Prime Music

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

Buy New

Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Buy Used
Used - Very Good See details
$4.95 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Sold by Doc O'Connor.

More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here

Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto & Serenade for Strings - A Naxos Musical Journey (2001)

 Unrated |  DVD
1.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

Price: $9.97 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Want it Monday, Oct. 27? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product Details

  • Format: Multiple Formats, AC-3, Classical, Color, DTS Surround Sound, NTSC
  • Language: English
  • Region: Region 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Rated: Unrated
  • Studio: DVD International
  • DVD Release Date: March 13, 2001
  • Run Time: 68 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 1.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • ASIN: B00005AB7V

Special Features


Editorial Reviews

The rich and evocative sites of Russia are inseparable from the sounds of Tchaikovsky's immortal melodies. This volume of the Naxos Musical Journey returns to Russia and the music and world of Tchaikovsky. Violin Concerto, Op. 35 and Serenade for Strings evoke memories of Tchaikovsky's homeland. From the Venice-like waterways of St. Petersburg to the famed Mariinsky (Kirov) Theater; from the remote splendor of the Yelagin Palace to sacred churches. Float along the River Neva for a stunning view of St. Petersburg's wondrous beauty; experience the intimacy of Tchaikovsky's own country home, preserved in time as he left it. These are sites and sounds as timeless as Tchaikovsky's music.

Customer Reviews

1.0 out of 5 stars
1.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor quality March 8, 2008
By carsten
dvd of photos of street scenes in russia, photos of plants, no musicians, music quality is poor.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good November 24, 2013
Verified Purchase
Sorry, this DVD is going back. There are no orchestras to see.

Good music but not what I was buying.

Stan Schachter
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category