Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TAG Heuer men's watch WAU1113.BA0858
I work overseas, so I was not there when the watch arrived at my house. My wife said that the shipping was on time and hassle free using Next day air. Of course, this is my standard dealings with Amazon, so I expect great shipping. The watch is definitely a good looking timepiece. This is my first watch over $100 that I have owned. I am not dissapointed with the...
Published 23 months ago by TShields

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The giant 12 in the 12:00 position is more prominient than I realized, don't love the design.
It's a great watch, and really beautiful, but that giant 12 just doesn't work for me. I returned this watch and got an Aquaracer.
Published 15 months ago by Melissa B. Ratisher


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TAG Heuer men's watch WAU1113.BA0858, August 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAG Heuer Men's WAU1113.BA0858 Formula 1 White Dial Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
I work overseas, so I was not there when the watch arrived at my house. My wife said that the shipping was on time and hassle free using Next day air. Of course, this is my standard dealings with Amazon, so I expect great shipping. The watch is definitely a good looking timepiece. This is my first watch over $100 that I have owned. I am not dissapointed with the features and/or appearance. The only con I would give the watch is the size. As a novice in this area, I was pretty much unaware of how it would look on the wrist at 42mm. I am a fairly big guy (240#) so the watch does appear to be a little small for my tastes.....would prefer a little bigger. But, I do like the look of it and will consider this my gateway drug into watch collecting. I have my eye on a Breitling Superocean (44mm) right now, will probably purchase that in the very near future. Strong 4 out of 5 stars on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The giant 12 in the 12:00 position is more prominient than I realized, don't love the design., April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAG Heuer Men's WAU1113.BA0858 Formula 1 White Dial Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
It's a great watch, and really beautiful, but that giant 12 just doesn't work for me. I returned this watch and got an Aquaracer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tag Heuer, October 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAG Heuer Men's WAU1113.BA0858 Formula 1 White Dial Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
This is a very beautiful watch. I searched lots of places for the best price and found it here. Received it as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice piece of jewelry, June 13, 2013
By 
Vamsi "cyberphile" (Richmond, VA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: TAG Heuer Men's WAU1113.BA0858 Formula 1 White Dial Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
I got this watch as a gift from my wife. Normally I wouldn't dare to buy such an expensive item, but hey, free is good. And this is a great piece to look at. Sometimes, I envy myself looking at the shiny bezel. I like that the lettering is bold and stands out. It's truly an exquisite piece of jewelry. I have a Seiko flight-master with a black dial and it's amusing to see the contrast between the black dial and the white one in this. Both are high quality and I am tempted to buy a gold watch to complete the trifecta.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GIFT FOR SON, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAG Heuer Men's WAU1113.BA0858 Formula 1 White Dial Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
This was a gift for my son from his wife and they were very pleased with it. Shipment came quickly with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TAG Watch, March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAG Heuer Men's WAU1113.BA0858 Formula 1 White Dial Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
Very handsome timepiece.Looks much better in person than the photo.Would definitely recommend to any guy who is looking for good watch that can be worn with casual or business casual dress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Before buying this watch, July 1, 2012
This review is from: TAG Heuer Men's WAU1113.BA0858 Formula 1 White Dial Stainless Steel Watch (Watch)
Take a look of the photos of the Formula 1 wathes from the the Tag Heuer site, the amazon photos make the watches look cheap, when in reality they are stunning!

[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.