Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tastes just like the Tazo Awake tea bags
If you enjoy the bold black tea Awake made by Tazo, you're going to love it just as much in these super convenient K-Cups. You get the exact same great strong flavor as you do from using the tea bags. I like my tea strong, and I find I can actually make about 1 and a half mugs of tea from each of these K-Cups, and still get a good strength. Another cheaper option is...
Published on February 13, 2012 by Angela Streiff

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great tea, but too expensive
As previously stated, too expensive per cup. The tea is excellent. It's strong like I like it, but completely overpriced when you consider you can get a box of 20 tea bags for $4.00. Buy yourself a box and save the money. Use the Keurig machine for coffee.
Published on March 25, 2012 by Daniel C. Greene


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tastes just like the Tazo Awake tea bags, February 13, 2012
This review is from: Tazo Tea K-Cup Awake, K-Cup Portion Pack for Keurig K-Cup Brewers, 10- Count (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
If you enjoy the bold black tea Awake made by Tazo, you're going to love it just as much in these super convenient K-Cups. You get the exact same great strong flavor as you do from using the tea bags. I like my tea strong, and I find I can actually make about 1 and a half mugs of tea from each of these K-Cups, and still get a good strength. Another cheaper option is simply buying a box of the Tazo Awake tea bags and just use your Keurig to make the hot water for your tea, then just add a tea bag to it. But if you like using the K-Cups, you will be happy with the cup of tea these produce. I've used up about half of one of these boxes so far, and only once did I end up with any tea leave in my cup. There were just a few, and it only happened one time so far, so I think it's not that common an occurrence. It didn't affect the cup of tea at all, I just always check to see when I'm trying out new K-Cups how clear of a drink they produce. In all, Tazo has produced a better of a cup of tea than I've brewed from other brands of K-Cups, such as Twinings Earl Grey, which came out cloudy and weak.

For those unfamiliar with the taste of this blend, it's a strong black tea with no real flavors to speak of. There's no citrus, no sweetness, nothing like that. If I was to compare it to coffee, it would be like a basic, black coffee with nothing added to it. Because of it's simple taste, this is a great anytime tea and a great replacement for coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great tea, but too expensive, March 25, 2012
This review is from: Tazo Tea K-Cup Awake, K-Cup Portion Pack for Keurig K-Cup Brewers, 10- Count (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
As previously stated, too expensive per cup. The tea is excellent. It's strong like I like it, but completely overpriced when you consider you can get a box of 20 tea bags for $4.00. Buy yourself a box and save the money. Use the Keurig machine for coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tasty, Strong, Expensive!, March 8, 2012
By 
W. R. Jones (New Port Richey, FL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tazo Tea K-Cup Awake, K-Cup Portion Pack for Keurig K-Cup Brewers, 10- Count (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
This tea might be the best K-cup cup of tea you can buy... it's tasty and strong, yet not bitter. However, it is Twice the price of other tea K-cups, over a dollar a cup.
I would suggest that this 100% price explosion is more to do with the name Starbucks than the cost of the K-cup, if you are okay with paying for a name or price is no object, stock up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tea, April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tazo Tea K-Cup Awake, K-Cup Portion Pack for Keurig K-Cup Brewers, 10- Count (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Every cup is the same, morning after morning. I love this tea but it is expensive. But at Walmart now it's cheaper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As Advertised, April 17, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tazo Tea K-Cup Awake, K-Cup Portion Pack for Keurig K-Cup Brewers, 10- Count (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Awake Tea is well named. It's my favorite morning jolt. It tastes good, I add a little honey. It wakes you up without jitters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, March 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tazo Tea K-Cup Awake, K-Cup Portion Pack for Keurig K-Cup Brewers, 10- Count (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I only got one cup and it was fantastic. The rest my boyfriend loved so much he drank it all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for Iced Tea..., September 24, 2012
By 
Pigs (Indianapolis) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tazo Tea K-Cup Awake, K-Cup Portion Pack for Keurig K-Cup Brewers, 10- Count (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I just started making iced drinks with my Keurig - based on another review, I tried Tazo Awake for iced tea, and it's great - I use 16ozs. of water per K-Cup - you can make it stronger if you like, of course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best K-Cup Black Tea on the market, June 3, 2012
By 
This review is from: Tazo Tea K-Cup Awake, K-Cup Portion Pack for Keurig K-Cup Brewers, 10- Count (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
If you're a tea connoisseur like myself, you will find that Tazo "Awake" black tea, is the best tea K-cup on the market. Other brands are incomparable in taste and quality. It's true, that it's a little pricier than other brands, but you get what you pay for. Tazo black tea has a bold taste without the bitterness that often accompanies strong black teas. So far, this is the best black tea K-cup that is available. I'm hoping that Revolution comes out with their version of the K-cup because that is my favorite bagged black tea and I'm curious if their K-cup will be able to beat out Tazo. However, for now, Tazo definitely has a corner on the tea K-cup market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good taste but too expensive, April 21, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tazo Tea K-Cup Awake, K-Cup Portion Pack for Keurig K-Cup Brewers, 10- Count (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I just got a Keurig machine and as a lover of Assam tea I was looking for a similar tea for the machine. I love the way I can quickly get a cup of tea from the machine, but it's significantly cheaper (and just as good in my opinion) to put a tea bag into the "basket" that comes with the Keurig machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite...just like Starbucks., April 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tazo Tea K-Cup Awake, K-Cup Portion Pack for Keurig K-Cup Brewers, 10- Count (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I love this Tea. I have rebought this now 4 times. It is just like at STarbucks with out the high price. My K-cup gets a workout. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.