Customer Reviews


327 Reviews
5 star:
 (185)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 72 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really not that bad!
Customer Video Review     Length:: 0:48 Mins
So I've been reading reviews on how people's TOMS wear out with holes and broken soles in a few months. I've had mine now for about four months. I wore them probably about three times a week while working in Colorado as a camp counselor...meaning, I was wearing them on constant rough terrain - dirt pathways/roads and sometimes rocky areas. I did...
Published on October 26, 2011 by D. Sweet

versus
37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as linen Tom's
I am a huge fan of Tom's shoes. I have several pairs including the linen and cords. I have to say that I am very disappointed in the burlap shoes. They get dirty very quickly and fall apart after only a few wears. I am a teacher and comfort is important when you are on your feet all day. I recommend buying any pair of Tom's shoes except for the burlap. Not as good...
Published on November 13, 2010 by Robin


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

69 of 72 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really not that bad!, October 26, 2011
This review is from: TOMS Women's Classic Woven Slip-on (Apparel)
Length:: 0:48 Mins

So I've been reading reviews on how people's TOMS wear out with holes and broken soles in a few months. I've had mine now for about four months. I wore them probably about three times a week while working in Colorado as a camp counselor...meaning, I was wearing them on constant rough terrain - dirt pathways/roads and sometimes rocky areas. I did that for a couple months. For the last couple months, I've been home and wearing them about 4 to 6 times a week. The ONLY wear I have is from the crease that forms when you're on you're tippy toes, a crease that forms right where the bottoms of your toes start. And even then it's just a little breakage of thread about half an inch wide, but still no holes. Some of the pattern on the bottoms of the soles have faded, but the soles themselves are still in perfect condition. And, my TOMS have no smell whatsoever, aside from a leathery smell coming from the inside sole. Considering I'm moving to Colorado and will probably not be wearing them for the winter season, I see these shoes lasting me at least another year. Love them to death and they're oh so comfy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as linen Tom's, November 13, 2010
This review is from: TOMS Women's Classic Woven Slip-on (Apparel)
I am a huge fan of Tom's shoes. I have several pairs including the linen and cords. I have to say that I am very disappointed in the burlap shoes. They get dirty very quickly and fall apart after only a few wears. I am a teacher and comfort is important when you are on your feet all day. I recommend buying any pair of Tom's shoes except for the burlap. Not as good quality as the other ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap material, November 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very rough even on the inside, overpriced. Although product advertises for every shoe bought, a child in need gets a pair..I just hope they get a better quality pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom's shoes, May 3, 2010
By 
Cindy D. Goetz (Highland Village, TX) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the second pair I've purchased of the exact same shoe - I wore the first pair out! They go with everything, I love them. They fit a little snug at first but they stretch out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love these Shoes!, May 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TOMS Women's Classic Woven Slip-on (Apparel)
I love these shoes. they are comfy and eco-chic. Match most things. I would recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars POOR QUAILITY !!!, October 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i bought my daughter these for back to school mid septemeber & they have a hole on the side of the shoe.
i think they need to improve their quality !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love Tom's shoes. However, they were a little big and so I decided that a 1/2 size smaller than my regular shoe size would be a better fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Product, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great product but this was my first pair I got it a while ago... Buy one size bigger then your foot my foot is a size 5 and I order a 5 it's a bit small should of order a size 6 so any one ordering buy one size bigger great seller great shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shoes were too big, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love Tom's and have several pairs in the same size, however the burlap pair fit much bigger. At least 1/2-a whole size bigger than canvas Tom's I was disappointed that I had to return them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes!, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am absolutely in love with these shoes! I ordered 1/2 size down, and they fit perfectly! They look great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

TOMS Women's Classic Woven Slip-on
$51.95 $35.07 - $99.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.