Customer Reviews


201 Reviews
5 star:
 (145)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's included...
According to the information on the product label this is what comes in the package.

4" length
25 Orange
25 green
25 yellow
25 black
25 white

8" length
18 orange
16 black
16 white

12" length
25 black

I hope you find this information helpful.
Published 6 months ago by A Texas reviewer

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The small ties are very small
This is a good set if you want tons of tiny ties and just a few big ones. I had thought the sizes were larger than they really are.
Published 13 months ago by K. Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's included..., March 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TEKTON 6235 Assorted Cable Ties, 200-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
According to the information on the product label this is what comes in the package.

4" length
25 Orange
25 green
25 yellow
25 black
25 white

8" length
18 orange
16 black
16 white

12" length
25 black

I hope you find this information helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, December 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TEKTON 6235 Assorted Cable Ties, 200-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
Simple, sturdy enough for cable tying (and maybe other things), assorted colors and sizes, decent holding tube, decent price. Not re-usable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome..., March 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TEKTON 6235 Assorted Cable Ties, 200-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
Recently moved into a new apartment and bought a tonn of electronic stuff and so needed this to tidy up the place.

Have a TV, PS3, Wii, VCR , BRD etc.. all of these produced a tonn of wires hanging out..

these are reasonably strong and handy, the only down side is that the small ones 4'' ones are too tiny for any wire tying purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, August 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TEKTON 6235 Assorted Cable Ties, 200-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
There's not really much to say about these. You get a nice assortment of colors and lengths. So far I've used them to put up a shower curtain, and to mount baskets on my bike. At first I mounted my baskets with two thick zip ties per basket on top of the rack, and then some smaller ones further down for stability. However, after biking with some groceries on a jumpy New Jersey road, I had the back ones on top break. I re-did it with three zip ties in the back and towards the front, and I've had no problems since. So they're pretty durable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Zip ties!, June 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TEKTON 6235 Assorted Cable Ties, 200-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
Perfect for just about everything. The different sizes and colors are a nice touch. The canister they come in is a piece of crap, but for the price, I'm over it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy, August 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TEKTON 6235 Assorted Cable Ties, 200-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
These things are great for all sorts of things, although we primarily use them to keep our many cables and wires in check throughout the house. The multiple sizes and colors are nice too. Definitely a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Needs a better tube for storage, June 2, 2013
By 
Loren (Bethesda, MD, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TEKTON 6235 Assorted Cable Ties, 200-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
These ties work great and the variety works for me. However, storage and organization are important with anything that will be used over months and years, and here they fall short. I took the lid off carefully but it is a flimsy cap with no threads so just sits on top of the tube but falls off immediately if you tip it over. I had to put the whole kit inside of a much older and larger tube of cable ties that I have had for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good deal, April 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TEKTON 6235 Assorted Cable Ties, 200-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
Good cable ties - sturdy and flexible. Very good assortment at one pack and nice price for it. Just used some of them today and very pleased by results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Variety of Zip ties., February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TEKTON 6235 Assorted Cable Ties, 200-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
Hi i recently received this order and placed a negative dirty review because i counted 181 instead of 200. Their customer service jumped in quickly and offered to send more and asked me to call or email for satisfaction. So the next day I wrote the email and was going to let them know exactly how much of each i received. In doing this i scattered them across the desk going one by one 25 orange 25 green 25 yellow..until i got to 181 then noticed the was an entire set that either magically appeared or disappeared from the day before. At this point I really felt stupid bashing Tekton for shorting me on something as petty as zip ties when in fact they had sent me 2 extra. 1 more small yellow and 1 more small white. Now I feel i must refund them the two extra they sent instead of refunding me the 19 I counted missing. So if you'd like Tekton, I'd like to pay you for the extra couple of two small zip ties you included. Sorry for the prior nasty review and thank you for your kind customer service!!!! - Mason

TLDR;
Great product
Great customer support
Great price
Great variety
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The small ties are very small, August 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TEKTON 6235 Assorted Cable Ties, 200-Piece (Tools & Home Improvement)
This is a good set if you want tons of tiny ties and just a few big ones. I had thought the sizes were larger than they really are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.