Customer Reviews


891 Reviews
5 star:
 (525)
4 star:
 (175)
3 star:
 (81)
2 star:
 (44)
1 star:
 (66)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


256 of 273 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My only complaint: I wanted more
If you love the Harry Potter series, then this is a must-have. It arrived in the mail yesterday, and I devoured it right away. And that's my only complaint: it's brevity. It's a short, quick read. But a fun one.
And it's not simply a handful of fairy tales from the wizarding world. The commentary by Albus Dumbledore on each story was a really nice touch, in some...
Published on December 5, 2008 by A. Writer O. Sorts

versus
397 of 523 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Send the money TO the charity instead
Please, let me say that first and foremost, I adore (nay, worship) the Harry Potter stories.

Secondly, I wish to say that I deeply admire, respect (and am quite envious of) J. K. Rowling's skill, her achievements, and the long and heroic struggle she has triumphed over to get where she is today.

Thirdly, I am so very happy that Ms. Rowling has chosen...
Published on December 26, 2008 by Geoff


‹ Previous | 167 68 6990 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed., January 9, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The content of the book itself was wonderful, and as a Harry Potter fan I was really excited to see that J.K. had done it. However I was completely disapointed with the quality of the "Collector's Edition." I realize that some of the proceeds would go to charity, but the faux jewels were missplaced, making the cover hard to close. And the book smelled really funny...kind of like gasoline. The regular Hard Cover is a much better value and still cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for Harry Potter Fans, January 9, 2009
By 
This review is from: The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Standard Edition (Harry Potter) (Hardcover)
Gave this to my dad for Christmas, he read it in hours cover to cover!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tales of Beedle Bard, January 9, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was really looking forward to this book. I just can't get into the stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Harry ... but not bad, January 9, 2009
By 
M. D. Casey (Pittsburgh, PA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Standard Edition (Harry Potter) (Hardcover)
Written in the style of children's fairy tales, this book is not much like reading the Potter books. It gives a bit more of the taste of the wizarding world, but not a lot. Dumbledore's notes are cool and every purchase gives to a good cause.

The avid Potter fan will want to own this but whether they'll like it or not depends on what they were looking for. Remember, this is a book from the magical world -- not a continuation of the Harry Potter books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beedle comes through, January 9, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Standard Edition (Harry Potter) (Hardcover)
I thought the book was a neat little follow up to Harry Potter. I purchased it for my grandson for Christmas as well. It arrived in plenty of time for me to send it to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A nice addition, January 9, 2009
This review is from: The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Standard Edition (Harry Potter) (Hardcover)
A must have for any Harry Potter fan, and a good addition to the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Bonus by JK Rowling, January 9, 2009
This review is from: The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Standard Edition (Harry Potter) (Hardcover)
This book takes no time to read but for those who loved the Harry Potter series, it's fun and gives us a bit more of Ms. Rowling's creative talent for story telling. A great gift to all Potter fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JK Rowling, January 8, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Standard Edition (Harry Potter) (Hardcover)
A big Harry Potter fan.I loved all her books. This was no exception. A way different type of book though. A fun FAST read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, January 7, 2009
This review is from: The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Standard Edition (Harry Potter) (Hardcover)
Book was given to granddaughters who
had heard of it and were anxious to
read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ah. Magic., January 7, 2009
This review is from: The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Standard Edition (Harry Potter) (Hardcover)
This book is adorable.
It came packaged very well and in impeccable condition. YAY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 167 68 6990 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa55d3c48)

This product

The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Standard Edition (Harry Potter)
The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Standard Edition (Harry Potter) by J. K. Rowling (Hardcover - December 4, 2008)
$12.99 $7.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.