Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tea!
Bought this for a gift, tried it myself and bought more...wonderful tea and looks beautiful in a clear pot, smells heavenly.
Published on November 24, 2010 by Kay D Homan

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty, not much flavor
I love the appearance of these, and how they go from a small ball to a colorful "bloom", but even the first round of the tea was pretty weak.
Published 15 months ago by Karen Heavrin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tea!, November 24, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Teas Etc S0601 8-Count Flowering Green-Tea Sampler (Kitchen)
Bought this for a gift, tried it myself and bought more...wonderful tea and looks beautiful in a clear pot, smells heavenly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very pretty, not much flavor, August 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Teas Etc S0601 8-Count Flowering Green-Tea Sampler (Kitchen)
I love the appearance of these, and how they go from a small ball to a colorful "bloom", but even the first round of the tea was pretty weak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yuck, March 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Teas Etc S0601 8-Count Flowering Green-Tea Sampler (Kitchen)
I bought this tea thinking it would have flavor to go along with the pretty flowers that opened up. The flavor and the flowers match but not in a postitive way. I've tried two so far, the first was ok but the second was not good at all. It takes about 30 minutes for the ball to fully open and by that time the tea is barely warm. The flavor of the Awakening Spirit had a faint smell of fish oil. Not something I want to drink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love it, March 15, 2011
By 
Dio_K (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Teas Etc S0601 8-Count Flowering Green-Tea Sampler (Kitchen)
We just received the tea sampler, and have tried our first flowering tea, "rising sun". It's beautiful and has a light, lovely green tea taste. We ordered another one for company. Since we didn't really know what to expect, we're very happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware, December 22, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Teas Etc S0601 8-Count Flowering Green-Tea Sampler (Kitchen)
While the package says that there are 2 each of the 4 types of tea for a total of 8, the package I received only contained 6 total. I was missing both of the "Golden Prosperity" teas.

I would return it, but since it is a Christmas gift, I have little choice but to accept it and supplement with something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty but not the best tea in the world, May 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Teas Etc S0601 8-Count Flowering Green-Tea Sampler (Kitchen)
I ordered these because of the recommendations but I wasn't all that impressed. The teas seem weak and rather flavorless to me...and the colors are not nearly as bright as pictured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eye catcher, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Teas Etc S0601 8-Count Flowering Green-Tea Sampler (Kitchen)
Friends were amazed by these beautiful tea flowers. They are hand made and last a long time but flavor is weak, which in all honesty is what the friends liked about it. Shop around, these can come less expensive and more colorful in variety. I used these as gifts in a little yellow sachet with pull strings. In it I added a teeny tiny bottle with cork top. On the bottle, it says, drink me. It was a perfect combo and everyone that received one was very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Flowering Green Tea, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Teas Etc S0601 8-Count Flowering Green-Tea Sampler (Kitchen)
When I first saw this tea, I didn't quite know what to expect. What a pleasant surprise when I placed a bud in the pot and added hot water. The bud began to open and bloomed into an elegant flower. After steeping for several minutes, and arranging my "Me Time" , I sat down to enjoy the tea with a book. I never did read any of the book, simply enjoyed sipping and savoring the entire pot, between sips, I meditated. What is especially nice, is that the bloom will make another one and a half more pots of excellent tea. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Tea, November 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Teas Etc S0601 8-Count Flowering Green-Tea Sampler (Kitchen)
I am extremely pleased with the quality of these teas, and the excellent level of customer service at Red Leaf Tea. I would highly recommend this product and company for the following reasons: the tea is flavorful; the blossoms were enjoyable after withstanding multiple brews; the blossoms are a beautiful accompaniment to the aroma; and, the customer service was truly remarkable. Please note that the packaging is in a generic bag to help defray the cost associated with a more exquisite tea, which makes the sampler more appropriate for self-consumption than for a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cool concept, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Teas Etc S0601 8-Count Flowering Green-Tea Sampler (Kitchen)
I bought the flowering tea for my sister. She's a big tea drinker and I thought it would be a cool idea for a Christmas gift. Although I cannot comment on the taste of the tea I will say that the colors were not a vibrant as I had imagined they would be. She still enjoyed the gift regardless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Teas Etc S0601 8-Count Flowering Green-Tea Sampler
$16.95 $13.38
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.