Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer showtimemulti showtimemulti showtimemulti  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
12
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 24, 2013
Part of my job is to help people write Federal Resumes. Unfortunately, nobody bothered to teach me. This book has been an invaluable resource in framing for clients why I am telling them what I am telling them. There is a tremendous amount of small information that is simply not found anywhere else.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2014
Terrific advice. It's lots of work to get a federal job. I applied to over 200 positions before getting my first interview. This took 6 months, but the advice in this book got me noticed by the hiring authorities. I don't know if I would have ever gotten an interview without it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2013
I needed help with presenting a quality resume for applying for federal jobs. The book does give a lot of basic tools, although was vague on case studies or samples that people can relate to from there prior experiences. Bottom line is that the book could be more relative to different applicants, but does help with making a better resume.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2016
This outstanding book is essential reading for anyone applying to a federal job. It gives clear explanations of how the process works, guides readers step-by-step through creating an excellent application, provides hands-on exercises for showcasing one's skills and experiences in the required format, and shows what a winning resume looks like. I did every exercise, and it worked wonders for my application. I highly recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
This book is filled with practical and appropriate advice. That said, it will take one quite a bit of time to read and decide which format to follow.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2013
Helps me understand what is necessary to capture the job I'm suited for and if it is in my line of employment. Very informative, easy to understand.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2014
This book is helpful in understanding the federal government hiring process and how to structure your career search. It is straight forward and easy to reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2014
fine book for those who are looking for Federal job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2015
Got the job! Good information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2015
I still need to read it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse