Start reading Tastes and Consequences: Flynn's Crossing Series, Book Four on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Tastes and Consequences: Flynn's Crossing Series, Book Four
See larger image

Tastes and Consequences: Flynn's Crossing Series, Book Four [Kindle Edition]

Yvonne Kohano
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Print List Price: $35.99
Kindle Price: $3.99
You Save: $32.00 (89%)


Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition $3.99  
Hardcover $26.09  
Paperback --  
Kindle Romance Books for $1.99 Each
Now through August 12, select Kindle romance books are $1.99 each. Browse the full selection to find your next great read.

Book Description

Roxy LaFollette is proud of the food empire she built in Flynn’s Crossing. With her nationally-acclaimed restaurant, her gourmet grocery, and her catering business, she has little time to indulge in the kind of relationship her girl tribe friends recommend. Besides, all men are scum in her opinion - her friends’ fiancés and husbands excluded, of course. The results of a business decision, however, are about to put the reason for her cherished opinion at center stage in her life.

Movie director Mac Smythe knows it is probably best to let the past stay in the past. With so much riding on the success of the thriller he is filming in Flynn’s Crossing, he has no time for distractions. His taste for adventure has been tempered over the years, due in large part to the loss of the one woman he thought he could trust and love. But when fate finally gives him a second chance, it seems that his desire to forgive is jinxed.

As two pasts unexpectedly collide with the present, only time will tell if love has the power to overcome the consequences of questions, lies, and betrayal and lead Roxy and Mac into a future neither could have imagined.

Product Details

  • File Size: 552 KB
  • Print Length: 284 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: KE Press; 2 edition (February 11, 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00DF9XTH4
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,254,640 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Great job March 2, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Great job again Yvonne!! Love how the books flow, can't wait for the other books to come out. A great read!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

Thanks for supporting all of us who write so that you, our readers, can enjoy the escape of a well-crafted story!

The Author

After careers as a management consultant and academic university professor, Yvonne Kohano returned to her first great ambition, storytelling in the fictional realm. Her current work is in the contemporary romance and romantic suspense genres, with an upcoming psychological thriller series in progress as well. A dedicated indie press author, she is a member of Romance Writers of America and the Sacramento Valley Rose RWA chapter.

For over 19 years, Yvonne and her husband John lived on a ranch where they used to raise llamas. Now livestock-free, they spend their time taking cruises, gardening, creating yummy dinners, and keeping their dog kids happy. They recently relocated to northern Oregon where they are submersing themselves in the foodie and outdoors culture. Yvonne's Kindle Fire is never far from her side, often stacked on top of a big pile of must-read paper books and magazines that serve as ongoing inspiration.

The Flynn's Crossing Series

Yvonne enjoys channeling her characters' voices and passions as they overcome real world problems and discover love. Her Flynn's Crossing contemporary romance series is set in a fictional northern California foothills town not unlike the one where she used to live. Of course, the beauty and wonders of the Sierra Nevada Mountains and the surrounding counties play costarring roles in her work.

The first six books in the Flynn's Crossing series follow the developing love interests of the girl tribe, a group of successful women who work through real world conflicts and challenges to find acceptance and love - with some suspenseful happenings thrown in! In the next six books, the wolf pack of single guys in the area find their true loves, but not without their own issues to conquer.

Reaching Yvonne

Yvonne blogs at You can email Yvonne directly at Follow her on Facebook as Yvonne Kohano and on Twitter @yvonnekohano to learn more about what tickles her about being a writer.


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category