Qty:1
$5.54 + Free Shipping
In Stock. Sold by Micro-Tools

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$5.54
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Best Service Stores
Add to Cart
$5.54
Add-on Item
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Sold by: Amazon.com
Add to Cart
$2.77
+ $6.08 shipping
Sold by: Boston Industrial
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • TEKTON 3504 5-Inch Precision Needle Nose Pliers
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

TEKTON 3504 5-Inch Precision Needle Nose Pliers

by TEKTON

Price: $5.54 & FREE Shipping
Only 16 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Micro-Tools.
  • Drop Forged Heat Treated Steel
  • Precision-Machined Jaws
  • Spring-Loaded Hinge Returns to Open Position
  • Cushioned Non-Slip Handle Grips
  • Lifetime Replacement Guarantee
See more product details
7 new from $2.77

Father's Day Deals & Gifts in Tools & Home Improvement Father's Day Deals & Gifts in Tools & Home Improvement

$5.54 & FREE Shipping Only 16 left in stock. Ships from and sold by Micro-Tools.

Frequently Bought Together

TEKTON 3504 5-Inch Precision Needle Nose Pliers + Hakko CHP-170 Micro Soft Wire Cutter, 1.5mm Stand-off, Flush Cut, 2.5mm Hardened Carbon Steel Construction, 21-Degree Angled Jaw, 8mm Jaw Length, 16 Gauge Maximum Cutting Capacity
Price for both: $9.91

These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers.

Buy the selected items together

Product Description

Product Description

A spring-loaded, self-opening hinge combined with the compact size makes the TEKTON Precision Needle Nose Pliers ideal for use in tight work spaces. Constructed from rugged and durable drop forged, heat treated steel with precision-machined jaws. Cushioned non-slip handle grips are comfortable to use. The pliers meet or exceed ANSI specifications and are backed by a lifetime replacement guarantee. Specifications: Length: 4.5-Inch.

From the Manufacturer

A spring-loaded, self-opening hinge combined with the compact size makes the TEKTON Precision Needle Nose Pliers ideal for use in tight work spaces. Constructed from rugged and durable drop forged, heat treated steel with precision-machined jaws. Cushioned non-slip handle grips are comfortable to use. The pliers meet or exceed ANSI specifications and are backed by a lifetime replacement guarantee. TEKTON-Tools You Need. Specifications: Length: 4.5-Inch.

Product Information

Technical Details
Part Number 3504
Item Weight1.6 ounces
Product Dimensions9.8 x 2.5 x 0.8 inches
Item model number3504
Item Package Quantity1
Number Of Pieces1
Number of Handles1
Batteries Required?No
Warranty DescriptionAlways Guaranteed: support@tekton.com
  
Additional Information
ASINB000NPR2KI
Best Sellers Rank #4,280 in Home Improvement (See top 100)
Shipping Weight1.6 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
Domestic Shipping Item can be shipped within U.S.
International Shipping This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
Date First AvailableFebruary 24, 2007
  
Warranty & Support
Warranty, Parts: Parts
Feedback
 

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful By Michael Acker on November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase
I bought these because I've recently started making chainmail jewelry and needed a pair of smaller pliers for dealing with tiny rings made of permanently-colored copper wire. As anyone who has worked with that material knows, it is very easy to scratch the color off the wire, so I was a little scared when the product came and I saw it had teeth (should have paid more attention when buying the product). However, I have been pleasantly surprised to find that these little pliers, thanks to their precision, get a firm grip without causing much if any damage to the wire (some of my tiniest rings require so much force to open and close that it's hard to do a whole job without scratching one or two). The grip is comfortable, and the pliers come together very cleanly. I haven't tried any more-expensive pliers yet, but these seem to be quite sufficient for now.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on the review below
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful By Jennifer on May 27, 2013
Verified Purchase
I got these because I am a "crafts" person. And I like to attempt to fix things myself if it looks like something I can handle. A small set of needle nose pliers just seems to come in handy for the oddest and most random things, but that is the type I generally find myself reaching for when the job calls for pliers. Fixing jewelry, knick-knacks, electronics, the list could go on for a mile.

As of late, I've been working on some crafts that include some light wire incorporated into it for support. So, I reached for my small needle nose pliers, of course! I may never have noticed this if I wasn't trying to manipulate thin-gauged wire, but the tips would just not hold onto it! Holding the tool up to the light, I discovered that the two pieces of metal to not quite come together! There is just enough of a gap that my wire slides right through.

