Customer Reviews


551 Reviews
5 star:
 (349)
4 star:
 (128)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but could improve the UI
Overall, a great tool.
Ugly and confusing interface.
Much better to use than a web browser.
Can't find a better one for this price (free)! ;-)
Published 16 months ago by Jaime

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Earlier (unavailable) versions were better!
The newer versions really messed up what was an excellent app. Now the user interface is terrible, spyware has been added - even in the paid version, and their support never responds. To add insult to injury, it is now impossible to obtain the better earlier versions despite having paid for them. As soon as a decent alternative appears many of the long time users will...
Published 11 months ago by Avid reader


‹ Previous | 1 256 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Earlier (unavailable) versions were better!, January 21, 2014
This review is from: Tapatalk (App)
The newer versions really messed up what was an excellent app. Now the user interface is terrible, spyware has been added - even in the paid version, and their support never responds. To add insult to injury, it is now impossible to obtain the better earlier versions despite having paid for them. As soon as a decent alternative appears many of the long time users will dump it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why do I have to keep saying no?, July 1, 2013
By 
Kelly Kiemele "ktwok22" (Mandan, ND United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tapatalk (App)
Tapatalk - very annoying almost useless app. The app recommends itself whenever I go to the only forum I regularly follow if I don't use it. Don't need it, don't want it and I should only have to say no once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 52 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BAD AD PROGRAMING, August 21, 2012
This review is from: Tapatalk (App)
My favorite forum added this app.For those who do not have it there is annoy ware ad popups that

interefer at EVERY PAGE change. I use my browser for a reason, and the sheer arrogance of these pop ups is reason enough to never again use this annoying app.
!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work on Kindle, February 13, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tapatalk (App)
This application fails on Kindle. Cannot login, register, or browse any forum. Complete failure.

Works great on the iPhone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but could improve the UI, August 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tapatalk (App)
Overall, a great tool.
Ugly and confusing interface.
Much better to use than a web browser.
Can't find a better one for this price (free)! ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Uninstalled after Five Months; Good and Bad, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tapatalk (App)
It's great that you get timely notifications with this app -- this is my favorite feature. As many other reviewers have posted, this app has many favorable features. What makes this app unusable for me is that it marks posts and forums read when they are not causing me to miss posts and sometimes whole threads. This is extremely disappointing. It also gives repeat notifications of read posts as if they were unread -- this is merely annoying and wastes time, but it is annoying. I enjoyed the good aspects of the app but I have been repeatedly embarrassed on one forum because I did not see posts (or threads) due to this glitch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks Cool But Locks up on me Sometimes, November 28, 2013
By 
David (LACEY, WA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tapatalk (App)
I like the layout and look of the app but have problems with it locking up from time to time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Search button doesn't work on Droid Mini, September 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tapatalk (App)
Good app in general, but search button doesn't work, with no response at all on taps, which means I can't add my forums, making the app pretty much useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cumbersome, May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tapatalk (App)
I did not find this app very intuitive. I rarely use it because it is work than just opening a messagboard in my browser.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars works good, January 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tapatalk (App)
had it for 5 days now but does crash every once in a while and ask for you to reinstall. then you have to redo settings and passwords.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 256 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tapatalk
Tapatalk by Tapatalk Inc.
$0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.