Qty:1
TEKTON 3180 40mm Double-F... has been added to your Cart

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$10.58
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: GRPerks
Add to Cart
$11.49
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: dylan-333
Add to Cart
$12.04
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Best Service Stores
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • TEKTON 3180 40mm Double-Face Soft Mallet
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

TEKTON 3180 40mm Double-Face Soft Mallet

by TEKTON
59 customer reviews

Price: $11.91 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
  • Enter your model number above to make sure this fits.
  • Two 40mm Diameter Replaceable Heads
  • Black Rubber Head for a Cushioned Strike, High Impact Plastic Head For a Positive Strike
  • Rugged Tubular Steel Handle
  • Cushioned Non-Slip Rubber Handle Grip
  • Quality Guarantee
See more product details
7 new from $8.99

There is a newer model of this item:

$11.91 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details In Stock. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

TEKTON 3180 40mm Double-Face Soft Mallet + Grip Roll Pin Punch Set, 9 Pieces + Aim Sports AR15/M4 Combo Wrench Tool (PJTW3)
Price for all three: $45.75

Buy the selected items together


Product Description

Product Description

TEKTON 3180 Double-Face Soft Mallet features: Two 40mm Diameter Replaceable Heads: Black Rubber Head for a Cushioned Strike, High Impact Plastic Head For a Positive Strike, Rugged Tubular Steel Handle, Cushioned Non-Slip Rubber Handle Grip, Mallet Face Diameter: 40 mm.

From the Manufacturer

Two 40mm Diameter Replaceable Heads: Black Rubber Heat for a Cushioned Strike, High Impact Plastic Heat For a Positive Strike, Rugged Tubular Steel Handle, Cushioned Non-Slip Rubber Handle Grip.

Product Information

Technical Details
Part Number 3180
Item Weight1.4 pounds
Product Dimensions12.5 x 4 x 1.5 inches
OriginChina
Item model number3180
Item Package Quantity1
Number Of Pieces1
Warranty DescriptionQuality Guarantee
  
Additional Information
ASINB000NPT63E
Best Sellers Rank #12,783 in Home Improvement (See top 100)
Shipping Weight1.4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
Domestic Shipping Item can be shipped within U.S.
International Shipping This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More
Date First AvailableFebruary 24, 2007
  
Feedback
 

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

17 of 20 people found the following review helpful By W. Brunner on November 29, 2011
Verified Purchase
I've been looking for a mallet to take apart a Ruger MKIII. Hard to tell not seeing one in person, but this looked like a decent hammer to try. I was not disappointed.

The perfect size and feel for this work. I am sure it will come in handy for other jobs, but this was intended specifically for that one task.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on the review below
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Nateman12 on August 13, 2012
Verified Purchase
I primarily bought this to shape coins into rings without mangling the impressions on the face. Worked great from the start, but the threads on the rubber end have since stripped through and it will no longer hold the tip. I still have the plastic end working, but the rubber end would be nice to have! Being that it didn't exactly have the easiest job, (disassembling a gun or nudging wood into place as I'm reading in these other reviews) maybe I'm being too critical. For people considering doing serious work like the metal work I was using it for, I would urge you to reconsider. I will be going with Stanley next time, assuming that they can build a sturdier product for a more intense job.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Hi. My name is Brennen. I am a TEKTON Tools Customer Representative. I am sorry for the delayed response and for the problem you had with the mallet. We would be happy to send you a replacement. To arrange for shipping of your replacement mallet, or if you have any other questions or concerns, please email us at support@tektontools.com or call us at 888-648-8665. We want your experience using our tools to be great and appreciate your review. Thanks!
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful By S. Millspaugh on September 2, 2011
Verified Purchase
This mallet works great but it was significantly smaller head than I thought it would be. It's still very useful but I was hoping for a larger mallet head. It also has a very strong rubber odor that hasn't seemed to die down yet... it doesn't bother me, but just an FYI... it's pretty strong. Overall a good, sturdy, smelly mallet.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Isaac M. Gaetz on March 14, 2011
Verified Purchase
It is hard to imagine a higher quality tool for such a reasonable price. I use mine for assorted odd jobs, closing paint cans etc, and this mallet gets the job done. I was worried it might be some poor quality tool that would fall apart, but based on using it, the look, weight and feel of it, I believe it was quite well built. I haven't had to replace the heads yet, but the simple fact that this is an option suggests the tool is designed to last.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By beergeek on April 21, 2013
Verified Purchase
Needed a soft faced, non-marring hammer and got this one. Will be using it to put down a laminate floor soon. Have used it when doing some modification to one of my handguns. It worked well. Seems very well put together. I would definitely recommend this hammer.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful By Nathan James Nahm on February 9, 2012
For the times when a hammer just does too much damage, you need one of these babies. I do some woodworking and it is nice to have something like this to hit the wood together so that you do not put a dent in it. This baby does a decent job, but there is a little bump in the center of each circle. The front is not totally smooth, so when i use it to hammer wood, it sometimes makes a small sent from the non smooth service. I don't know if they are all like this, but mine was. Nothing too bad as to give it a poor rating though. The grip is nice and overall it is a nice tool that I should have for the rest of my life.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By MikeBreu on March 20, 2012
Verified Purchase
I bought this with the tekton punch set and the two make a great pair. I believe the black end is hard rubber and the yellow is softer silicon. No dents, tears or cracks in either after a stubborn trigger pin.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Richard Mumma on July 2, 2013
Verified Purchase
Now this is just what I needed for my gunsmith work in my shop. Next purchase will be the 30mm hammer.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
TEKTON 3180 40mm Double-Face Soft Mallet
This item: TEKTON 3180 40mm Double-Face Soft Mallet
Price: $11.91
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com