Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars makes a big difference
The Taylo adjustable bimini supports make a big difference in boating. It is now so easy to fold the top up put on a boot cover and look good. They were easy to install and with the ability to adjust the top when folded comes in handy.
Published on March 1, 2012 by RcC

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy these
Super cheap bimini poles. They are not the same width as the standard poles, the cheap plastic screws and connectors broke and they are just generally cheap construction.

To top it off, the price for what I got was far too much.
Published 15 months ago by JMcLaughlin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy these, July 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Made Products Adjustable Bimini Support Pole (Sports)
Super cheap bimini poles. They are not the same width as the standard poles, the cheap plastic screws and connectors broke and they are just generally cheap construction.

To top it off, the price for what I got was far too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars makes a big difference, March 1, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Made Products Adjustable Bimini Support Pole (Sports)
The Taylo adjustable bimini supports make a big difference in boating. It is now so easy to fold the top up put on a boot cover and look good. They were easy to install and with the ability to adjust the top when folded comes in handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, May 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Made Products Adjustable Bimini Support Pole (Sports)
Perhaps these poles will work on small tops with slower watercraft like pontoon boats, but they aren't worth a thing on my deckboat..
The adjustable knobs connecting the two pieces of the poles simply are to flimsy to hold up at any reasonable speed.
What's needed are actual holes in the smaller tube(inside piece) which could be thru connected to the main pole. The existing arrangement simply doesn't make the grade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These worked just as I hoped., June 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Made Products Adjustable Bimini Support Pole (Sports)
This item worked as I hoped it would. I am now able to roll my top back without completely removing it from my boat. The adjustable version allows me to raise it just enough so we don't need to duck under. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bimini Poles, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Made Products Adjustable Bimini Support Pole (Sports)
Fairly easy to install. Did have to use a rivet gun to attach the supports to the Bimini top on the boat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just as described., December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Made Products Adjustable Bimini Support Pole (Sports)
These are great and were cheaper than other online stores I had researched. They worked as described and seemed very well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good addition to my bimini top, July 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Made Products Adjustable Bimini Support Pole (Sports)
these where a good addition to my bimini top,they eliminated the need for the back straps on the top and am able to leave my top in a semi up position as I didn't have a spot to lay the top in a down position.the poles are sturdy just wish they came with metal hardware, not that I have had any problems, the nylon hardware seams sufficient just believe the sun will have an effect on the nylon after maybe a few years,and will probable have to replace the nylon hardware with metal then.the nylon hardware is the only reason for a 4 star and not a 5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked really well, very easy to install, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Made Products Adjustable Bimini Support Pole (Sports)
These worked exactly as expected. They were very easy to install. It is a great way to keep your bimini up all the time and avoid the hassle of taking it down and putting it up all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!, May 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Made Products Adjustable Bimini Support Pole (Sports)
It works great is easy to use,the extra support works really well,the cost was very affordable,all parts fit very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, September 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Made Products Adjustable Bimini Support Pole (Sports)
This is a great product would recommend this product for anyone who wants to replace their straps with a poles. was easy to install and the brackets go right over the holes left from the ring brackets for the straps to hide and conceal. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Taylor Made Products Adjustable Bimini Support Pole
$76.90 $66.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.