Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good, August 11, 2006
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Robot Taisen, Original Generation (Video Game)
A smash hit overseas, Super Robot Taisen is a blend of strategy and role-playing with giant robots. With a combination like that, can anything go wrong? No, not here anyway, because Super Robot Taisen is surprisingly good, and upon playing this GBA game, you'll know why it's such a hit. Selecting from two characters, SRT has a long and involving storyline as you strategize battles with your robot in tow and take on hordes of opposing robots as well. The battles are turn based, so for old school fans of the genre, SRT has a ton to offer, but for those more used to the real time elements that RPG's use more and more these days, this could kill the game for many. The graphics and animation are nicely done although they can be jerky in spots, while the sound effects are nicely done and the control is pretty spot on. All in all, if you're looking for a deep and involving game for your GBA (which is something all the more rare these days) then you should definitely give Super Robot Taisen a try, and if you dig it, then you should be happy to know that there are more in the series on the way over here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like Robot Games? You'll Love This One., March 8, 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Robot Taisen, Original Generation (Video Game)
It's been awhile since I've found a game that involves robots that I really like. Games like Xenogears, Xenosaga, and a few other games are good, but they stray off of what you really want to play with. The Robots of course.

But, with Super Robot Taisen, you get the rush of being a robot pilot, along with a catchy storyline, along with that anime feel, like you're really in the game. If you like games like Final Fantasy Tactics, or Front Mission 3 and 4, then you'll like Super Robot Taisen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I picked this up from a pile of games ........... BAM!, May 27, 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Robot Taisen, Original Generation (Video Game)
Most of the strange games that the general crowd doesn't find appealing gets thrown to the side. And then I come along and BAM!! Awesome game, that's if you're into Anime w/mechs. I found both this and the second one for fairly cheap. I am really loving this game. But I may be strange. Oh well, to each thier own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A challenging and engaging game!, November 4, 2006
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Robot Taisen, Original Generation (Video Game)
This game will really hold your attention! Super Robot Taisen (usually abbreviated as SRWOG) is an excellent turn-based strategy game with an engaging story, two different routes to take, and near-endless customizability and replay value. And, of course, while simply finishing most of the missions in this game is fairly easy, getting the Battle Masteries (essentially, fulfilling a harder condition of victory) required to keep the game at the highest difficulty level and to obtain several secrets throughout - that will prove a challenge for anyone!

All gameplay aside, the story is interesting and draws you in, while the colorful cast of characters will serve to intrigue and entertain any player of this game.

In short, this game is one to get and play - over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say? I love this game, February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Robot Taisen, Original Generation (Video Game)
It is one of the best tactical RPGs I have ever played. Probably on par with Fire Emblem and definitely more fun than advance wars.
The fact that licensing issues prevented the other SRW games from coming to the US (no Gundam or Big O here) makes me sad.
However the Original characters are a lot of fun and silly. If you love robots, long drawn out attack animations, excellent music, cut in graphics and a weapon/upgrade system with a ton of depth for a GBA game, this is the game for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SRTGBA!!, October 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Robot Taisen, Original Generation (Video Game)
Great game. I love it. I'm trying to collect as many Gba rpgs as I can! When I finish with this one I'll get part 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Robot Taisen, Original Generation (Video Game)
Great game, highly addictive! Finally, a mech game that is graphically awesome and fun to play! Anyone craving mech action should get this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Strategy, Mechas, Oh my!, March 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Robot Taisen, Original Generation (Video Game)
The product came in in near perfect condition. Aside from a couple of saves on the game, it was basically new. Overall the game itself is very enjoyable and I think it was worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tactic game, March 1, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Robot Taisen, Original Generation (Video Game)
The game is jam packed with many things to do. Customizing is great and lots of original characters. The storyline is good, but sometimes I feel lost with the the different factions and people who come into the scene. all in all gameplay is great, sound is an 9 and the animation is a 10. so other then that. It is a great game to pass the time and something cool is that you get items if you have this version in the DS bottom slot and the DS version of this game in the top slot of the DS you get some items yay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Robot Taisen Original Generation, January 28, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Robot Taisen, Original Generation (Video Game)
This is a great basic english learning platform for non-japanese speakers/readers starting to get into the Super Robot Wars series of tactical RPG games. Doesn't have characters from various anime series, it's all original. However it has the same game mechanics easy to understand if the player wants to branch off to play most of the Super Robot Wars games that are not available for translation outside Japan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Super Robot Taisen, Original Generation
Super Robot Taisen, Original Generation by Atlus (Game Boy Advance)
Used & New from: $18.12
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.