Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Temple Of Rock
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$10.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 14, 2011
IT BEEN A LONG TIME WAITING FOR AN ALBUM BY MICHAEL THAT HAS DIVERSITY IN HIS SONGS. HIS SONG WRITING AND LEAD WORK ARE BETTER THAN THEY HAVE BEEN IN YEARS. MICHAEL VOSS RANKS UP THERE WITH THE REST OF SCHENKER'S SINGERS BUT WITH A BETTER GRASP OF LYRICS AND MELODY. THE KEYBOARDS ARE A WELCOME BACK UP FRONT CRWEATIVE SOUND THROUGH OUT.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2012
One of the best outings my michael in years. All the sungs were great and can stand alone on their own merit.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2013
I have a huge amount of respect for Michael Schenker, going back almost 40 years to his early days with UFO, but this was not one of his better moments, IMHO. The tracks are lifeless, over produced and mechanical. The lyrics are inane and the vocals in general are generic sounding and bland. The CD over over compressed and has no dynamics (read up on "loudness wars"). The solos by MS are as usual, excellent, but not worth the effort to wade through the other detractors on this CD when there are better releases out there. Again, just my $0.02 and I respect the fact that others have a different opinion. YMMV.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2015
I LOVE Michael Schenker, I have ALL his stuff, even albums on vinyl that were only available in Europe back in the 80's. I've seen him live three times, met him once and he's amazing. HOWEVER, the singer he chose for this album is unbearable. I can't listen, it makes me angry when I hear even a few moments. Worst singer I've ever heard, which means I can't even hold out long enough for the solos........ CALL JEFF SCOTT SOTO OR TONY HARNELL OR JOE LYNN TURNER OR ANYONE BUT THAT SINGER!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2015
Temple of rock was excellent, the band was tight and the variety of great drummers was very energetic, I would also let people know their 2010 live cd is fantastic as well, Curtis cobb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2012
Its OK. Definitly not vintage Schenker. Im a huge Schenker fan and wouldnt buy it again. a couple good songs. but alot of blah blah blah. Oh, and the singer sucks. Micheal needs to ditch the Dean Guitar and go back to the Gibson. I wish Schenker would dig down deep and write some classic. Guess we will see, or hear someday
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2015
Excellent music from the greatest teutonic guitarist. The music droped of of Amazon cloud two weeks after I received the CD, whats with that?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2014
This is a fair effort but does not live up to Schenker's best abilities.Does not do justice to the title.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2013
As much as I love Schenker's style, this is one release I am not thrilled with. He has a big body of work I like more.
easy download , good sound quality, picking up to round out past songs for my collection. Will get more. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2015
Fantastic !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.