Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PURRRFECT BLUSH!!!
This product is easy to apply, with the hand has the perfect color and texture to give the cheeks the look to be touched by the sun naturally ( not that pink glossy fake appearance of other products).

Love it! Will recommend it to anyone!
Last forever too, a little amount goes a long way!
Published on January 14, 2008 by Maria Kiki

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay...leaves face sticky
This is just okay...I mean it does give your cheeks a pretty pink color, but it doesn't "stain" and isn't "super long lasting" and worst of all it gives your face a little bit of a sticky shiny look/feel. Only real plus is that it smells nice.
Published 10 months ago by Gina Britton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PURRRFECT BLUSH!!!, January 14, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product is easy to apply, with the hand has the perfect color and texture to give the cheeks the look to be touched by the sun naturally ( not that pink glossy fake appearance of other products).

Love it! Will recommend it to anyone!
Last forever too, a little amount goes a long way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay...leaves face sticky, September 11, 2013
By 
Gina Britton (Northern Virginia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tarte Cosmetics Cheek Stain 1 oz. (Health and Beauty)
This is just okay...I mean it does give your cheeks a pretty pink color, but it doesn't "stain" and isn't "super long lasting" and worst of all it gives your face a little bit of a sticky shiny look/feel. Only real plus is that it smells nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the Money, February 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm very pleased with this stain -- it has great staying power and the color is very, very natural. At first the price seemed like a lot, but I learned a hard lesson when I tried two "drugstore" brand stains -- $10 each, so not cheap either --that turned out to be worthless. Wish I'd bought this first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it., August 8, 2009
By 
M.H.B. (Indianapolis, IN) - See all my reviews
I have been using this product for two years--the same one I bought two years ago. (I'm sure that's against some Glamour make-up rules, but the make-up doesn't look or smell off). It is long-lasting both in terms of application and length of wear on my cheeks. It smells good and has a great, neutral color. Also works great as a lip stain in a pinch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Tarte, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this...perfect color for me...blonde and fair. It goes on creamy but quickly dries to powder, matte. Good for "older girls"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great color!, September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tarte Cosmetics Cheek Stain 1 oz. (Health and Beauty)
Great color. Easy to blend and contour with bronzer and foundation. I love the light fruity smell. Overall, I am very happy with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love This Product, September 3, 2011
This review is from: Tarte Cosmetics Cheek Stain 1 oz. (Health and Beauty)
This is an excellent color for those from fair to medium warm tone skin color. This lasts all day, put it on once and no need to check your face for the rest of the day. As someone who doesn't wear foundation this helps to give that little extra color all day.

Also, cannot beat the Amazon price, much better than other retailers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best blush ever, May 21, 2009
If you don't want to look like you are wearing makeup, this is the blush for you. It is so natural looking, I believe it is undetectable. It gives my face a healthy glow, like it's lit from within. Initially I thought it was expensive, but a little goes a long way. It will be quite a while before I need to repurchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars leaves you with a long lasting glow!, March 4, 2009
i have used cheek gels for years, mainly origins, but have been on the look out for a new one , i saw this and thought i'd give it a try. it's good! long lasting andyou only need a dab so it will last years! gels are still the best as they don't rub off, but this is also worth a try
mandy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very neat product., February 8, 2008
By 
I really like this blush. I almost always reach for my mineral blush, but this is a great option for days when I want to be more fresh-faced. It has to be applied with a light hand but looks very natural. Good price for the quantity!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tarte Cosmetics Cheek Stain 1 oz.
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.