Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Drowners Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$12.70+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 28, 2016
This is a children's book! Why is it not advertised or reviewed as such?!!
I also feel it is a preachy, over-simplistic and silly lecture on how to be a good and christian righteous and unrealistic savior of people's issues; easily fixed with not much thought, intelligence or experience.

Wow am I disappointed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2016
I really enjoyed this book and will read other books by this writer. It was fast paced, entertaining and tidied up nicely! I liked all the characters. It's the type of book where you don't realize you are reading!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2016
A beautiful look at life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2016
Always a delightful read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2016
This book is the first in a series. The characters have unique perspectives that challenge cultural assumptions in a most charming way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2016
Addressed female & minority issues gracefully. It is what it is, get over it and take charge. She had great work ethics and intuitive style. Loved the creative solutions she found. Awesome, interesting reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2016
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2016
Love the series. Interesting characters, and makes you feel you were actually ther.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2016
Always love how this author takes a very simplistic storyline, entertains the reader with mysteries solving while at the same time tackes issues related to morality, depression, family, education, leadership, feminism in a very light, yet significant way. This book will not leave you indifferent. For me the end lacks a little bit of the AHA moment for my taste this is why I don't give it full marks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2016
Nice, easy reading book based in Africa. Coming from the continent myself it does capture the essence of some villages and smaller cities i have been to and captures some of the culture. Easy and simple to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse