Customer Reviews


173 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly Surprised
To be honest, I've gone through more than a few headrest mounts in my kid's lives, and I was prepared for my norm - spend 20 bucks or so, get a mount I would have to jury-rig anyway, and use it 'till it broke (ie, about 6-8 months). When I opened the package, I was surprised at how LITTLE there seemed to be to the mount, and resigned myself to less than 6 months. Until...
Published on September 10, 2011 by Mook

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Head Rest
The headrest mounts are great for adjustable headrests, They have to be wrapped around a stationary headrest but have worked our okay.
Published 6 months ago by Lori


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3, 2014
This review is from: TFY Mount-DVD-7 Car Headrest Mount for Swivel and Flip Style 7-Inch Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
Exactly as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars stretchy fabric is great, and the large area of Velcro keeps things ..., July 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TFY Mount-DVD-7 Car Headrest Mount for Swivel and Flip Style 7-Inch Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
The wide, stretchy fabric is great, and the large area of Velcro keeps things in place. We used it on our 2000-mile road trip, to keep our toddler from losing her mind ... Getting the DVD player in and out to change the movie was kind of a pain, but I just made the older kids in the back sort it out. ;) Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great. Had for almost a year now, June 30, 2014
By 
Sandi L Thomas "FitProMommy" (Aventura, Fl United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TFY Mount-DVD-7 Car Headrest Mount for Swivel and Flip Style 7-Inch Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
Works great. Had for almost a year now. Still working!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much better than our old setup, June 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TFY Mount-DVD-7 Car Headrest Mount for Swivel and Flip Style 7-Inch Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
We used to spend 5-10 minutes getting our DVD holder set up before each car trip. This sets up in 30 seconds and the passenger in the front can slip the DVD player in and out while we are driving with little effort. We first bought one of these with our new swivel DVD player and loved it v. our older DVD player holder. Our older DVD player is the flip style and the carrying case is also the holder using two straps that had to be hung from the headrest. It was a pain to set up and one bump from kids legs or even from our head hitting the strap and it would slip down requiring us to pull over and readjust. We tried this with the older version DVD player and although this results in the screen sticking out the top with the body of the DVD player in this holder, it is worth the slight compromise because it is so easy to install and get the DVD player in and out. The fact the flip style DVD screen sticks out above this holder results in our 5 year old's head being slightly tilted up v. the swivel style shown in the picture where the screen is in the holder. It would be a different story for our 2 year old as he is already looking up slightly with it in the holder. So we simply use the swivel DVD in this holder for the 2 year old and the older flip style DVD in this holder for the 5 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love IT, June 19, 2014
This review is from: TFY Mount-DVD-7 Car Headrest Mount for Swivel and Flip Style 7-Inch Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
Great product for good price. I just wish they connected wirelessly. I would recommend to anyone. It keeps my children entertained for much less that factory installed option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It was just what I was looking for!, June 13, 2014
By 
Altheia Biaterana (Orlando, Florida USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TFY Mount-DVD-7 Car Headrest Mount for Swivel and Flip Style 7-Inch Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
This Item meet all of my expectations. I would buy for this seller again. I holds my flip style 7 inch DVD player very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fit perfect, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TFY Mount-DVD-7 Car Headrest Mount for Swivel and Flip Style 7-Inch Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
My Sylvania 7 inch portable dvd player fit perfectly into this and it stays on the back of the seat nice and secure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars holds up great, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TFY Mount-DVD-7 Car Headrest Mount for Swivel and Flip Style 7-Inch Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
I have a Honda Accord and raps around the head rest very good, open on the sides so u can get to the buttons, u can slide dvd in and out easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works very well!, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TFY Mount-DVD-7 Car Headrest Mount for Swivel and Flip Style 7-Inch Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
We purchased this for a road trip last Fall. Works very well with a Sylvania 7" Portable DVD player. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great!, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TFY Mount-DVD-7 Car Headrest Mount for Swivel and Flip Style 7-Inch Portable DVD Player (Electronics)
Made a long road trip so much easier with a toddler. He would have been bored in a couple of hours for sure on a 12 hour ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.