Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun return to the classic tactical shooter genre
I am aware of the game's flaws, including ugly animations, wonky AI, strange interface and lack of planning in the single player part of the game.
But I am also aware of the fact that this game was originally made as a tech demo through Kickstarter and having too high expectations from it would be a mistake.
I have spent quite some time playing with friends and...
Published 9 months ago by Jan Bitner

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't waste your time
that says it all, the game is an abomination, of poor graphics, mediocre game play many crashes, so bad for me that I uninstalled it, glad I only paid < $4.00 for it, "danger danger will robinson"
Published 13 months ago by A. DEENER


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't waste your time, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAKEDOWN: Red Sabre [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
that says it all, the game is an abomination, of poor graphics, mediocre game play many crashes, so bad for me that I uninstalled it, glad I only paid < $4.00 for it, "danger danger will robinson"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not even worth the $5 dollar special on Steam, November 14, 2013
This review is from: TAKEDOWN: Red Sabre [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Where to start on this piece of garbage? It is not very intuitive.
Ran through tutorial 5 times before realizing it wasn't that I missed anything - there was just no exit.
Took forever to figure out how to start a mission.
No real explanation of mission, no story, no setup.
Entered into mission, Leaned around a corner to take a peek and first bad guy fired three shots and I was dead.
Just wish I could erase it completely from my steam list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor, June 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAKEDOWN: Red Sabre [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
There are way way too many problems that this game has, and they have yet to address. No need to waste your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BUYER BEWARE: This game is NOT finished!, September 20, 2013
This review is from: TAKEDOWN: Red Sabre [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
After playing for only an hour it has become very apparent that this game is not finished. Riddled with bugs (including a disconnect error from single player WTF!?!??!) and you can't even play multiplayer!!! Do NOT buy this game!

Here is a video that explains the issues quite well: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stay away from this, January 6, 2014
This review is from: TAKEDOWN: Red Sabre [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
While I didn't buy this game from Amazon I just wanted to let everyone know to stay far away from this.

As of today over 3 months since it came out the servers do not work and your unable to connect to play online. And without online play this game is pointless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun return to the classic tactical shooter genre, May 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAKEDOWN: Red Sabre [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I am aware of the game's flaws, including ugly animations, wonky AI, strange interface and lack of planning in the single player part of the game.
But I am also aware of the fact that this game was originally made as a tech demo through Kickstarter and having too high expectations from it would be a mistake.
I have spent quite some time playing with friends and some online communities in Raven Shield and Rogue Spear. Co-op in those games required tactics, thinking and quite a bit of luck. Takedown: Red Sabre returned me to those golden days by providing me with a great, challenging game to play with friends. It's the closest you can get to a classic tactical experience in a while and I think we should be thankful to Serellan for wanting to revive the genre I long thought dead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One fabrication after another., January 9, 2014
This review is from: TAKEDOWN: Red Sabre [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
The game was misrepresented for more than it was/is during it's entire development and released without being remotely complete.

It started off on Kickstarter. They didn't get the amount they /wanted/, so they turned around and went with a publisher.
They filled forums with shills to hype the game. Their token word - "Hardcore". Whether the game had lacking features or it's reviews were negative the response was always the same; The reviewer wasn't "Hardcore" enough or the inadequacies were intended features, "Hardcore" features - Such as all the doors spawning open.

Instead of keeping the game as vaporware (where it belongs) they released it full price with no disclaimer that it was incomplete.
In no way is this game competent on it's own merits, much less the 'Rainbow Six' successor they claimed it to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not to bad but still needs work, November 30, 2013
This review is from: TAKEDOWN: Red Sabre [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Ruff release but considerable effort on the part of the developers to set things rite. Still needs work but very playable in multiplayer,single player not so good. If you have played any of the Rainbow six titles up to and including Ravenshield you won't be impressed with the single player side of this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome game, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TAKEDOWN: Red Sabre [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Artificial intelligence is a bit silly, but still fun to look at and feel the game
20 hours play,
Get human-induced and irritable, but time goes fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy., December 11, 2013
This review is from: TAKEDOWN: Red Sabre [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Save your money go somewhere else, the game is buggy its nothing but a pre-release that took advantage of kickstarter and pre-order peoples faith in the developers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.