Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Hamburger
This magazine has a plethora of recipes in that my kids love. (My husband) will eat anything. Always love Taste of Home
Published 6 months ago by oneredcent

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as expected
This cookbook was not as good as i expected from Taste of Home.If you are a fan or collector of Taste then you will find most of the recipes in your collection.That may be MY problem as it seems there is nothing new here.I do know the recipes are mostly good as i already have them,if i didn't it would probably have impressed me more.That said the book won't be a waste of...
Published 19 months ago by Ace Greenia


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love Hamburger, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Ground Beef Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
This magazine has a plethora of recipes in that my kids love. (My husband) will eat anything. Always love Taste of Home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A staple in my kitchen, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Ground Beef Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
For someone who pretty much only eats ground turkey as a meat source, this book has been awesome. The recipes in it are easy and delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Affordable Receipes, September 10, 2013
This review is from: Taste of Home Ground Beef Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
This book has many ideas for using ground beef . There are more receipes than I imagined and gives you a variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good book..., July 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Ground Beef Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
Has a lot of nice appetizer ideas to make with ground beef. Will be making some of those with leftover meat from summertime grilling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Less Than Meets The Tongue, March 29, 2013
This review is from: Taste of Home Ground Beef Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
I've subscribed to "Taste of Home" Magazine off and on since its inception and have tried a couple of it's recipes from books they've published over the years as well. The books, in general, have gotten considerably better and more original for the main part. This one seems to drag back to the first publications where the cook's greatest assets were packets of Lipton instant French onion soup and the inevitible Velveeta monstrocity. There was precious little of anything original and much hardly worth mentioning. They should (and probably do) know better.

Curtis Stotlar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Can't go to chapters, March 21, 2013
By 
Country Mom (Ragersville, Ohio) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Ground Beef Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
Too hard to find things with no chapters. Will not do other digital Taste of Home cookbooks until they are better to navigate. Stick to print for now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as expected, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Ground Beef Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
This cookbook was not as good as i expected from Taste of Home.If you are a fan or collector of Taste then you will find most of the recipes in your collection.That may be MY problem as it seems there is nothing new here.I do know the recipes are mostly good as i already have them,if i didn't it would probably have impressed me more.That said the book won't be a waste of money IF you are new to Taste of Home cookbooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, March 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Ground Beef Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
yummy meals in here love it. this was nice and is easy to use. have it digital love it. nice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Ground Beef Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
I ALWAYS HAVE GROUND BEEF ON HAND BECUASE ITS EASY TO DETHAW AND I KEEP USING THE SAME RECIPES OVER AND OVER. I NEEDED SOMETHING TO HAVE ON HAND TO FLIP THROUGH TO GET SOME NEW IDEAS. I HAVE THIS ON MY KINDLE ON MY PHONE IT WAS CHEAP AND NICE. IT HAS A HANDY THING IN FRONT SO YOU CAN CHOOSE LIKE STEWS SKILLETS STUFF LIKE THAT AND CLICK AND FROM THERE SCROLL. I LIKE IT EASY TO USE EASY TO READ. SOME GOOD STUFF IN THERE. EASY RECIPES ALSO NOTHING LIKE CRAZY WHERE YOU HAVE 50 INGREDIENTS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taste of Home Ground Beef Cookbook (Kindle Edition)
Good receipes for the price. Purchased the first ground beef magazine and have used quit a few receipes. This is not a let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Taste of Home Ground Beef Cookbook
Taste of Home Ground Beef Cookbook by Taste of Home Editors
$4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.