Customer Reviews


380 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (81)
3 star:
 (69)
2 star:
 (36)
1 star:
 (42)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tenga is tops
I've tried several Tenga products, and the line is universally solid thus far. The eggs prove to be no exception.

Highs
-Cheap. You will not find quality like this, at this price, with any over product.
-Durable enough. Each egg can last around ten uses with meticulous care, and when you factor in price, that makes this an even better deal...
Published on August 23, 2011 by Michigoon

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tenga Egg Review
These are neat little things, once you find the texture you like they are actually surprisingly stimulating. I like them, they are however overpriced in my opinion and not really worth the price they fetch.
Published on September 20, 2011 by Robert


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tenga is tops, August 23, 2011
I've tried several Tenga products, and the line is universally solid thus far. The eggs prove to be no exception.

Highs
-Cheap. You will not find quality like this, at this price, with any over product.
-Durable enough. Each egg can last around ten uses with meticulous care, and when you factor in price, that makes this an even better deal.
-Ready out of the pack. Each egg comes with a single, plentiful serving of medium-quality lube. Dump and go.
-Handles the job. Much like condom material, these eggs can deal with a great deal of stretching. You're not going to damage the product unless you're really trying.
-Textures rule. I've used two so far, Silky and Clicker. Silky really lives up to its name, providing a very silky feeling when rotated, with more of a ribbed feeling with vertical motion. Clicker has individual stimulators, so you can vary the stimulation by adjusting the egg around.
-Multiple uses. Between the durability and texture points, you can feel free to experiment. Twist, pull, massage, and generally try to deform the egg in any way you want for new sensations.

Lows
-Doesn't last. Most Tenga products are engineered as disposables, and this is no exception.
-Texture confusion? Some people complain they can't feel the difference between textures. Personally, id be happy to tell the products apart blindfolded, but if you're the sort of person who fights with issues of low sensation you should know these products are designed for gentle, condom-style textures rather than ultimate stimulation.

Overall:
-Cute "Easter egg" design makes this an easy purchase for newcomers, while not being so gimmicky as to distract from the quality. Each sensation in unique if mild, and with the eggs being relatively cheap, you can't help but try them all. Some reviewers have even found success applying an inside-out egg to female partners, although I haven't tried this myself. I recommend this toy to anyone looking for a little spice without a lot of commitment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Deployment Favorite, May 17, 2011
I sent these to my boyfriend, who is deployed in Afghanistan, for easter this year as a funny gift. He said they were awesome and that all the guys he gave them out to were enjoying them as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beyond Amazing, March 14, 2012
The Tenga Eggs are beyond amazing! I would rate it 10 stars if I could.

Impressively meticulous and cute design (The toy even looks like a hard-boiled egg when you get it out of the plastic shell, which you have to "peel" the label off of!). They end up being quite inconspicuous on a shelf somewhere--unlike other sleeves or Fleshlights which are readily identifiable as sex toys. They are not clearly labeled as sex toys, and if you didn't know any better you would have difficulty identifying it as a sex toy even if you opened it up.

Each egg comes with a packet of lube rolled up in the hollow interior of the toy. The toy does not smell bad. It fits perfectly over your head to make it look like a mushroom. The material is stretchy so that you can get a full stroking action if you want to. (Provided that you aren't one of the freaks who star in the movies which we watch while using these things!) The material is very thin compared to other toys (less than 1 cm thick), and is therefore liable to tear with rough use. The material also feels very soft. Each egg can last for many uses if gently used and cleaned properly.

The level of sensation is much more controllable than other sleeves or Fleshlights--much like the "old fashioned way", your grip controls the intensity. Another feature is that this toy is much more "spontaneous" than other toys which need to be warmed in the sink--the "egg" is small and thin enough that holding it in your fist for a minute will warm it nicely. Also if you're like me and produce copious amounts of pre-cum, you don't even need lube--just start off gently and let your body do the work.

A unique sensation to this toy is the "spinning" action--imagine a girl's tongue perfectly surrounding your head as if it were a fitted hat. Now imagine her tongue gently rolling/spinning over the entire surface--wow.

