Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports STEM

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
32
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$33.09+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 7, 2015
Greate value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2015
This is a very good book for anyone planning to take the TSHOOT. It rehashes concepts learned in switch and route. Not sure how this would be as a study companion with the new tests though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2015
Great book, easy read as any other Cisco press book. BTW if you've been through CCNA and CCNP SWITHC and Route, there's nothing new in this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2015
Pretty good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2014
I don't think it could be used as the only source for your studies, but as a compliment. However, it is a nice book. Considering it as a review book (if you have already read SWITCH and ROUTE cert. guides), it aproaches all the topics quickly, so there is no time to get bored.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2014
works great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2014
Excellent quality material! would recommend to all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2014
Troubleshooting is NOT something you can read in a book. You have to use your current skills and past experiences to make a sound assessment and then proceed with attempting a troubleshoot. This book does give you a fair amount of guidelines to follow for troubleshooting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
Easily to follow, organized, and easy to reference. Helpful with Certs and offers a nice blueprint on what to go further into in terms of details.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2013
As with most of the official Cisco Exam Certification Guides, this is written in a fairly dry style.
Not the fault of the author, it is just the nature of the material.
But this was a good book and helped me prepare for the CCNP Tshoot exam pretty well.

I think, by itself, it may not be enough. I also suggest getting the Boson EX SImm Max software.
It is a pretty hard exam and you may need more than 1 preparation aid to truly get ready to pass it.
All in all i'd give this book 4 1/2 stars if I could.. the only reason I would not quite go 5 stars is because I think, by itself, it may not be enough for most people to pass the exam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse