Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Tile Wearable Technology Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Grocery Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer seeso seeso seeso  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars9
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on June 4, 2003
a must in a chefs library
a star in my collection
the pictures are excellent
some of the reciepes though improvised are still authentic
illustrations and history of the tandoor and its making guides and gives u an impeccable knowledge of this cuisine wanting u to share with others
again i dont hesitate to give a 5 star rating for the authors effort
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2003
The book is nicely laid out. Starts by explaining about construction of tandoor. Talks a lot about the spices used. Tandoori chicken recipe is very original. Has lots of pictures. A must have Indian barbeq book.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2009
THIS BOOK WILL TAKE PRIDE AND PLACE IN MY COLLECTION OF GREAT COOKERY BOOKS.
HAVING RECENTLY PURCHASED A TANDOOR I WANTED TO MAKE SURE I GET THE BEST RESULTS FROM IT.
THIS WELL ILLUSTRATED BOOK IS A WEALTH OF INFORMATION AND WILL GIVE GREAT PLEASURE TO MYSELF AND FAMILY AND FRIENDS WHO LOVE FOOD FROM THE TANDOOR.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2013
A comprehensive guide which takes you to making of a tandoori oven followed by 77 mouth watering authentic recipes. We at "Puri Tandoors" are proud to be only seller of this great recipe book in UK. We ship worldwide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2005
This book really pushes the frontier of tandoori cuisine. Author's passion comes through in his research, notes, and recreation of ancient recipes. Highly recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2011
This book is Excellent. Unfortunately, I've been able to try only 2 recipes (about 10-15 times each) because that's what everyone wants (again and again). If you try these recipes in a regular oven hold the chillies a bit as the the end product is much hotter in an oven as compared to a Tandoor. (its also drier but that is to be expected). I guess the reason is that part of the marinade is burnt off by the Tandoor heat and some more falls off as the chicken sweats off some liquid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2003
The book is nicely laid out. Starts by explaining about construction of tandoor. Talks a lot about the spices used. Tandoori chicken recipe is very original. Has lots of pictures. A must have Indian barbeq book.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2013
The book is really well presented, best book we have seen for indian Tandoori. The book was bought used but it was like new
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2011
I contacted the publisher and this book will be back in print soon. They said they could not give me an exact date. So all you book sellers trying to get crazy amounts of money for a book and withholding information and education from those who seek it can feel free to lower your prices.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.