Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mighty Math Powers!
My son absolutely loves Team Umizoomi!! He cannot get enough. This DVD has 3 episodes: A double-length episode not on TV called "The King of Numbers" (which he'll watch over and over again) and then two regular length episodes, "Picnic" and "The Dinosaur Museum Mishap." He has the other two episodes on the DVR but loves them as well. A definite must for any Umi...
Published on October 1, 2011 by C's Mommy

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great number lessons but beware of wizardry and spells
My son loves this video and I really like Umizoomi and the number lessons. Plus we are big fans of Blues Clues and enjoy hearing all the familiar voices. However, the first story on this DVD features a bad wizard who casts spells throughout the story. I'm not a fan of wizardry so I had to take this video out of rotation for us after hearing my son repeating the spells...
Published 17 months ago by kumie


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mighty Math Powers!, October 1, 2011
By 
C's Mommy (North Dallas, TX) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Team Umizoomi: Journey to Numberland (DVD)
My son absolutely loves Team Umizoomi!! He cannot get enough. This DVD has 3 episodes: A double-length episode not on TV called "The King of Numbers" (which he'll watch over and over again) and then two regular length episodes, "Picnic" and "The Dinosaur Museum Mishap." He has the other two episodes on the DVR but loves them as well. A definite must for any Umi Friend. Another winner; thanks Team Umizoomi!

***10/17/11 Update: I just wanted to share that "The King of Numbers" has aired before and could possibly air again. We're still very happy to have it on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it and so do I!, April 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Team Umizoomi: Journey to Numberland (DVD)
Love, love, love the fact that all 3 video's play at the same time. I don't have to go back and keep hitting play on the DVD player - it just starts a new episode when one finishes! Finally a chance to do some housework while the movie entertains. Great quality movie! Not one complaint here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, October 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Team Umizoomi: Journey to Numberland (DVD)
We just recently discovered this show on nickjr and my four year old absolutely loves it. Lots of counting and shapes and not creepy so an adult can watch right along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Team Umizoomi= peace and quiet for mom and dad, December 26, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Team Umizoomi: Journey to Numberland (DVD)
My 2 year old loves it! The video is pretty lengthy with several episodes. We don't get enough episodes on Nick Jr. so we bought the video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Team Umizoomi: Journey to Numberland (DVD)
My 3year old love team umizoomi. When I saw it we had to have it. Be watched it 3 times in one day. And the main thing for me is he's learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun and educational, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Team Umizoomi: Journey to Numberland (DVD)
My daughter is now 4 and watches 30 minutes of TV per day. She gets to pick what she wants to watch each time and Team Umizoomi is high on her favorites list.

From a parent's perspective, Team Umizoomi provides some basic counting skills and Millie is a good role model for young girls - being on top of things and figuring out what to do next.

Yes, I would recommend this DVD to a friend - and my daughter would also!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!!!!, December 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Team Umizoomi: Journey to Numberland (DVD)
My grandson loves Umizoomi. One of his favorite videos to watch. Not only entertaining but educational for him to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Team Umizoomi: Journey to Numberland (DVD)
Very good product to teach my three year old.
Great introduction to math etc for Toddlers.

What does umm zoomi mean?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, November 15, 2012
This review is from: Team Umizoomi: Journey to Numberland (DVD)
This is a great show - a creative way to teach children early math skills in a fun way.
"Journey to Numberland" is a favorite of my daughter & her friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars journey to number land, July 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Team Umizoomi: Journey to Numberland (DVD)
It was great! I'm so glad that i purchased it! It came super fast and was packaged very nicley. It came in its original caseing and wrap. The dvd is very clean and works great! My son loves this dvd so much and it really does help the children learn thier numbers... My son is two and can count to ten! Woo Hoo!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Team Umizoomi: Journey to Numberland
Team Umizoomi: Journey to Numberland by Donovan Patton (DVD - 2011)
$12.99 $8.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.