lasting!...his 37 now and happy with his new tag watch!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 22, 2014
By 
ricardo w f pereira (belo horizonte, minas gerais, BR) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAG Heuer Men's CAU1110.BA0858 Formula 1 Black Dial Chronograph Steel Watch (Watch)
Elegant and cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAG Heuer Men's CAU1110.BA0858 Formula 1 Black Dial Chronograph Steel Watch (Watch)
great watch , great quality
I really like it
my second tag!
will come 10 more
I do recommend this watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAG Heuer Men's CAU1110.BA0858 Formula 1 Black Dial Chronograph Steel Watch (Watch)
Nice watch, have had it for a week and it fits nicely and is very light weight. I had a Guess watch that was similar in style and overall appearance but felt like it weighed quite a bit more. I hardly notice that I have this one on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAG Heuer Men's CAU1110.BA0858 Formula 1 Black Dial Chronograph Steel Watch (Watch)
Es mi primer reloj Tag. Lo compre muy economico a comparacion de otros lugares. Luce muy bien. Hasta el momento no tengo ninguna queja.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.