Facility Spring Cleaning Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Sixx AM Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Made in Italy Amazon Gift Card Offer out2 out2 out2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors Kindle Paperwhite Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing SnS

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars37
5 star
78%
4 star
22%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 12, 2013
This song is #3 on Rolling Stone magazines list of the 50 best songs of 2012.One the catchiest synth-pop tunes that was everpresent on the radio all summer long last year. Or at least until ,in some cases, certain Alternative Rock stations were shut down by the corporate pricks in charge of them these days. I dont know if I want to consider this as Top Ten material however.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2013
I have been really enjoying the song Take a Walk by Passion Pit. It has a great sound and rhythm to it. Also if you really listen to the words you can see how it fits in today's world. A great download and would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2015
take a walk by passion pit captures the story of a man coming to terms with the challenges happening around him. He is trying to stay strong for both himself and his partner. Additionally, his business partner admits that their investment accounts did not go according to planned. The song also captures tough symbolism of being able to help yourself, knowing when to ask for help, and even serves as a representation for a debate on the best steps to take when the unexpected happens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2013
Some may think being labeled a dance band is the kiss of death: not so! It's where I first heard these guys with the Reeling and I have been following them ever since, harmonies, melodies and great lyrics abound. They were the only reason I watched Saturday Night Live when they appeared late 2012. Great live performance, I was initially skeptical but impressed by how good they sounded live.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2012
"Take a Walk" by Passion Pit will give anybody a feel- good attitude. This song goes with the trend of recent alternative rock that gives you that sense of air beneath your feet, happy go lucky excitement. You won't be dissapointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2013
I heard it on a Taco Bell commercial. Problem is the lyrics between the chorus (which you only hear during the commercial) is like some sob story. Hence, "I take a walk" I imagine is the writer's solution the problems that plague them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2012
Don't know much about Passion Pit but I really like this song. Has a unique sound. I am going to check out some more of their stuff. Of course, ordering from amazon is always easy and fast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2012
This is a great song. Listened to Passion Pit for sometime. Fantastic band out of Cambridge, MA. Fresh sound. Was almost disappointed to see they are now on some mainstream ad on TV.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2013
Well it's a song download of a song I heard and loved on the radio so everything with amazon worked great to download it...
Not much to say about a mp3 download.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2013
Good quality song, fast download and easily moved to any portable music player from Amazon downloader. Would be nice if a higher bitrate version was offered though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$9.99
$0.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.