This product just reinforces my longstanding view that the Japanese are an amazing people, and should possibly be ruling us. I may never use my Fleshlights again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, October 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product is well packaged and is lots of fun to use. Turn it inside out and she can use it as well with her fingers or on a vibrator. Feels very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WAYYY better than your hand not as good as a Fleshlight., October 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have only used one of my six and I can already tell that I made the right choice. This thing gets really intense. When used it gets a little noisy so be ware. The most important thing to remember while using this thing is to be gentile. I have washed mine out so many times that i have lost count so if you REALLY want to make it last its possible. I use alcohol each time to kill any remaining bacteria and powder it with cornstarch so it so it doesn't stick to its egg. I like these because they are quite portable and discrete In fact i was tossing mine around in the egg (without the wrapper) and someone asked what is that so i told them "its a plastic egg" I wasn't lieing this is by far the most discrete and concealable male masterbator I've found. If your wondering why this product has so many mixed reviews let me just say this if you just had an orgasm say an hour beforehand of course this thing will feel like a thick condom but if its been a week or so these things will be better than apple pie. If you want to try all of these eggs this truly is the best deal Plus i saved an extra 5 bucks by signing up for that subscribe and save, you can choose it to be shipped every month, three months or 6 months. Or if your not satisfied you can cancel the service altogether. *Hint Hint*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good things do come in small packages, May 6, 2010
By 
Peter S. Berman (Long Beach, New York) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The tenga egg is simply and strait forward to use. It operates as expected with about 5 to 10 uses before wearing out. Sometimes it is fun to break the mold of the same old boring routine and this adult product does just that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Hitachi Covers, May 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These Tenga Eggs make great covers/condoms on the Hitachi Magic Wand. They help soften the initial vibration to a woman's clit and can add interesting texture sensations with lube depending which egg is placed on the wand (they are used inside out). The beauty is then easy cleanup as they can be washed and reused a few times meaning only one to two eggs a month are needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap -- but fantastic. Incredible, April 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tenga Wavy Egg (Health and Beauty)
For the price this thing is hellaz worth the money. Had me literally spasming. A little noisy. Can be used 3-5 times before your head wears a hole through the top -- after that use of it as a sleeve is still fantastic. I'm trying their other ones soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tenga Egg Review, September 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are neat little things, once you find the texture you like they are actually surprisingly stimulating. I like them, they are however overpriced in my opinion and not really worth the price they fetch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 55 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Caps for sale, caps for sale, caps for sale, April 27, 2010
The eggs are weird. A little cap for the cap of your penis, in an Easter egg.

They look strange sitting there on the end of your penis, the little white cap, just sitting there. At first I put the thing on with no lube, sort of condom roll up style. Squeeze all the air out, and dang this thing pulls some suction when you pull on the tip. Ah but that wasn't what I came for - I wanted to try out the slip and slide.

Lube her all up inside the cap. Yep, up in the tip, get the lube too far down and you'll never grab this little white wonder. When the lube spills out, this sucker is slippery. So I started off kind of like squeezing an orange on one of those juicers, you know, circle around, push down a bit, hope to get some juice out. Well my penis was having none of that, there was no juice coming out of my orange with that action.

So I started pulling the thing down hard toward the ball area. Well that worked better. This little old cap stretches a whole lot, kind of like the real female part. Eventually I got the hang of it, pull down, twist a bit, and wipe off any spilled lube on the outside.

So filling the thing up with the white stuff, kind of strange the first few times. If you are Peter north firehose, well there will be spillage. If you are more normal range, unless you sort of grab tight while the throbbing is going on, well the cap is gonna leak. And no it doesn't feel weird spewing inside here, nothing is going to back up inside you. The fit isn't that tight!

Think this guy works with most girths. So big boy club to normal size, you'll fit inside this. Now the long guy, much more than maybe eight or nine inches, ahhhh there's parts of you that will never feel this thing. It's really built for the six inch crowd. Now hey, first time you three inchers will he super well served.

Oh, inside, silk is really smooth. Honestly, your hand is doing all the work, so the bumps don't really matter. Someday I will try the other varieties.

There's a problem with these, they smell bad. Real strong chemical plastic smell. It eventually goes away, or gets less strong.

Clean up, man this thing is super easy to clean, flip it inside out, rinse, use some soap and warm water, and you are ready to go again. It just begs to be cleaned out. Women, if you are thinking of this for your guy, good clean choice.

And a big bonus, it goes through airport security screening, no problem.

Cheap, reusable, weird smell, and makes your penis look funny - what's not to love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tenga Wavy Egg
$7.20 $7.16
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.