Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Technolorgy
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player


1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, August 12, 2002
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Editorial Reviews

A perfect example of South American fertile world of Progressive rock, ACIDENTE has existed since 1978. However, it’s only after they re-formed around new musicians that their founder Paulo MALARIA could finally show his undying love for Seventies Progressive rock. Completely instrumental, this line-up started issuing wonderful albums based on long theme developments in which keyboards and guitar create complex harmonic structures. Along those tracks and atmospheres, the listener is sometimes reminded of QUANTUM, SOLARIS and CAMEL, the Italian school and the best of ELOY. The latest album, "Technolorgy" issued in 2002, goes even further on this path with a complete and true maturity. Some tracks composed during the Seventies and that hadn’t been performed before are now available to the general public ! Musea is in charge of the distribution from this Rock Symphony production in Europe.

1. Enough
2. Anfa
3. Factotum
4. Outright
5. Autumn Dawn
6. 1980
7. The Sweet Years Of '73
8. Where Whysky Comes From
9. Gotta Play !
10. Across The Time
11. Pick-A-Stick 'A
12. The Sweet Years Of '74
13. Round Trip

Product Details

  • Audio CD (August 12, 2002)
  • Original Release Date: July 30, 2002
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • ASIN: B00006IR52
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,416,674 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

By De Beauvoir on January 27, 2003
Format: Audio CD
Many of this CD tracks could fit perfectly on a surf or extreme sports video, but do not be taken by the first hearing impression: there's more to it. The first time you listen to it, it's a bit disturbing, because this band is not attached to any particular mainstream, which makes its repertoire a varied one, from basic rock'n'roll and blues to progressive music, this latter the style which seems the dominating one. Under this particular aspect, Factotum is the most remarkable track, with its almost 16 minutes, and it refers to a series of that gender influences.
The highlight, nothwithstanding, is Anfa, although it's shorter and therefore more attractive for airplay. Anfa is probably the most pleasant prog tune I have heard in the last two decades.
Notice the sonic nuances obtained from the instruments, which suggest that Acidente is strongly influenced by and devoted to the mid-70's prog.
I wouldn't think twice before buying it.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category