Qty:1
$44.99 + Free Shipping
In Stock. Sold by Beach Camera
Add to Cart
or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Technical Pro PSB9 1U Rack Mount Power Supply a.k.a. PS9B
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Technical Pro PSB9 1U Rack Mount Power Supply a.k.a. PS9B

| 3 answered questions

List Price: $45.00
Price: $44.99 & FREE Shipping
You Save: $0.01
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Beach Camera.
  • Nine power switches with blue illumination located on front panel
  • Dependable 15A replaceable fuse housing
  • The perfect solution for switching lights and sound equipment on and off
  • AC Power Center Eliminates Extension Cords and Wires
  • A must for every DJ!


Frequently Bought Together

Technical Pro PSB9 1U Rack Mount Power Supply a.k.a. PS9B + Raxxess PTSW25 Rack Screws with Washers (Pack of 25) + Raxxess RAX Unitray Universal Rack Tray UNS1
Price for all three: $74.08

These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers.

Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Item Weight: 2 pounds
  • Shipping Weight: 2 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • ASIN: B0029L7KRY
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (64 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #16,665 in Musical Instruments (See Top 100 in Musical Instruments)
  • Date first available at Amazon.com: May 12, 2009

Product Description

  • Dependable 15A replaceable fuse housing on front panel
  • Nine top rated 120V 3-prong plug sockets on rear of the unit


  • Customer Questions & Answers

    Customer Reviews

    Very well made and sturdy.
    Kevin Vaught
    In summary, if you only need ONE of these units, and can mount it at the top of your rack, AND will not have a device beneath it, then you should be fine.
    Fred Lackey
    And, I LOVE the blue color of the switches.
    RN & Funeral Director

    Most Helpful Customer Reviews

    14 of 14 people found the following review helpful By Alexey on May 1, 2011
    Verified Purchase
    I was extremely fed up with turning on my studio monitors one my one in the back. This is a super easy fix to this issue and you feel like a boss flipping on a series of switches when you power up your man cave. LEDs are the perfect brightness not to blind you at night when sitting at the computer. Great value!
    Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Fred Lackey on January 14, 2013
    Verified Purchase
    You CANNOT mount this PDU with any other device beneath it. For example, you cannot stack two of these PDUs together. Or, you cannot mount the PDU directly above a UPS. The device has rubber FEET and SCREWS that prevent this from happening. The four rubber feet are anchored inside of the casing (not just glued on). So, while you CAN remove them, the vendor may not like this if you intend on returning the unit. The screws on the bottom of the unit, holding the device together, are NOT RECESSED and prevent the PDU from laying flat on top of the device below it (which is somewhat odd considering that the screws on top of the unit ARE recessed).

    The only other oddity for me was how lightweight the unit is. There clearly cannot be any significant electronics inside of it. But, then again, there really doesn't NEED to be. Still, it just felt a bit strange holding the unit in my hands and wondering if the lightweight circuitry will hold up.

    In summary, if you only need ONE of these units, and can mount it at the top of your rack, AND will not have a device beneath it, then you should be fine. However, you need to find a different PDU if you need to stack any other physical device in the slot beneath this.
    2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Mike Grant on March 10, 2011
    Verified Purchase
    This rack mount power strip did exactly what I needed and at a good price. Well built I would buy another.
    And the blue color lights are cool too.
    Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Tate A. Peterson on September 16, 2011
    Verified Purchase
    This seems to be great quality and I couldn't find a better price. I bought it to use on my bass rig and it fits right in and goes a great job.
    Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    7 of 8 people found the following review helpful By Dan Fries on October 26, 2012
    Verified Purchase
    Just arrived, and.... Problems? Let me count them:

    1. It doesn't fit into a rack! Yeah - for 3 reasons:

    A> Both the cushiony "legs" - and the screw heads (which hold the front plate on) on the bottom of the unit will prevent this from fitting between whatever is in your next lower rackspace. I removed the tabs which were glued in, and I took out 4 phillips screws - thereby loosening the front plate - in order to fit this into my rack.

    BUT THE PROBLEM DIDN'T STOP THERE!

    B> The metal L-brackets with rack-screw holes in them, those which were ostensibly designed to allow you to mount this to your rack - attach to the sides of this unit - and... they're too long! When you attach them, the unit as a whole becomes too long to fit into a rack if, like mine, it has side walls. I had to take one of the 2 side L-brackets off, and only then could I get in in to the rackspace.

    BUT THAT WASN'T THE END OF THE RACK MOUNTING PROBLEM!

    C>The spacing between the 2 screw holes in the L-Brackets is wrong! Yes - you can get one screw into your rack, but the other screw hole on your rackspace will be covered up by metal, so that one screw is all you get. Measuring, it looks like this is about 1.25", as opposed to 1.5" standard.

    So, you've mounted the unit using exactly 1 rack screw, instead of the intended 4, on account of very poor design....It's a bit wobbly in there...I sure hope it's resting on something solid under it...

    BUT THE DESIGN FLAWS JUST KEEP COMING!

    2. Notice how there's only 1 picture - of the front of the unit... unlike the "American DJ" equivalent for $29, which actually has a picture of the back of the unit?
    Read more ›
    1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Alex Kah on May 7, 2012
    Verified Purchase
    I bought this rack mount power supply but have already had a couple issues after only two weeks. I believe it has been noted in other reviews but you have to be very careful with the power cord that comes out of the back of this rack mount power supply. The connector can come lose connection to the power supply itself with the slightest touch so be careful. The way I have the power supply mounted you have to reach behind it in a fairly small area and a couple days ago when plugging in a device I knocked the power input out which powered down all the devices that were connected to it by barely touching the cable. Also one of the blue lights (port 2) has already stopped working which doesn't give me a ton of confidence with the rest of the lights last a long time. I gave the product 3 out of 5 stars because it is definitely a good price and I love the look of the power supply itself. All of the ports work as expected though I have also seen it noted in other reviews that the readings are not 100% accurate so if you need specific readings from each port you should read all reviews in detail before purchasing this device.
    Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
    4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Adam Zero MKE on June 8, 2012
    The unit does what it sets out to do and looks pretty slick doing it. The blue lights are unique and the unit has a solid construction. BUT...check the return policy from wherever you purchase from!!! I ordered 3 units, 2 were fine, and one had a flakey switch. In order to make it work you had to turn it off/on repeatedly til the light came on/switch connected. This is NOT good for whatever equipment is connected. I attempted to return/exchange the unit that was shipped to me defective/broken... and found that I'd have to pay the shipping!!! Rather than spend half of the total cost to return something that arrived defective, I'm just going to keep it and try to fix it myself (I have some electronics repairs experience). So, if you order, best of luck. When they work (as the other two I have) they're great.
    1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
    Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
    Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

    Most Recent Customer Reviews