Customer Reviews


316 Reviews
5 star:
 (217)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warm but clumsy
I bought these for warmth so they're fine with me. Your feet will not get cold in these.

But they are like walking in flippers. There is no arch support and the sole is like a frozen slab of steak for all the flexibility, weight and thickness it posesses.

I should also mention that buying a size smaller works fine. They'd be even clumsier if too...
Published on January 6, 2007 by chef's mom

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't highly recommend...
These slippers are not as comfortable as I had expected. They are loose fitting on my feet and don't stay on the best. The sole is hard on the bottom which makes them less comfortable as well. If I had tried them on in a store, I would have passed on them.
Published on March 16, 2006 by mariacb


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

59 of 60 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warm but clumsy, January 6, 2007
By 
chef's mom (Ithaca, NY USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for warmth so they're fine with me. Your feet will not get cold in these.

But they are like walking in flippers. There is no arch support and the sole is like a frozen slab of steak for all the flexibility, weight and thickness it posesses.

I should also mention that buying a size smaller works fine. They'd be even clumsier if too large.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE these slippers!, October 16, 2007
By 
N. Park (San Jose, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These slippers are awesome. If you're a half size, go the next size up. For example, I wear a 7 1/2 so I bought an 8 and they fit perfectly. The insides are so cuddly soft and the rubber soles are nice and secure for walking on the slippery tile surfaces in my home. The folks at the Warm Things office are super helpful, too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Slipper! But, Order One Size Smaller, March 21, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are very warm, well made slippers, especially for the (sale) price. Shipping was fast too. My only complaint would be that the description said to order in your normal shoe size, but be warned-- these slippers run HUGE! I always wear a women's size 9 so that's what I ordered. They felt comfortable and were a little roomy when I first received them in January. Now, in March, since the shearling has packed down they are an absolute sloppy fit. It's very easy to trip when walking in them. I'll order a size 8 next time around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Women's Slip-on Sheepskin Slipper Review, January 19, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well made, warm, and comfortable. I wish I'd bought a pair years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Slippers, February 10, 2007
By 
S. Grant (Stratford CT USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These are the most comfortable pair of slippers i have ever own.

I have not taken them off since i bought them a year ago, except to wash them of course. I throw them in the washer and dry them in the dryer and they come out good as new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Slippers - ever!, January 21, 2009
This is the 2nd pair of "like" slippers I've owned and they are tops on my list. Very cozy, comfortable and durable. Would definitely purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I didn't expect such great quality..., December 23, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tamarac by Slippers International Women's Fluff Slipper (Apparel)
...on something that was so inexpensive. The materials and workmanship are excellent, the slippers fit well and are comfortable, and they LOOK as if they'd be sturdy enough to even wear outdoors. (I just got them, so I cannot vouch for their wearability in an out-of-doors situation yet, but they have soles that look more like those found on outerwear than what's typically on house slippers.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sheepskin slip-on slipper # 7130, December 17, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are a fantastic value! Warm and supportive,quiet and NOT bulky!!
The soles are a flexible semi soft rubber. The sheepskin is plush and does not send off fluff!! These are a great value. You must be patient -- shipping took awhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't highly recommend..., March 16, 2006
By 
mariacb (plainfield, IL) - See all my reviews
These slippers are not as comfortable as I had expected. They are loose fitting on my feet and don't stay on the best. The sole is hard on the bottom which makes them less comfortable as well. If I had tried them on in a store, I would have passed on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars comfortable slippers, February 9, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These slippers are extremely comfortable and warm. The one draw back is that even though I have a wide foot, these slippers are still a little wide. As long as you are not climbing stairs all day they are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tamarac by Slippers International Women's Fluff  Slipper
Tamarac by Slippers International Women's Fluff Slipper by Tamarac by Slippers International
$39.95 $7.99 - $44.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.