Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Missing information
I downloaded this book this morning. There are many yummy looking recipes. However, there are some fast fixes that should have been applied to the cookbook itself. What I mean by this is there are many recipes that will state 1/2 or 1/3 or whatever form of measurement is needed, however, it is missing a 1/2 of what? Is it a half teaspoon or a half of a cup, and...
Published 17 months ago by z3

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1/2 what??? Where is the editing???
While flipping through the Kindle edition I noticed that some of the recipes are missing ingredients. Hmmm, 1/2 . 1/2 what? cup, TBS, tsp, water, butter, milk. Glad I only paid $0.00.
Published 17 months ago by Stephanie


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Missing information, March 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Fast Fixes with Mixes New Edition: 314 Delicious No-Fuss Recipes (Kindle Edition)
I downloaded this book this morning. There are many yummy looking recipes. However, there are some fast fixes that should have been applied to the cookbook itself. What I mean by this is there are many recipes that will state 1/2 or 1/3 or whatever form of measurement is needed, however, it is missing a 1/2 of what? Is it a half teaspoon or a half of a cup, and exactly what ingredient is being called for? This information is missing, and coming from a test kitchen that specializes in cooking and baking this should have been caught before the book was published. If it weren't for these glaring mistakes I would have given the book five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Missing Info?, March 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Fast Fixes with Mixes New Edition: 314 Delicious No-Fuss Recipes (Kindle Edition)
The review about missing info had me a little leary but curious about purchasing this cookbook for my Kindle. What I have discovered is that it isn't really missing...for example, when the recipe called for 1 1/2 cups of something it makes the 1/2 fall down to the next line then making it appear that it was asking for a 1/2 of "something". Turn the kindle length wise and it appears correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, September 27, 2012
Just purchased this book and I highly recommend it. I do not own previous editions of this book so I can not comment on the "newness" of the recipes as one previous review mentioned, but I believe this book will be one of my go-to cookbooks for those times when I need something quick. The recipes are quick, easy, and very tastey while containing readily available ingredients. The book also contains cooking tips that have educated me and I consider myself to be an experienced cook. I plan to buy more for Christmas presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creative food ideas using food mixes, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Fast Fixes with Mixes New Edition: 314 Delicious No-Fuss Recipes (Kindle Edition)
There is a wide range of recipes using prepared food mixes to help speed up preparation and cooking time. The Taste of Home Fast Fixes with Mixes (New Edition) has recipes ranging from appetizers to desserts. Some of the recipes you will find in this cookbook include:

Bear's Picnic Veggie Dip
Pork Chops with Apple Dressing
Bacon Quiche
Beefy Rice Dinner
Cavatini Pasta
Creamy Vanilla Coffee
Kool-Aid Floats
Gumdrop Bread
Lemon Berry Cake

There is an interactive table of contents makes navigation easy.

Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 1/2 what??? Where is the editing???, March 18, 2013
By 
Stephanie (Corralitos, US, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Fast Fixes with Mixes New Edition: 314 Delicious No-Fuss Recipes (Kindle Edition)
While flipping through the Kindle edition I noticed that some of the recipes are missing ingredients. Hmmm, 1/2 . 1/2 what? cup, TBS, tsp, water, butter, milk. Glad I only paid $0.00.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, September 18, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Buyer beware - 'New Edition' does not mean 'new recipes'. I own the old Fast Fixes with Mixes and the More Fast Fixes with Mixes, and I'm seeing some familiar recipes in this new edition.

I rated it a 3 because I am finding a few new recipes - or else I just don't remember them from the old cookboosk. :-)

It's disappointing - surely with their wealth of resources they could have come up with something entirely new? I was so excited to dig in to another set of FFM, and to see many of the same recipes takes the fun out of it. :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Aid to Quick Homemade Meals, May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Fast Fixes with Mixes New Edition: 314 Delicious No-Fuss Recipes (Kindle Edition)
If you are a working parent, this book can be a great help to make at-home meals a reality. While many of the recipes are ones you might like, just being introduced to this kind of cooking will spark your own imagination to create your family's favorites with shortcuts. Even with purchased mixes (and there are lots of sources for make-your-own online), these recipes will cut your food bill way down if you've been relying on restaurants or fast-food chains to feed your family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great when you want something special and you want it fast., May 6, 2013
By 
Bella's Other Mom (Northern California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Fast Fixes with Mixes New Edition: 314 Delicious No-Fuss Recipes (Kindle Edition)
Great cookbook for when you want something special but you want it fast. Great for potlucks and family events.
I really liked how the chapters were set up as well. Easy to find what you are looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Taste of Home, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Fast Fixes with Mixes New Edition: 314 Delicious No-Fuss Recipes (Kindle Edition)
I used to get this magazine, I enjoy getting the recipes and making the dish. I would recommend this magazine to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Taste of Home, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Fast Fixes with Mixes New Edition: 314 Delicious No-Fuss Recipes (Kindle Edition)
All the recipes sounded so good that I wanted to try them all. I couldn't so decided just reading them would have to do for now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.