Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Encouragement!
I really enjoyed this teen devotional. I've actually been looking for a devotional for my almost 14 year old daughter to read on a daily basis. This devotional will be great for her because it really makes the reader think, but it's on a level that a teen can understand. It's not too in depth, but truly has the right amount of encouragement so that a teen doesn't lose...
Published 24 months ago by Heather Bixler

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE hire an editor/proofreader!!!
Authors have good intentions and some good measure of spiritual understanding, but their books are chock full of ungrammatical sentences, wrong word choices ("since" for "sense" etc.) and other defects which bring their messages to a screeching halt. How much would it cost to have a skilled editor -- or even just a proofreader! -- clean their manuscripts up before...
Published 7 months ago by D. C. Carrad


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Encouragement!, April 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really enjoyed this teen devotional. I've actually been looking for a devotional for my almost 14 year old daughter to read on a daily basis. This devotional will be great for her because it really makes the reader think, but it's on a level that a teen can understand. It's not too in depth, but truly has the right amount of encouragement so that a teen doesn't lose their interest in reading the devotional. I love the prayer, reflection, and life application step at the end of each devotional. Again this is a great practical read for every teenage girl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for teens.., September 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As I read this book which I received free to review, I found it very beneficial even for an older woman like me (over 55) who has walked with the Lord since I was 35. So often we lead such hurried lives we forget what truly matters. This book reminded me of what true beauty is really about in the eyes of the Lord. I plan to purchase hard copies and give it to a group of girls in our local school who want to be seen for who they are in Christ and it's okay to be different that what the world says they should be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, August 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Teen Devotionals...for Girls! Volume 2 (Paperback)
From the short excerpts this book will be a great addition to other purchases. It will encourage my daughters in their faith. Pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Girls!, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Teen Devotionals...for Girls! Volume 2 (Paperback)
I ordered this for my 14 year old daughter to go in her Easter basket and she is really enjoying it. She's been doing the devotions and enjoys it. So glad I found one she's interested in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for tween and teen, July 30, 2012
This review is from: Teen Devotionals...for Girls! Volume 2 (Paperback)
Anything that helps teens feel better about themselves and know they are loved is great in my book. This devotion book does just that. Teen years can be difficult and every day reminders that come from this book make life a little easier. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional book for teenage girls, July 28, 2012
By 
Carol Ann (Claremore, Oklahoma) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Teen Devotionals...for Girls! Volume 2 (Paperback)
"Teen Devotionals...for Girls! Volume 2," by Shelley Hitz and Heather Hart with contributing authors, is the kind of book I wish that someone would have given me when I was a teenager. I love this book and highly recommend it. It would make a great gift from a parent or grandparent for a teenager who is struggling to find herself in this mixed-up world. I especially like the format of each devotional entry, which includes the following:

Title
Scripture with reference
Devotion
Reflection
Application Step
Prayer

If you care about helping a teenage girl find her way in today's "me-first" world, purchase this book for her. I will be purchasing copies for those I know who need to read what this book has to offer.

Carol Round,
[...]
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great teen devotinals!!!!, April 28, 2012
A Kid's Review
I would definitely recommend this book to every teen girl. the book has great devotionals and they are so true. they help me make better decisions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comforting!, April 22, 2012
I love reading these devotionals because they are so relateable and carry a lot of heartfelt meaning in them. Reading this book has been a daily reminder of just how much God loves me & that He is with me in every aspect of my life. A great read for every girl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Got This for My 13-year-old Daughter, April 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got the Kindle copy to read -- I write books for young adults, and enjoyed it so much I bought the print version for my daughter. The topics are on target for preteens and teenagers -- and as a Christian mom, I love having a book to reinforce the Biblical values that I want my daughter to live by. We fight a war for the souls of our children, and teenagers present challenges that seem daunting at times. My daughter loved the first volume and will be excited when volume 2 arrives in the mail.

At the end of each devotional is a reflection section, application step, and prayer. When I was young and read devotionals I appreciated it when the author helped me to sort through my sometimes mixed-up feelings. Topics include subjects like peer pressure, beauty, making good choices, and salvation. The devotionals all have a catchy title, begin with a Scripture verse, and are just a few paragraphs long--perfect for busy teenage girls. You can't go wrong with "Teen Devotionals...for Girls! Volume 2."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what I was looking for, December 28, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Teen Devotionals...for Girls! Volume 2 (Paperback)
I wanted a daily devotional for my young teen granddaughters. This book would be better rated by them after they have read it for awhile. It might have been better if each devotional had a date at the top to keep them on track or a day of the week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xd8b2a164)

This product

Teen Devotionals...for Girls!  Volume 2
Teen Devotionals...for Girls! Volume 2 by Shelley Hitz (Paperback - April 16, 2012)
$12.95 $11.07
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.