Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon The Suffers All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty V-Day Amethyst Jewelry Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Amazon Gift Card Offer jstfd6 jstfd6 jstfd6  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Winter Sports on Amazon.com Sale

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 30, 2010
This is another one of a number of chocolate molds ordered under the same order number for the daughter of a cousin to learn to make chocolate candy in a variety of shapes.

As in the other ratings comments, it was all packaged well and arrived quickly in more than enough time to make use if it by Christmas, the original intent.

The child is happy with the device and has also used it for Jello I am told, getting creative I suppose like many youngsters do by nature. A good thing to hear because I wanted them to enjoy the experience like I did as a kid.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2013
This mold is perfect for any style candy truffle, heath bar etc. Use it all the time and will continue
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2014
This will make my son absolutely delighted on Christmas. He loves gooey caramel canters and without a mold it wasn't happening you can't dip goo! When I told him that I was going to get these he started to grin ear to ear! They are high quality and look as if they should last for years, easy to follow instructions in case you have never molded candies before are included.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2015
Simply put: this mold is flimsy and not well-made. Some of the texture in the bottoms of a few different squares were basically non-existent, meaning, when the chocolate came out, you couldn't see that they had texture at all, while others did. This was prevalent on about 3 squares. But, more importantly, when working with chocolate, you typically have to overfill the squares and scrape the excess off to ensure uniformity in size and shape, and you typically want to scrape the excess back into your bowl of chocolate, meaning you have to pick the mold up. The problem is, when you pick it up, it basically bends in half because it's so thin. When it bends, half of it droops down, and your melted chocolate is going with it.

Another issue is the ridged edges. As mentioned before, you're typically going to be scraping chocolate off the top of the mold, even if you're trying to fill each square individually with a piping bag or something, because it's going to drip somewhere. The ridges on the sides ensure you can't scrape it all off, and that chocolate is going to get stuck on the side of the mold, and likely your hands. The edges need to be flat so all the melted chocolate leaves the mold. Poor design choice. It gets 2 stars because it did what it said it was going to do - it housed chocolate long enough for it to set up and come out in a cube shape. But that's about all I can say about it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2013
This product is pretty straight forward. It looks and works as advertised. A bit smaller than I expected however. Received it quickly.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2015
The cavities were not all the same size, and some of the cavities' designs are not formed deeply enough so the design doesn't come out on some of the chocolates.

I'm thinking I got a defective one...

Would rate 5 stars if I had gotten one made correctly.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2013
It was hard to remove the candy from the mold. Maybe I was doing something wrong. Very reasonable price. Have lasted through several candy making.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2014
yes great product
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2015
Some of the squares have less defined design on the top. It's great, but not perfect. Would buy again if I needed another .
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2014
Great
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.