Customer Reviews


928 Reviews
5 star:
 (506)
4 star:
 (218)
3 star:
 (101)
2 star:
 (51)
1 star:
 (52)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


75 of 77 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased
Overall pleased with these slippers, I suggest getting a 1/2 or full size larger than shoe size. Fit fine with no socks, but a little tight with athletic socks on. Probably will stretch out with wear. Sole not quite as heavy as the ones from Maine but acceptable as a short walk outdoor slipper.
Published on February 2, 2009 by B. Lyman

versus
98 of 106 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother
Poorly made in China. The ties on the tongue are apparently only a decorative fashion accessory because when I tried to adjust the fit with either of them, the leather broke; and not in just one place but about every 2-3 inches. I ended up having to re-tunnel some boot laces through the slippers.

Soles wear very quickly. For about $10 dollars more look at...
Published on January 9, 2011 by William J. Martin


‹ Previous | 1 293 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

75 of 77 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleased, February 2, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Overall pleased with these slippers, I suggest getting a 1/2 or full size larger than shoe size. Fit fine with no socks, but a little tight with athletic socks on. Probably will stretch out with wear. Sole not quite as heavy as the ones from Maine but acceptable as a short walk outdoor slipper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


98 of 106 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, January 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Poorly made in China. The ties on the tongue are apparently only a decorative fashion accessory because when I tried to adjust the fit with either of them, the leather broke; and not in just one place but about every 2-3 inches. I ended up having to re-tunnel some boot laces through the slippers.

Soles wear very quickly. For about $10 dollars more look at other alternatives from LL Bean or Lands End also available at Amazon.

I'm looking online at some Native American websites. Some of those are much more expensive and are fancier, but there are some slippers that are competitively priced with these and those at LL Bean and LandsEnd, very well made in the traditional way, but also combined with Vibram soles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable and a great value!, January 12, 2009
Pros:
Inexpensive! They appear surprisingly well built, and draw many compliments.
Lots of comfy fuzzyness on the inside. Keeps your feet nice and warm.
Easy to get into even if your food has a high arch.
I love the tall rubber base - my feet stay dry even in small puddles and somewhat slushy sidewalks.

Cons:
They run small! I'm normally a 10 to a 10 1/2 with a narrow foot and I got the 11M, but they're still on the tight side. Especially around the toes!
The heel could use a little more support. I can still feel a slight pound on my heel if I walk hard on a tile floor, kind of like briskly walking barefoot on hardwood.

Overall, I definitely recommend these if you dig the style. Can't beat the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality - yes. Sizing - No., January 30, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The quality appeared good and I like the idea of the full rubber bottom. But the sizing is small. I ordered a pair in the same size as my shoe size and ended up returning them because they were way too tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfy but lacking durability, January 10, 2011
By 
Big Jimmy (Twin Cities, MN United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these in December 2009 and just over a year later (it's January 2011) the leather by my right big toe has completely worn out - my toe does not press against that spot but I presume the leather is weak as there is now a 1-inch diameter hole there. Additionally, the laces are very poor quality as the laces on both slippers broke within the first six months of use. They don't stay tied very well and the laces broke when tying them. I give the slippers high marks for comfort and traction (the soles have treated me well) but the just don't have the durability of others I've had in the past (namely my Eddie Bauer slippers that lasted almost 5 years with everyday use but cost almost $50).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Michaels slippers, January 28, 2010
By 
Michael A. Martin "too big" (Ridgecrest, California United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The reviews said to order one size larger if you will wear socks. I did; they are too big. I did find I could tighten them some and that made them livable.
Michael M
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars UNDERSIZE EXTREME!, February 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually wear a 10.5 size.

I ordered these in a 12 to be safe.

They are still way too tight around the middle foot.

The length is fine.

What were they thinking when they created this moc - not?

Don't buy this slipper unless your foot size is a quadruple extra narrow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They do run a tad small. Overall I'm satisfied, March 7, 2010
By 
Edward J. Mount "The Dude" (Runnemede, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They do run a tad small, I would recommend one half to a full size larger than you wear. Overall I'm satisfied,they are comfortable and they seem to be holding up well and I am tough on slippers, so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Tamarac true to it's namesake., January 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Tamarac by Slippers International 7161 Men's Camper Moccasin,Tan,11 M US

True to it's namesake, the Tamarac tree, this product shed the stitches holding it together, in less than a month. Like any foreign made product, this one costs about 3 times as much as the ones at Walmart or Kmart. It also lasted about 3 times less than an item purchased at those stores. Stores I do not frequent due to poor quality of workmanship, with regard to their products. These slippers are absolute garbage. Don't waste your money, plus shipping, on them. Go buy 3 pairs of cheap ones and you'll have the same thing for at least 2 years. I should have purchased a pair of "Hush Puppies" instead. Even at $60., they would at least still be together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, January 8, 2012
By 
M. Spillane "Auntie" (Salem, NH United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these moccasin slippers for my husband who found them to be quite comfortable. However, within the first day of wearing them, both cowhide(?)shoelaces snapped. The shoelaces are poor quality. I'll be taking the slippers to a cobbler to have new cowhide laces threaded into the slippers - - an added cost on my part. Although a nice-looking, comfortable slipper, get ready to put some money into buying better cowhide laces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 293 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tamarac by Slippers International 7161 Men's Camper Moccasin,Rootbeer,11 M US
$39.95 $29.14
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.