Take Off Your Pants And Jacket (Explicit Version)

April 27, 2004 | Format: MP3

Song Title

Product Details

  • Original Release Date: April 27, 2004
  • Release Date: April 27, 2004
  • Label: Geffen*
  • Copyright: (C) 2004 Geffen Records
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Total Length: 38:56
  • Genres:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (877 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,715 Paid in Albums (See Top 100 Paid in Albums)

Customer Reviews

Some songs sound a lot like the old stuff, and that is good thing.
All 13 songs on this album are easy to listen to and you can never get tired of them this cd is a must have for any one who likes good soft core punk.
Blink 182 take off your pants and jacket is one of my favorite CD's I have ever listened to.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

49 of 51 people found the following review helpful By Adrian on July 16, 2001
Format: Audio CD
All Right. What I am going to say is not going to please to many people, But y'know What? I DON'T CARE, so here goes:
When Enema of the State was released, MTV struck once again. They took the songs from enema, overplayed their music videos on TRL, and effectively got Blink to be labled "pop". Now, Takeoff has been released, and features some of the best punk songs they've ever produced. Can anyone seriously say that after hearing "Anthem Part Two", "Roller Coaster", or "Give Me One Good Reason" that Blink is not still capable of Hi quality punk? If they can then they are kidding themselves. I guarantee you that if they heard the same exact songs coming out of NOFX, or MXPX, that they would consider it punk without question. Why? Because of the name. And for those who at this very moment are saying to themselves "this guy doesn't know what punk is," Some of my favorite bands include NOFX, No Use For a Name, and Rancid, so I think I know what I'm talking about. The fact of the matter is that MTV could make ANYTHING pop. Any song they play on TRL will become "pop." And, by the way, as for the term "teeny-bopper", (which all of you high And mighty "I don't listen to anything that is remotely popular" people use so easily), Anything that teens listen to en masse could be considered that. Are the majority of Greenday's fans Teens? I think so. How about Staind? hmm... Yup, them too. But do you see them being branded pop? of course not. Now, I will openly and freely admit that yes, Blink's style has changed over the past 7 years, but WHO DOESN'T?? Changing ones musical style is the sign of talent. Would you really be happy if Blink was putting music out that sounded just like Cheshire? I doubt it.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
95 of 104 people found the following review helpful By niftyspam on December 29, 2002
Format: Audio CD
OK, so Blink 182 isn't what we'd exactly call "punk." While one or two of the songs on here have a kind of punk feel, a lot of these are pop-punk...but that's not a bad thing. Bottom line: it sounds good, the riffs are interesting, and some of the lyrics have meaning, something unheard of on a Blink CD ;)
So, here's the track-by-track run-down:
1. Anthem, Pt. 2- A really well-written song, lyrically wise, much better than Anthem Pt. 1 from Enema. 9.25/10
2. Online Songs- Pretty short, but Travis's drumming is fast-paced and keeps the song going. It's about Mark having a "fling" with an AIM "cyber girlfriend." 8.5/10
3. First Date- This was originally my favorite song on the album, but over time and overexposure on the radio it's gotten slightly worse, plus the video didn't do it any justice. 9.75/10
4. Happy Holidays, You Bastard- A 42 second song that is chock full of obsceneties. Keep this out of the reach of parents. 8/10
5. Story of a Lonely Guy- Tom's voice actually sounds passionate on this one, the lyrics are deeper than what you'd expect from Blink, probably my favorite on the whole album. 10/10
6. The Rock Show- Yes, it's been overplayed, but the music video is funny and the song is pretty good, too. 9.5/10
7. Stay Together for the Kids- Interesting transition from verse to chorus, and the message about divorce is strong, too. 9/10
8. Roller Coaster- This love ballad would make an amusing music video, but alas, First Date, The Rock Show, and Stay Together have already had their runs as the hits. Oh well, still a good song, and the synthesizer is a nice touch. 9.25/10
9. Reckless Abandon- Interesting ways to spend your summer abound in this song, and it's one of Blink's punk attempts. Cool transition into the next song. 9.75/10
Read more ›
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful By ChomskyKnows on December 30, 2001
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
In case you didn't know, there are 3 different domestic releases of this album (red, yellow, green OR Plane, Pants, Jacket). It's a silly marketing gimmick that record labels like to do to make collectors crazy. Each of the 3 domestic releases has 2 different bonus tracks.
Now that's understood, let's talk about Japanese imports. What are they? They are more expensive versions (2-3 times) of the same album but almost always have bonus tracks (usually all the B-sides to the singles) that the domestic versions don't have to make collectors crazy.
This Japanese import does have more tracks than any other import or release but it still DOES NOT have all of 'em. There are 3 missing (4 if you count the enhanced video track from the Austrailian import) and there is plenty of space to put them on this disc.
In case you're wondering what all these tracks are, here you go:
Track #/Song
1 Anthem Part 2
2 Online Songs
3 First Date
4 Happy Holidays, You Bastard
5 Story Of A Lonely Guy
6 The Rock Show
7 Stay Together For The Kids
8 Roller Coaster
9 Reckless Abandon
10 Everytime I Look For You
11 Give Me One Good Reason
12 Shut Up
13 Please Take Me Home
All TOYPAJ Bonus Songs
Track Song/Album/Countries
14 Time to Break Up/TOYPAJ-Plane/US
15 Mother's Day (joke track)/TOYPAJ-Plane/US
14 Don't Tell Me It's Over/TOYPAJ-Jacket/US,Japan
15 When You F*cked Grandpa (joke track)/TOYPAJ-Jacket/US
14 What Went Wrong/TOYPAJ-Pants/US,Australia,Japan,Taiwan
15 F*ck a Dog (joke track)/TOYPAJ-Pants/US,Australia,Japan,Taiwan
Video track Man Overboard (Video)/TOYPAJ/Australia
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?