Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars School Book
This was a book that was required for my social psychology class. It's an interesting texbook, not necessarily a bedeside book.
Published 19 months ago by pendawg

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars review
It was a required book for class, not a book for pleasure. This book served its purpose, it did highlight both sides of arguments.
Published 14 months ago by Crystal I.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars School Book, December 5, 2012
By 
pendawg (cottonwood ca) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a book that was required for my social psychology class. It's an interesting texbook, not necessarily a bedeside book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars had to read for school, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an alright book. It served it's purpose. I had to read it for school. There's nothing really spectacular about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not a good book for class., February 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am enrolled in a social psychology course, and we use this book for our class. Had I been given the choice, I would definitely not choose this book for a class. It does not do a good enough job looking at different theories in social psychology and instead poses different "issues" and essays/experiments that support and counter the issue, leaving the reader to make his own decision. If I were a professor, I would choose a different book for class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Supplemental reading, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taking Sides: Clashing Views in Social Psychology (Paperback)
The book is examples of social situation for the student to investigate social interexchange enhancing intellectual perspective of the subject, social psychology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars review, May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taking Sides: Clashing Views in Social Psychology (Paperback)
It was a required book for class, not a book for pleasure. This book served its purpose, it did highlight both sides of arguments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, January 26, 2013
By 
Ash (Alabama, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like this textbook. I think it has a few of interesting articles, but not enough to want to read anything out of it for fun. I only have it for a class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Product is Okay, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Minor damage to the cover and normal wear and tear on the book. But the book overall it serves its purpose!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Renting is better, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So much better than purchasing a textbook u don't want to keep
On time delivery
Quality same as depicted
Quick response time for shipping
Better price than in stores
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not lying., April 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For some reason I expected the book to come in earlier than it did. However, the package did come in the allotted time and was in the condition described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Taking Sides: Clashing Views in Social Psychology
Taking Sides: Clashing Views in Social Psychology by Jason Nier (Paperback - March 26, 2012)
$50.46
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.