I examined it closer, wondering if the fact that the tips are "teethed" was causing it to not close fully. Or maybe it was misaligned or bent? But no, it's just not made with precision enough to close fully at the tips! I took my Dremel tool with diamond tips and shaved inner sides of both halves between where the hinge is and the teeth start, and that has helped a bit, but I am now on the hunt for a better quality set of mini-needle nosed pliers!

And preferably with a wire cutter at the hinge, too. This one doesn't have one.

Update: 5 stars!!! Due to the immediate response from the manufacturer below, I sent Tekton an email letting Melissa know I would very much like to try a new pair if these were not the standard quality of the pliers. I received my new pliers today (less than a week later!) and at first, looking at the pliers still in the packaging, I feared these were the same.
Read more ›
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Hello Jennifer. My name is Melissa and I'm a TEKTON Customer Support Representative. I'm sorry the Precision Needle Nose Pliers are not closing all the way. We would be happy to send you replacement pliers. To arrange for shipping, or if you have any other questions or concerns, please email us at support@tektontools.com or call us at 888.648.8665. We want your experience using our tools to be great and appreciate your review. Thanks!
The manufacturer commented on the review below
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Luke Teyssier on December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase
I used it to bend 12 gauge solid copper wire and the jaw snapped off the first time I used it. It flew off and hit me in the face. In over 40 years of using hand tools for this type of thing, I have NEVER had this happen.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Hello Luke. My name is Melissa and I'm a TEKTON Customer Support Representative. I'm sorry this pair of pliers broke. We would be happy to send you a new pair. To arrange for shipping, or if you have any other questions or concerns, please email us at support@tektontools.com or call us at 888.648.3371. Thank you.
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Logan on July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase
Cheap product, the tips are slightly misaligned. Might be worth shelling out a few extra bucks for better pair. China is China.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on the review below
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By CinTex on August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase
I would not recommend this brand. It is made with a poor quality steel that is very soft. The raised gripping surface on the jaws and the jaw itself were gouged and stripped from trying to remove a screw head. The area on the end of the jaw lasted for one use in removing a tight screw head. It doesn't show on amazon but these tools are marked made in China on the back side. I bought these to replace some needle nose pliers I have been using for approx 10 years. The older pliers look better after 10 years than this one does after one use. But then the older ones were made with quality steel that was actually hardened properly. Bottom Line - You will get what you pay for with this tool. My next order will be for a name brand quality pliers. I will pay a little more but they will last for more than one use.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Hello. My name is Melissa and I'm a TEKTON Customer Support Representative. I'm sorry for the disappointment in the needle nose pliers. We would be happy to send you a replacement. To arrange for shipping, or if you have any other questions or concerns, please email us at support@tektontools.com or call us at 888.648.8665. We look forward to hearing from you and helping!
The manufacturer commented on the review below
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Joel Nickerson on August 30, 2013
Verified Purchase
Small, toy like Handel. Disappointing would not recommend to some one looking for real pliers. If you have small hands you will love
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Hi. My name is Brennen. I am a TEKTON Customer Representative. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the precision pliers. I would recommend checking out the TEKTON 3511 8-Inch Long Nose Pliers. If you have any other questions or concerns, please email us at support@tektontools.com or call us at 888-648-8665. We want your experience using our tools to be great and appreciate your feedback. Thanks!
The manufacturer commented on the review below
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Steve V. on July 19, 2014
Verified Purchase
Pretty cheap pair of pliers. The biggest problem that I found is the opening mechanism is a small spring in the middle of the pliers that if you open to wide the spring pops out. If you're lucky enough to find it you can return them back to working order if not then you have to manually open them. Another example of you really get what you pay for.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Hello Steve. My name is Melissa and I'm a TEKTON Customer Support Representative. I'm sorry the pliers are not working properly. We would be happy to send you a replacement pair. To arrange for shipping, or if you have any other questions or concerns, please email us at support@tektontools.com or call us at 888.648.3371. Thank you.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By I love buying stuff on October 2, 2014
Verified Purchase
The end of the tips do not close together.. meaning you can't pinch small wires with the tips of these pliers.

Bad quality control...
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again