Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Takagi TK-04-OS
This tankless heater came recommended to me by three other contractors I know.

They did not dissappoint me. the unit ,once installed is flawless and workd perfectly.

I have nothing bad to say of this unit at all !!

I will say that it would probably be best if this unit is installed by a professional.

First it doesn't void your...
Published 18 months ago by William W. Bush

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy!
We had our 2014 Takagi installed on a Friday and it lasted for four days. We had a heavy rain and water got into the unit and voila it stopped working. Takagi told us the warranty does not cover bad weather...really because I thought we purchased an outdoor unit! How can plumbers recommend this worthless excuse for a water heater!
Published 4 months ago by Chrislee


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Takagi TK-04-OS, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Takagi T-K4-OS-NG Tankless Water Heater, Natural Gas, Outdoor (Tools & Home Improvement)
This tankless heater came recommended to me by three other contractors I know.

They did not dissappoint me. the unit ,once installed is flawless and workd perfectly.

I have nothing bad to say of this unit at all !!

I will say that it would probably be best if this unit is installed by a professional.

First it doesn't void your warranty and second it is not just a plug and play item.

Once installed you will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and service, February 8, 2014
This review is from: Takagi T-K4-OS-NG Tankless Water Heater, Natural Gas, Outdoor (Tools & Home Improvement)
I do not write many reviews but felt the need to praise this product and company. The 1st thing to understand is this technology is relatively new as opposed to a conventional tank water heater. With that said here is my experience. I had this models predecessor installed in 2008 a t-k3 along with the appropriate filters in front of it to protect it from hard water deposits a MUST ! Unit worked flawlessly for 5 years, I had the annual service performed, descalling and cleaning the heater core and filters . I began to have some trouble with the unit then not turning on once in a while, I called the Takagi help desk and they sent me the needed parts igniter and technical instructions at no charge. I performed the service replaced the gaskets and the unit worked well until 2014 before acting up again. When I pulled the cover I noticed that there was corrosion occurring as a result of tiny water leaks, I called the Takagi help desk and they totally supported the now 7-8 year old product and sent me all the new parts and technical instructions at no charge to repair the issue. I am technical and performed the service myself it took about 2 hours to swap the water exchanger and gas control module, but the unit is now fully operational. I am very pleased with Takagi support of the product, as it was clearly outside of the warranty period. I will defiantly buy another Takagi when this ones life is over!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars re modelers dream, November 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Takagi T-K4-OS-NG Tankless Water Heater, Natural Gas, Outdoor (Tools & Home Improvement)
top quality workmanship, instruction book was the best i have seen. get the suggested cabinet for it for outside install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars No problems so far, September 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Takagi T-K4-OS-NG Tankless Water Heater, Natural Gas, Outdoor (Tools & Home Improvement)
We are a few weeks in. It was installed on our new home by a professional plumber and so far works perfectly. We have 1-1/2 baths and two adults so there's no real competition for hot water - at most it might be a dishwasher or load of laundry running while someone showers, but even that is rare.

I like it and expect to save significantly on our gas bill compared to a conventional water heater.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Compacted Product, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Takagi T-K4-OS-NG Tankless Water Heater, Natural Gas, Outdoor (Tools & Home Improvement)
Great compacted product.......takes up less space then a normal water heater plus the water heats up quickly and perfectly!
Tankless is the away to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy!, February 28, 2014
This review is from: Takagi T-K4-OS-NG Tankless Water Heater, Natural Gas, Outdoor (Tools & Home Improvement)
We had our 2014 Takagi installed on a Friday and it lasted for four days. We had a heavy rain and water got into the unit and voila it stopped working. Takagi told us the warranty does not cover bad weather...really because I thought we purchased an outdoor unit! How can plumbers recommend this worthless excuse for a water heater!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.