Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read This Book
I read this book a few days ago and I was impressed. E. W. Jackson is a brilliant writer with a great message. With follow through his commnadments have the ability to change your life. I especially enjoyed the chapter "Commandment Seven Take God-Directed Action". I would reccomend this book highly to anyone who wants to live the extraordinary life God meant them to have.
Published on June 29, 2009 by Happy Girl

versus
61 of 64 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Uhhhh
Did he seriously misspell the word commandments on the cover of his book? That's kinda taking the whole don't judge a book by it's cover thing to my limits.
Published 21 months ago by Jason


Most Helpful First | Newest First

61 of 64 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Uhhhh, June 9, 2013
This review is from: Ten Commandments To An Extraordinary Life (Paperback)
Did he seriously misspell the word commandments on the cover of his book? That's kinda taking the whole don't judge a book by it's cover thing to my limits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only for the Fundamentalist Crowd., June 6, 2013
This review is from: Ten Commandments To An Extraordinary Life (Paperback)
For those of a fundamentalist point of view this might seem reasonable and a good read. There are some real jewels like"Yoga leads or may lead to demon posestion" paraphrased. But for anyone who is somewhat educated in religion and or have a healthy view of it, he and his writting belong only to the credulous. God help Virginia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Birth defects are caused by sin.", June 11, 2013
By 
This review is from: Ten Commandments To An Extraordinary Life (Paperback)
Yes, birth defects are caused by sin. So much for Science! And it only gets worse chapter by chapter. Jackson was selected to be current Virginia attorney general Ken Cuccinelli's running mate in May 2013. He has since been called a "distraction," thanks to the times he compared Planned Parenthood to the KKK, called LGBT people "very sick people psychologically, mentally and emotionally" and said yoga opens the soul up to Satan. Republican National Committee Chairman Reince Priebus called attention to this in an interview with radio station WMAL, calling Jackson a "pretty embarassing guy." It's a chore to read dreck like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage that pollutes the minds of anyone who reads it., June 6, 2013
By 
Alan Norman (Atlanta, GA, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ten Commandments To An Extraordinary Life (Paperback)
Clearly the author of this book is looking for a Joel Osteen sized payout. I am not sure why Christians allow such rubbish to infiltrate their lives and ministries but this guy has all the right hate in all the right key talking points. It's no wonder or surprise that he is in politics. Beware of the message this bully is sending out, or you may just find yourself on the wrong side of those pretty little pearly gates you cherish so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Money is the root of all GOP evil, June 8, 2013
This review is from: Ten Commandments To An Extraordinary Life (Paperback)
Yoga lures Satan, and 6 other things the GOP's E.W. Jackson believes Virginia's candidate for lieutenant governor warns against gay marriage, Obama, and Seinfeld

1. Liberals have "done more to kill black folks whom they claim so much to love than the Ku Klux Klan, lynching and slavery, and Jim Crow ever did."
2. "This comedy (Seinfeld) is about a group of amoral, irresponsible -- funny, yes -- but selfish, self-centered people who think that having masturbation contests is great entertainment."
3. "While giving to the poor is important, the most powerful giving for wealth-building is upward giving."
4. "As if God's gonna let mankind destroy the planet with SUVs!"
5. "Obama clearly has Muslim sensibilities."
6. "Planned Parenthood has been far more lethal to black lives than the KKK ever was."

Lastly, E.W. Jackson needs to learn how to spell ... Commandments ... before publishing a book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I can't believe his spelling of Comandments. The rest of the world spells it with two m's after the Co............, June 14, 2013
By 
This review is from: Ten Commandments To An Extraordinary Life (Paperback)
If his politics is as lame as his spelling, his career will be very very short lived. I'm betting on it. The publisher didn't catch the misspelling either..............or just simply didn't care?!? WOW!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why does anyone listen to this guy?, June 15, 2013
By 
This review is from: Ten Commandments To An Extraordinary Life (Paperback)
The fact that he misspelled "Commandments" on the cover of his book should be sufficient evidence to dismiss this drivel as not worth the reader's time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars beware of the fraud posters, June 11, 2013
This review is from: Ten Commandments To An Extraordinary Life (Paperback)
It amazes me that all the negative 'reviews' were posted in last 2-3 days. You guys must be very fast readers, or just very good - *fraud* - posters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read This Book, June 29, 2009
By 
This review is from: Ten Commandments To An Extraordinary Life (Paperback)
I read this book a few days ago and I was impressed. E. W. Jackson is a brilliant writer with a great message. With follow through his commnadments have the ability to change your life. I especially enjoyed the chapter "Commandment Seven Take God-Directed Action". I would reccomend this book highly to anyone who wants to live the extraordinary life God meant them to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ten Commandments To An Extraordinary Life
Ten Commandments To An Extraordinary Life by Ew Jackson (Paperback - August 1, 2008)
$19.95 $15.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.