Qty:1

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$1.68
+ $5.49 shipping
Sold by: bargainbookstores-
Add to Cart
$12.58
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Micro-Tools
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • TEKTON 3166 16-oz. Fiberglass Rubber Mallet
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

TEKTON 3166 16-oz. Fiberglass Rubber Mallet

by TEKTON

List Price: $7.35
Price: $7.17 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $0.18 (2%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
  • Double-Faced Solid Rubber Head
  • 2-1/4-Inch Round Striking Surfaces
  • Rugged Fiberglass Handle
  • Cushioned Textured Non-Slip Handle Grip
  • Quality Guarantee
See more product details
4 new from $1.68

There is a newer model of this item:

Ineligible for Holiday TEKTON Promotion. We're sorry that this item is not eligible. We do have many TEKTON products that are eligible for $10 off at checkout with select $50 TEKTON purchases when shipped and sold by Amazon.com. See details and all eligible products.

Find Holiday Deals and Savings in Tools & Home Improvement Find Holiday Deals and Savings in Tools & Home Improvement


Frequently Bought Together

TEKTON 3166 16-oz. Fiberglass Rubber Mallet + Cal-Flor KI75150WB  Laminate and Engineered Floor Installation Kit + Exchange-a-Blade 2100005 9-Inch  Laminate Flooring Cutter
Price for all three: $140.40

Buy the selected items together


Product Information

Technical Details
Part Number 3166
Item Weight1.6 pounds
Product Dimensions14.3 x 4 x 2.4 inches
Item model number3166
Item Package Quantity1
Number Of Pieces1
Warranty DescriptionQuality Guarantee
  
Additional Information
ASINB000NQ4OUS
Best Sellers Rank #7,754 in Home Improvement (See top 100)
Shipping Weight1.6 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
ShippingThis item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
Date First AvailableFebruary 24, 2007
  
Feedback
 

Product Description

Product Description

TEKTON 16-oz Fiberglass Rubber Mallet features: Double-Faced Solid Rubber Head, 2.25 inch Round Striking Surfaces, Rugged Fiberglass Handle, Cushioned Textured Non-Slip Handle Grip.

From the Manufacturer

Double-Faced Solid Rubber Heat, 2-1/4-Inch Round Striking Surfaces, Rugged Fiberglass Handle, Cushioned Textured Non-Slip Handle Grip.

Customer Reviews

Go ahead and buy it.
graybeam
Before I opened the package I could smell the bad odor of chemicals.
RL
The weight is good and the fiberglass looks well built.
TX Mountain

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

The manufacturer commented on the review below
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful By TPR on August 1, 2011
Verified Purchase
I got this item for putting in bricks during patio renovation. It broke on the third brick. The rubber mallet separated from the handle. I had to go to a Home Depot to purchase another one (different brand) in order to complete the job. The new one cost less than this one and it didn't come apart.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
My name is Brennen, a TEKTON Customer Support Representative. I am sorry that rubber mallet came off the handle. We will be happy to send you another mallet. To arrange for shipping of your replacement mallet or if you have any questions or concerns, please email us at support@tektontools.com or call 888-648-8665. We want your experience using our tools to be great and appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful By Toni Clark on February 23, 2008
Verified Purchase
I ordered this mallet to use in my kitchen to make it easier to cut hard-shelled vegetables such as winter squash and sweet potatoes. I wanted something that I could use to hit the back of my knife to give it a little more power to punch through the tough skin, but that wouldn't damage it. A rubber mallet seemed to be just the answer. This one really makes short work of the job, and I'm happy with it.

I would have given it 5 stars, except for when I received it, it had such a terrible odor that I couldn't stand to keep it in the kitchen. I wrote to the vendor, and he told me that the rubber was still curing, and eventually the odor would subside. I set it away in a window, and after several weeks, the smell has mostly dissipated. It still smells a little, but is now bearable. This is the only drawback, and other than that, this mallet was just what I needed.

Inexpensive and useful product, good value, and great customer service from the vendor.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Hypatia on September 27, 2011
Verified Purchase
This mallet worked well for a brief time, but after only one afternoon of moderate work the mallet head fell off. I taped it on with duct tape, but it was unstable and completely unusable. A disappointment, and nearly a disaster as I was in the field at the time.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful By S. Hyland on March 8, 2012
Verified Purchase
its a rubber mallet what else can i say nothing to it seems like it would do what its suppose to do....biggest and only drawback is the smell its stinks up the whole house i tried to overlook but i just cant if i could find a way to get rid of the smell i would keep it [any suggestions anyone] ...but it seems like im returning this i cant take the smell ..and who knows this off gassing may not be healthy...
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on the review below
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Phil on September 2, 2011
Verified Purchase
I would never buy this mallet again! After using it only three times the mallet came off the handle. Very poor quality
3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Hi Phil, we try our best to make sure that every one of our customers is satisfied with our products. We will be happy to send you another mallet. To arrange for shipping of your replacement mallet or if you have any questions or concerns, please email us at support@tektontools.com or call 888-648-8665. Thank you.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Patrick Carson on July 17, 2012
Verified Purchase
As weird as it sounds, everyone should have a rubber mallet at their disposal. You never know when you're going to have a need to "nudge" something without damaging it. This is a well constructed tool with just the right heft to do that.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful By V. Schmidt on February 18, 2009
Verified Purchase
Like someone before me said, it performs its function superbly, but it stinks to high heaven. Takes ages for the smell to dissipate to a tolerable level. Wouldn't be so bad if you use it outside and keep it in the toolshed, but I use mine indoors to flatten wire in making jewelry. Can be somewhat overpowered by a good air freshener. Be prepared to spray a lot. People with allergies or respiratory problems should think twice about ordering it.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Jemmie Wang on July 3, 2012
Verified Purchase
This is a rubber mallet, not a precision electron microscope. It works, the rubber part did not come off as it supposedly did for another buyer, and it feels good in my hands. I think that's a win.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again