Customer Reviews


2,351 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,901)
4 star:
 (299)
3 star:
 (79)
2 star:
 (33)
1 star:
 (39)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


463 of 508 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worthy Addition to Disney's Classic Films
*contains some spoilery bits*

Tangled, Disney's version of the oft-refashioned folk tale Rapunzel, is the studio's 50th animated film and one that is destined for classic status.

The Synopsis:
This latest retelling begins with a tiny piece of sunlight falling to earth and a magical golden flower sprouting where it lands. The flower, and its...
Published on November 25, 2010 by Mary Kate

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay I suppose...
Better than Brave, but still not as good as some of the Disney animations out there.
Published 1 month ago by Jonathon Jones


‹ Previous | 172 73 74236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars We Will Always Love Tangled, December 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tangled (Amazon Instant Video)
My grandchildren, even the boys, watch this movie frequently. It is the go-to movie when we are in the vehicle. It is a classic, well-done, with appealing main characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS!!!!, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tangled (DVD)
I have watched this a thousand times with my niece. It is one of my favorites. The songs, the story line, everything was great! I bought a dvd a while back but was destroyed, so I had to buy a second one! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wonderful!, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like this, very different from other Disney movie. Princess is not too 'ladylike' or 'spoiled' but will fight for her own, strong, hardhead, I like it very much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars tangled, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tangled (DVD)
What a great family movie as always great storyline and cartoon characters would recommend this to anyone who loves cartoons
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Disney Classic., December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tangled (Four-Disc Combo: Blu-ray 3D / Blu-ray / DVD / Digital Copy) (Blu-ray)
It's been awhile since I've enjoyed a Disney movie. Watched this and loved it. The video from the Blu-ray was really nice. Would definitely recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GUTSY HEROINE AND SASSY HORSE - WOW!, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tangled (Amazon Instant Video)
I love the gutsy heroine and the sassy horse. It's about time children's movies had more great female role models!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heartwarming, November 30, 2013
This review is from: Tangled (DVD)
I just watched this with my daughter and she loved it! I did too. What a wonderful, heartwarming movie for all ages. The ending was fantastic.I admit that I cried during the scene with the sad King and Queen releasing the lanterns. And then again towards the end. So touching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love this movie, November 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
box came a little dinged but I think that's manufacturer's issues. If you haven't seen Tangled it is truly an enjoyable movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift for my grandddaughter, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tangled (DVD)
Granddaughter asked for this for Christmas. She was thrilled when she opened it and we all sat and watched it Christmas afternoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun movie, November 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tangled (DVD)
Love this movie. I like that it works for adults and children. My grand daughter loves it too. We love watching movies together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 172 73 74236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tangled (Four-Disc Combo: Blu-ray 3D / Blu-ray / DVD / Digital Copy)
$49.99 $29.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.