Customer Reviews


299 Reviews
5 star:
 (227)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A strong debut album
If I had to describe Taylor Swift's self-titled debut, I would say it sounds a lot like a cross between Lila McCann and Leann Rimes. She has a very powerful voice, and exhibits a lot of range in her songs. Most of the songs on the album are very lighthearted and deal with typical high school issues - boys, falling in love, bad relationships, etc. Even though the themes...
Published on November 2, 2006 by Scott

versus
29 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I don't think I was the intended target audience
I find Taylor has a lovely voice and I like the acoustic stuff on her album a lot. I just think being a 40 something male, I may not have been the intended audience. Every song is some kind of boy/girl story as if the songs were written from pages of her diary. This being her first album and having at least two singles, she should be proud. But I felt the album could...
Published on September 23, 2007 by Mr Peabody


‹ Previous | 122 23 2430 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Music for Tweens, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Swift (Audio CD)
Somehow the newest Taylor Swift CD ends up being on my granddaughter's Christmas or Birthday wish list. Amazon makes it easy to spoil her long distance. I buy it and they send it to her in another state. I'm just happy she's listening to music which doesn't have vulgar or implicit lyrics. I wouldn't buy that stuff for her nor would my son allow it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All her albums are great - Love them all!, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Swift (MP3 Music)
I gave this a 5 Star because unlike most singers her albums have several hits and singles on them. Most artists have one or two hits on an album but her entire album is full of hits you would know and love. Great stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Swift (MP3 Music)
My 12 year old daughter loved it and plays it on her Kindle Fire HD. Good price for the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taylor is a star., January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Swift (Audio CD)
I am an "oldies" (Beach Boys, Jan and Dean, etc.). I never heard a Taylor Swift song, until she appeared on GMA. Wow, what a great story about a young (and pretty) girl who had a focus on her life. Glad there are more than C & W cuts to her music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kid and parent approved., December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Swift (Audio CD)
My 10 year old and 7 year old loved the album. It was a perfect Christmas gift for them. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Swift (Audio CD)
Its a CD, what more is there to say, bought it as a gift for a Christmas present, came with in a few days after ordering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gift, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Swift (Audio CD)
This was purchased for my 9-year-old granddaughter as one of her Christmas gifts. I am hoping that she will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great old(???!!!) taylor swift songs!!, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Swift (Audio CD)
anyone who keeps singing taylor's recent releases, will love this cd...her beginning!
so young and so talented and her whole life and many boyfriends to fuel her songwriting career ahead of her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taylor Swift, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Swift (Audio CD)
Great to listen to on a calm day home from school or long road trips. The content is family friendly, so play a lot of it when parents are in the car. Wish there were more songs, but all in all, a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taylor Swift, November 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Taylor Swift (Audio CD)
An up and coming singer and a great talent for a 22 year old girl. Very happy with her CD and I will be getting more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 122 23 2430 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Taylor Swift
Taylor Swift by Taylor Swift (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.