Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Size: Large|Change
Price:$28.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 16, 2012
When I ordered these fins I bought the yellow because the sizing options say they fit size 5-7; however, this is only for men's shoe sizing.

For women the manufactures note "For women's sizing, size down 2-2 1/2 sizes."

The fins I ordered also came with the actual sizing chart which really needs to be displayed under the products information.

XXXS (Lt. Blue)- US M 12-1, US F 12-1, EU 30-33

XXS (Purple) - US M 1-3, US F 1-3, EU 34-35

XS (Orange) - US M 3-5, US F 4.5-6.5, EU 36-37

S (Green) - US M 5-7, US F 6.5-8.5, 38-39

M (Yellow) - US M 7-9, US F 8.5-10.5, EU 40-41

L (Red) - US M 9-11 US F 10.5-12.5, EU 42-43

XL (Blue) - US M 11-13, US F 12.5-14.5, EU 44-45

It shouldn't be the customers job to inform other customers about proper fitting of the product, which is why I gave it 2 stars. When I get the fins back in the proper size and test them I'll do another review.
44 comments| 327 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2011
These babies make me feel like I'm about to qualify for the Olympics! Not only do I swim faster, I swim smarter. After several laps with them, I take them off and continue on my own, paying attention to my kicking and mimicking the motion and speed attained with fins on. They're training me to be a more efficient and better swimmer. On top of that, they're comfortable, well-designed, they even float (well mostly, at least they don't sink like a stone as some of the other training fins I've seen do) these are a great way to bump up the usual lap routine. They definitely work the big muscles in the thighs, front and back. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 63 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2013
Pros:
1. Looks pretty.

Cons:
1. Not true to sizes. Too small. I wear shoes size 11 and ordered the XL (Size 11-13). They are very tight and uncomfortable once on.

2. Blades not the right size and shape. In the pool, I don't feel enough water resistance, and realize blades are thicker, shorter and much heavier than similar fins, hence reducing the maneuverability and effectiveness.

3. Too expensive, compared to other fins that do better jobs.

I bought the pair from Swim2000. The experience is horrible. The fins came in a USPS paper envelope, without any other packaging. The fins looked used when taking out of the paper envelope. Swim2000 customer services also suck. Better stay with Amazon.com LLC.

Here is the ranking of the five pairs of the swimming fins I have bought and tested recently:

1. Aqua Sphere Microfin Fitness Swim Fins, size: 11 - 12 (46-47) (4 stars)
2. Head Energy Swim Fin-Size 11-12 (4 stars)
3. Speedo Multicolored Short Blade Training Fin, XX-Large (3 stars)
4. FINIS Floating Fins, Black/Navy (Size: 11-13) (2 stars)
5. TYR SPORT EBP Burner Fin, X-Large (2 star)
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2014
I resisted buying flippers for two years as I thought they were cheating. How wrong I was.

Yes, you do travel through the water faster, but you pay for it, with increased cardio from working your legs within an ounce of their lives.

They also magnify your technique. Small changes in fins create large differences in velocity that are instantly noticeable. My kick improved more in the first 15 minutes of using fins, than in the previous two years.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2015
I wanted to get fins and paddles to boost my swimming workout, and these fins are definitely THE BEST I've ever had. They're short so your feet are not hard to maneuver and flip while wearing these fins. The fins are also very flexible and VERY VERY comfortable, so I don't get any blisters on my feet. I LOVE THEM. Just a piece of advice for LADIES though: please do get a size smaller than is specified. I have small feet (US size 6.5 - 7) but the fin size "small" is actually medium (the sizing given is for men). I know this because I tried the "small" size at Sports Authority store and it was way too large for me. They didn't have "x-small" which is why I ordered it on Amazon. The "x-small" is perfect for a woman with "small" feet.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2015
These are awesome fins. I feel like Aquaman when I use them during my swims. I'm not Aquaman--no where close to it--but the speed and workout I get while wearing these more than makes up for the reality. I'm not even a competitive swimmer, just someone who needs to keep up mu flexibility and balance and chose swimming to do so. Listen, I'm not in the pool for a long time--I'm not one of these people who swims lap after lap. I get in, swim until I've had enough (which isn't a ton of laps), and then gets out. Since I started swimming with these fins, I've increased the number of laps I do. The number has actually doubled. (I do the first few sets without, then put on the fins.) I've found that no only do the fins make me swim faster and I swim longer, it seems like I'm using an entirely different set of muscles when I use them. Personally, I love the fins.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2014
Anyone who swims competitively or simply to stay in shape should get a pair of these! I used them several years ago while on a swim team and forgot how good they are, so I bought another pair recently. A few things about these fins:

TYR's sizing chart worked great for me. I wear 10.5 shoes, so I bought size large for shoe sizes 9-11. This worked perfect for me. They slip on easy, and they seemed to stay on fine. Once they were on I never had to adjust them. I would recommend putting them on once in the water. They are also quite easy to walk in, and I had no problem at all doing flip turns with them.

These fins are definitely geared toward competitive swimmers because they have short blades. This allows you to kick at a faster cadence, unlike long blade fins that require minimal kicking. I would highly recommend buying these instead of long blade fins if you are a lap swimmer. They give you a great workout and really make your legs burn.

I have no issues with mine. The fit is perfect, the material is a strong rubber, the color on my large fins is a nice looking red and black. No issues with them hurting my feet or toes. It is possible to get blisters on the back of your ankles if you do not buy a correct size, and/or wear these for a long swim, so keep that in mind. Some people wear socks which helps if the fins are too big, but I would just follow their size chart and you will be fine.

Highly recommend for the price and what they do for your workout.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2013
I am a beginner swimmer (middle aged) and find these fins helpful when doing laps in the indoor pool.
I am a ladies size 9, and the medium fit me fine. They do not hurt, and are easy to get on and off.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2013
These fit perfect. I wear a woman's size 9 shoe and this one is a large. I previously ordered a medium and it was just too tight. Nice quality; very comfortable; I am very pleased. If you wear a woman's size 9 shoe but have a more narrow foot; then the medium just might be okay.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2016
I bought these in green and usually use shoe size 7.5 and they fit perfectly. I've been using these for the last couple of weeks and they're great! They were comfortable from the very first time I used them the only issue I had was a bit of tightness at the top of my foot but that's because I have a high instep. They have given my kick extra resistance so that I feel I'm truly working on my kick. They are also super flexible making it easy to flex and bend my feet whenI rest. I highly recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 33 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.