Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Deradoorian $5 Off Fire TV Stick Shop Popular Services pivdl pivdl pivdl  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Shop Back to School with Amazon Back to School with Amazon Outdoor Recreation Deal of the Day
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by
Gift-wrap available.
Temirzhan Yerzhanov: Prok... has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Other Sellers on Amazon
Buy New
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: CD Baby
Seller Rating: (48073)
Add to Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Temirzhan Yerzhanov: Prokofiev
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Temirzhan Yerzhanov: Prokofiev

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, February 10, 2009
"Please retry"
$11.18 $5.50
$11.18 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item. Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews


"Almaty, the largest city in Kazakhstan, plays a central role in this new CD release from one of the world s most talented pianists, Temirzhan Yerzhanov. He is the first pianist to emerge from Kazakhstan who has attracted such acclaim. Since earning his position on the world stage Temirzhan has toured Germany, Russia, Italy, France, Czech Republic, China, India, Switzerland, the UK, and the USA.

"The former capital city of Almaty is also linked to a period in the life of one of the major composers of the twentieth century, Sergei Prokofiev. Prokofiev was born in the Ukraine in 1891. During the Second World War he spent almost a year in Kazakhstan. It was a period in his life that saw a surge of creativity even by his prolific standards.

"In 2003 Temirzhan Yerzhanov attended a recital held in his home city, called Prokofiev, Almaty 1942-1943. The event featured three suites from Cinderella. The evening had a profound effect on the young piano virtuoso. For this, his second album, he pays his own homage to the great composer.

"One set of superlatives caught my eye amid [his] reviews gathered from all over the world says, "Temirzhan has performed Prokofiev with such precision, tenderness, and depth, it is as if the composer himself was at the piano."

"This is high praise indeed when you consider that Prokofiev was arguably one of the most accomplished pianists the world has ever seen. Expressions such as "unbelievable," "mastery," "stupendous," "breathtaking," "astounding," and "outstanding" populate the review sheet for this extraordinary talent.

...Symphony No. 1 Opus 25 ( Classical ). This is, surprisingly, the first time that this original transcription has ever been recorded. Temirzhan s breathtaking "Finale Molto Vivace" is a fitting place to end an album that more than underlines just why he has been receiving such widespread acclaim.

"All the superlatives have been used before and sadly there is no well of unused ones for me to explore in order to add my own. Suffice it to say that his is an extraordinary talent whose playing on this album is quite frankly nothing short of astonishing.

"Being labeled naturally gifted often belies the sheer dedication required to perform such intricate and challenging pieces as 'effortlessly' as this. What the term does say, however, is that Temirzhan s playing conveys a talent so at ease with the music, it is as though his deep understanding and respect for the compositions literally radiates from the very recording itself." --by Jeff Perkins, BlogCritics, April, 2009

"For most of Saturday's audience, the first half was the highpoint, thanks to returning guest pianist Temirzhan Yerzhanov and his essay on Chopin's Second Piano Concerto. Chopin, not Sibelius, got the evening's standing ovation. Why not? This handsome young Kazakh is an extremely technical pianist, a world-class specialist in Schumann and the Russians, and his charisma radiated romantic passion through the hall." --The Tribune, San Luis Obispo

"As Yerzhanov's fingertips were bouncing on the keys, the melodies presented tenacious strength in an repressive atmosphere which nurtured power. Its power accumulated and increased... upon completing a piece, the audience was deeply intoxicated by the impact of the music, the large auditorium was pin-dropping quiet with only the resonance of the piano music." --Yantai Daily, China

Listen to Samples and Buy MP3s

Songs from this album are available to purchase as MP3s. Click on "Buy MP3" or view the MP3 Album.

Song Title Time Price
  1. Cinderella Suite, Op. 95: 1. Pavana 3:23$0.99  Buy MP3 
  2. Cinderella Suite, Op. 95: 2. Gavotte 2:43$0.99  Buy MP3 
  3. Cinderella Suite, Op. 95: 3. Waltz lente 4:34$0.99  Buy MP3 
  4. Cinderella Suite, Op. 97: 1. Spring Fairy0:56$0.99  Buy MP3 
  5. Cinderella Suite, Op. 97: 2. Summer Fairy 1:33$0.99  Buy MP3 
  6. Cinderella Suite, Op. 97: 3. Autumn Fairy 1:08$0.99  Buy MP3 
  7. Cinderella Suite, Op. 97: 4. Winter Fairy 3:45$0.99  Buy MP3 
  8. Cinderella Suite, Op. 97: 5. Grasshoppers and Dragonflies0:57$0.99  Buy MP3 
  9. Cinderella Suite, Op. 97: 6. Orientalia 1:47$0.99  Buy MP3 
10. Cinderella Suite, Op. 97: 7. Passe-pied 1:46$0.99  Buy MP3 
11. Cinderella Suite, Op. 97: 8. Capriccio 1:25$0.99  Buy MP3 
12. Cinderella Suite, Op. 97: 9. Bouree 1:33$0.99  Buy MP3 
13. Cinderella Suite, Op. 97: 10. Adagio 4:06$0.99  Buy MP3 
14. Cinderella Suite, Op. 102: 1. Waltz (Cinderella and Prince) 5:23$0.99  Buy MP3 
15. Cinderella Suite, Op. 102: 2. Cinderella's Variation 1:29$0.99  Buy MP3 
16. Cinderella Suite, Op. 102: 3. Quarrel 3:21$0.99  Buy MP3 
17. Cinderella Suite, Op. 102: 4. Waltz (Cinderella's departure for 2:20$0.99  Buy MP3 
18. Cinderella Suite, Op. 102: 5. Pas-de-châle 3:41$0.99  Buy MP3 
19. Cinderella Suite, Op. 102: 6. Amoroso 4:27$0.99  Buy MP3 
20. Symphony No.1, Op. 25: 1. Allegro 4:13$0.99  Buy MP3 
21. Symphony No.1, Op. 25: 2. Larghetto 4:15$0.99  Buy MP3 
22. Symphony No.1, Op. 25: 3. Gavotte - Non troppo allegro 1:29$0.99  Buy MP3 
23. Symphony No.1, Op. 25: 4. Finale - Molto vivace 4:27$0.99  Buy MP3 

Product Details

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in