Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars every woman should see this
i watched a whole day of lifetime movies based on real life criminal events (craigslist killer, story of elizabeth smart...) Taken in broad daylight was my favorite. it was great acting that was really eye opening. movies portraying real stories like this really need good actors so more people will see them. i had so many emotions just knowing this all happened in real...
Published on February 27, 2012 by mellie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars True story - good for teens to watch
The story is mostly about the abduction luckily. Good to have your teen watch for awareness purposes. What is amazing to me is how many American's won't get involved in fear of being hurt. Frustrating, especially when its happening to a young girl that could easily have been your own daughter.
Published 10 months ago by MonkeyDogEntertainment


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars every woman should see this, February 27, 2012
This review is from: Taken in Broad Daylight (DVD)
i watched a whole day of lifetime movies based on real life criminal events (craigslist killer, story of elizabeth smart...) Taken in broad daylight was my favorite. it was great acting that was really eye opening. movies portraying real stories like this really need good actors so more people will see them. i had so many emotions just knowing this all happened in real life. i loved the wit of anne sluti and look up to her for her "matter-of-fact" attitude which no doubt helped to get her out of her situation. if anyone was to be kidnapped, it was her... there is no messing with her and she made sure you knew it. i admire her bravery and the calm and smarts she was able to keep during such a traumatizing time. i am glad her story is out to make other aware. her situation did not happen in vain and i am glad she is alive and well today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, November 29, 2010
This review is from: Taken in Broad Daylight (DVD)
I love this movie in lifetime movie channel. This is a great eye opener incident for all women while they are outside. I will buy this DVD and let my daughter watch the whole movie. One thing is clear everyone in this world got to protect them self.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, September 28, 2009
By 
This review is from: Taken in Broad Daylight (DVD)
I saw this movie on Life Time Movie channel and was pleasantly surprised at how good the movie really was. The acting was great and the movie did keep my interest until the very end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars KATELAND, July 19, 2012
This review is from: Taken in Broad Daylight / Bonus: Elizabeth Smart Story (DVD)
THESE ARE TWO SEPERATE TRUE STORYS..About abduction of young girls. One is very good, the second not so good. The Elizabeth Smart story, concentrates more on her family waiting at home for news of their daughter, than what is happening with her. The second movie, Taken in Broad Daylight, is alot more interesting. About a very disturbed young guy who snatches a girl, and takes her away with him. I couldnt figure out why he took her in the first place, as nothing seemed to make sense. But later on in the movie he explains why he went and did it. I think he was just a very lonely young man. My pick of the Two movies is TAKEN IN BROAD DAYLIGHT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good movies, June 8, 2012
By 
Speechless (Soap Lake, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taken in Broad Daylight / Bonus: Elizabeth Smart Story (DVD)
James Van Der Beek is surprising in "Taken in Broad Daylight". no sign of his "Dawson" character at all! I was pleasantly surprised at his ability to play such an evil person. The story was good and the acting superb. The reason I don't give this 5 stars is because they weren't accurate about the towns in MT that they traveled through. It's not a big deal, but it would have been much better if they had been more accurate.

The Elizabeth Smart story was extremely good, and the acting was superb in this movie, too. If I were to rate this movie by itself, I would definitely give it 5 stars. In both of these movies, the kidnapped girls were the definition of brave, and I truly admire them both. I wholeheartedly recommend these movies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars James Van Der Beek show versatility!!, May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taken in Broad Daylight (DVD)
Reviewed this film on Showtime, but kept missing the subtle plot lines. Decided to purchase it - great viewing without all the advertising!! James Van Der Beek shows he is more than the youngster in "Dawson's Creek"!! If one sees him on the street after this film, he might have a bit of criticism as a "bad dude"!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Headline-media-true story-good outcome, May 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taken in Broad Daylight / Bonus: Elizabeth Smart Story (DVD)
I liked the movie; because of all the media, read the book, unique story, and had a happy ending, I wanted to watch the movie and to have it for my collection (of true crime)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GTwo For the price of One, May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taken in Broad Daylight / Bonus: Elizabeth Smart Story (DVD)
I bought this for my significant other who got interested after watching a trailer at work. The ending was nopty what she expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Both excellent movies, May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taken in Broad Daylight / Bonus: Elizabeth Smart Story (DVD)
Both of these movies were excellent, I like the fact that I received Elizabeth Smart story as a bonus, I seen it on Life Tiem quite some time ago and glad I now own it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good film., March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taken in Broad Daylight (DVD)
Watched this a long time but I remember it being a pretty good film. You can tell it was edited for TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Taken in Broad Daylight / Bonus: Elizabeth Smart Story
$6.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.