Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • TEKTON 3166 16-oz. Fiberglass Rubber Mallet
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

TEKTON 3166 16-oz. Fiberglass Rubber Mallet

by TEKTON

Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
  • Double-Faced Solid Rubber Head
  • 2-1/4-Inch Round Striking Surfaces
  • Rugged Fiberglass Handle
  • Cushioned Textured Non-Slip Handle Grip
  • Quality Guarantee
See more product details

There is a newer model of this item:


Father's Day Deals & Gifts in Tools & Home Improvement Father's Day Deals & Gifts in Tools & Home Improvement

Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Product Description

Product Description

TEKTON 16-oz Fiberglass Rubber Mallet features: Double-Faced Solid Rubber Head, 2.25 inch Round Striking Surfaces, Rugged Fiberglass Handle, Cushioned Textured Non-Slip Handle Grip.

From the Manufacturer

Double-Faced Solid Rubber Heat, 2-1/4-Inch Round Striking Surfaces, Rugged Fiberglass Handle, Cushioned Textured Non-Slip Handle Grip.

Product Information

Technical Details
Part Number 3166
Item Weight1.6 pounds
Product Dimensions14.3 x 4 x 2.4 inches
Item model number3166
Item Package Quantity1
Number Of Pieces1
Warranty DescriptionQuality Guarantee
  
Additional Information
ASINB000NQ4OUS
Best Sellers Rank #106,147 in Home Improvement (See top 100)
Shipping Weight1.6 pounds
Domestic Shipping Item can be shipped within U.S.
International Shipping This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
Date First AvailableFebruary 24, 2007
  
Warranty & Support

Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here
Feedback
 

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

The manufacturer commented on the review below
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful By TPR on August 1, 2011
Verified Purchase
I got this item for putting in bricks during patio renovation. It broke on the third brick. The rubber mallet separated from the handle. I had to go to a Home Depot to purchase another one (different brand) in order to complete the job. The new one cost less than this one and it didn't come apart.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
My name is Brennen, a TEKTON Customer Support Representative. I am sorry that rubber mallet came off the handle. We will be happy to send you another mallet. To arrange for shipping of your replacement mallet or if you have any questions or concerns, please email us at support@tektontools.com or call 888-648-8665. We want your experience using our tools to be great and appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful By Toni Clark on February 23, 2008
Verified Purchase
I ordered this mallet to use in my kitchen to make it easier to cut hard-shelled vegetables such as winter squash and sweet potatoes. I wanted something that I could use to hit the back of my knife to give it a little more power to punch through the tough skin, but that wouldn't damage it. A rubber mallet seemed to be just the answer. This one really makes short work of the job, and I'm happy with it.

I would have given it 5 stars, except for when I received it, it had such a terrible odor that I couldn't stand to keep it in the kitchen. I wrote to the vendor, and he told me that the rubber was still curing, and eventually the odor would subside. I set it away in a window, and after several weeks, the smell has mostly dissipated. It still smells a little, but is now bearable. This is the only drawback, and other than that, this mallet was just what I needed.

Inexpensive and useful product, good value, and great customer service from the vendor.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Hypatia on September 27, 2011
Verified Purchase
This mallet worked well for a brief time, but after only one afternoon of moderate work the mallet head fell off. I taped it on with duct tape, but it was unstable and completely unusable. A disappointment, and nearly a disaster as I was in the field at the time.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful By S. Hyland on March 8, 2012
Verified Purchase
its a rubber mallet what else can i say nothing to it seems like it would do what its suppose to do....biggest and only drawback is the smell its stinks up the whole house i tried to overlook but i just cant if i could find a way to get rid of the smell i would keep it [any suggestions anyone] ...but it seems like im returning this i cant take the smell ..and who knows this off gassing may not be healthy...
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on the review below
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Phil on September 2, 2011
Verified Purchase
I would never buy this mallet again! After using it only three times the mallet came off the handle. Very poor quality
3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Hi Phil, we try our best to make sure that every one of our customers is satisfied with our products. We will be happy to send you another mallet. To arrange for shipping of your replacement mallet or if you have any questions or concerns, please email us at support@tektontools.com or call 888-648-8665. Thank you.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Patrick Carson on July 17, 2012
Verified Purchase
As weird as it sounds, everyone should have a rubber mallet at their disposal. You never know when you're going to have a need to "nudge" something without damaging it. This is a well constructed tool with just the right heft to do that.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By kam13 on March 3, 2012
Verified Purchase
i needed a rubber mallet for mushroom plug spawn. I don't live close to a hardware store and amazon prime gets me items in 2 days, so just easier to order from amazon. I don't know if $7 is a reasonable price but it seemed ok to me. not sure what lowe's would charge.
It's a rubber mallet. it works fine. i pounded 200 plug spawn (wooden dowels 1.5 inches) into 8 logs over 3 hours and had no issues with the mallet head staying on. Seems solid and well made. no complaints here. Will serve all my rubber mallet needs.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful By V. Schmidt on February 18, 2009
Verified Purchase
Like someone before me said, it performs its function superbly, but it stinks to high heaven. Takes ages for the smell to dissipate to a tolerable level. Wouldn't be so bad if you use it outside and keep it in the toolshed, but I use mine indoors to flatten wire in making jewelry. Can be somewhat overpowered by a good air freshener. Be prepared to spray a lot. People with allergies or respiratory problems should think twice about ordering it.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again