Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm Enough for 40° Golf
You have to be a little crazy to be golfing in 40° weather; but if you are, this glove is the perfect fit. It is fitted nicely for a grip so you don't fight the fabric to hold a club. While providing great heat retention, it isn't very thick. You won't notice a significant different between this and a regular golf glove in terms of bulk. Since the material doesn't...
Published on September 29, 2011 by David Jansen

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Slightly better than regular gloves.
Tested gloves while walking dog in 36 degree weather with a steady 20 mph wind. One TMCW on left hand regular golf glove on right. Felt virtually no difference in warmth. I think the glove is highly overrated and I would not recommend it to a friend.
Published 19 months ago by doron46


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm Enough for 40° Golf, September 29, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You have to be a little crazy to be golfing in 40° weather; but if you are, this glove is the perfect fit. It is fitted nicely for a grip so you don't fight the fabric to hold a club. While providing great heat retention, it isn't very thick. You won't notice a significant different between this and a regular golf glove in terms of bulk. Since the material doesn't have layers, I have been able to maintain a secure, slip-free grip on my club.

**Overall**
Pros:
-Secure grip
-Unobtrusive
-Warm & Breathable

Cons:
-Can get sweaty after 18 holes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just what your looking for!, February 11, 2011
By 
Lakeman (White Lake NC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TaylorMade 32-Degree Cold Weather Glove (One Pair) (Sports)
Taylormade has done a fine job with this glove. Just played 18 holes in 40 degree weather. My hands stayed warm and was still able to get a good grip. Like them so much I use them as driving gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Slightly better than regular gloves., January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TaylorMade 32-Degree Cold Weather Glove (One Pair) (Sports)
Tested gloves while walking dog in 36 degree weather with a steady 20 mph wind. One TMCW on left hand regular golf glove on right. Felt virtually no difference in warmth. I think the glove is highly overrated and I would not recommend it to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taylormade 32 Degree Weather Gloves, October 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Taylormade 32 Degree weather gloves are great. I golf all year round until the Michigan snow prevents me from doing so. Recently took these on a golf trip up north and they kept my hands warms no problem in rainy/windy 30 degree weather. If they keep my hands warm, then they can keep your hands warm. All around a great glove for golf or just for the cold. Comparable to FootJoy's weather gloves, but i prefer the Taylormades. Would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this glove, December 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I used these gloves for the first time yesterday. I usually do not wear a glove when I play, so I thought this would be awkward to say the least. I know, from experience that when I have worn a glove, I have a tendency to hook the ball; even with just one glove on. I was able to compensate for the hook I expected and wore the gloves the entire round and played just fine. It was about 38 degrees (I know not too cold) but the gloves never came off; not even to putt. I had decent feel and hands were never a second thought after the first couple of holes. I love these glove and wish I had ordered several pair. They are unavailable now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars UNFORTUNATELY, I NEEDED THEM..., October 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TaylorMade 32-Degree Cold Weather Glove (One Pair) (Sports)
I recently purchased a pair of Taylormade cold weather gloves. The weather in Northern NY prompted this purchase. Unfortunately, a recent cool spell gave me an opportunity to use them and they did the job (kept my hands warm). I head to Florida soon without the gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars takes the chill off your hands, February 8, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A must for anyone who does any kind of outdoor sports in the cold winter months. I use mine for fishing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Warm hands, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These winter golfing gloves provide warmth and comfort while playing golf in colder conditions. Definitely a plus considering this last winter...They fit comfortably and were not bulky to wear while swinging a golf club. They provide excellent grip and were reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for arthristis suffers, December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was a gift to my Dad, he's an avid golfer, who suffers from arthritis. He raves about this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Gloves, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've worn these a couple of times with temperatures in the low 40's, and they kept my hands warm. They fit more loosely than normal golf gloves, but I could still swing the club normally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.