Customer Reviews


190 Reviews
5 star:
 (144)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Deal
6 Top THQ Games for $10. Each with their own individual Steam key. What more do you want people !!
Published 17 months ago by D

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed Bag
Homefront and Red Faction: Armageddon are just bad shooters trying to copy Call of Duty's success. Red Faction: Guerilla and Space Marine really shine when all of the gameplay elements come together correctly, but the gunplay might not be for everyone. Metro 2033 and STALKER are the gems in this grab bag of games, though: both are about trying to survive in hauntingly...
Published 15 months ago by Jolson


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Deal, November 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tantalizing THQ Medley [Download] (Software Download)
6 Top THQ Games for $10. Each with their own individual Steam key. What more do you want people !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unavailable outside of US, December 16, 2012
This review is from: Tantalizing THQ Medley [Download] (Software Download)
A little disappointing that the product isn't available to Canadians. Would have been just dandy to get these games.

Mr Gorbachev, tear down this wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Deal, November 16, 2012
This review is from: Tantalizing THQ Medley [Download] (Software Download)
This is an great deal for PC gamers.
Comes with 6 different games from THQ worth about $130 when brought individually.
Each game comes with a steam key so you can activate them whenever.
Definitely worth the $9.99 paid during Gamespot's Black Friday deals
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great bundle, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tantalizing THQ Medley [Download] (Software Download)
I brought it 10$ it was great price for 6 games and i wanted to help thq for their economic problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Completely worth the Money, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tantalizing THQ Medley [Download] (Software Download)
Worth it for Metro 2033 alone, and it comes with all the other games too. Amazing deal. Loving it so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value!, January 23, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tantalizing THQ Medley [Download] (Software Download)
This was an incredible find! The only one of these games that I'd played before was Homefront, and most of the others were on my wish list, so imagine how thrilled I was to see them all in one neat and very inexpensive package!

My download experience wasn't too bad. Purchasing was pretty darn quick and easy, and I love how I can install these on any computer at any point in time going forward. They are saved at Amazon in my download library, which is pretty neat. I might have to start using that venue more often!

I'm an avid fan of Steam, let me say that first, so if you already are biased against it, please don't leave a negative comment or unhelpful vote on my review. Let's just agree to disagree, okay? For those of you who love Steam, though, you should appreciate the relative ease and security of using their software to download games. For those who might not know what I'm talking about, Steam is a gaming platform that downloads the software, installs it, and allows you to keep a library of your games going forward. You don't so much buy software on discs anymore, but keys, which you activate through Steam, which subsequently downloads the data/game. Bulky? Maybe. Easy to use? I think so. Secure? Oh yeah. Drawback: you do need an active internet connection to download the games, but UNLIKE Battle.net, you do not need one to actually play them, which I think is a HUGE advantage.

About the games...

THQ makes some solid software. It's not the absolute best on the market to some, including myself, but it definitely can hold its own enough. Homefront was kind of a huge letdown for me. It's basically the Red Dawn video game (before the remake of the movie came out), but the AI was so monotonous and boring, the missions were unnecessarily difficult even on easy mode, and the game was also just plain buggy at times. (I couldn't move on for a particular mission because pixels were stuck in the only way forward there was at one time, for instance).

The other games I've started on briefly, and they all show promise. S.T.A.L.K.E.R. in particular looked like a fun and enjoyable game, and so far (apart from another bug I encountered), it has been. The world is very open and interactable (not a real word, sorry), the story is so far quite compelling, and the gameplay is fun. Same holds true for Metro 2033, albeit slightly more confined and dark and seems to be somewhat limited in the world itself.

Bottom line: for $12, which is what this pack was selling for, you're getting six games (that's $2 each!) of above par quality. Well... five games of above par quality and Homefront. ;) And even Homefront has a good story and some interesting missions. If they offer this pack/medley again, especially at the same price, jump on it! You won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THQ awesome deal, January 22, 2013
This review is from: Tantalizing THQ Medley [Download] (Software Download)
This was by far one of the best bundle values. Especially since its individual keys so you can gift items you already own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed Bag, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tantalizing THQ Medley [Download] (Software Download)
Homefront and Red Faction: Armageddon are just bad shooters trying to copy Call of Duty's success. Red Faction: Guerilla and Space Marine really shine when all of the gameplay elements come together correctly, but the gunplay might not be for everyone. Metro 2033 and STALKER are the gems in this grab bag of games, though: both are about trying to survive in hauntingly post-apoc atmospheric environments with scarce supplies.

If this package becomes available again, you should definitely buy it. Metro or STALKER alone make it worth the spare change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tantalizing THQ Medley [Download] (Software Download)
A good package, not likely to like all the games, but its a good entertainment pack for the price. Love the red factions, dont like the metro. have not played the rest as yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great medley, December 19, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tantalizing THQ Medley [Download] (Software Download)
Great bundle! If possible, Amazon should make one from the THQ Warhammer 40.000 series. Lots of people on Steam wants it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9487ff18)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.