Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!!
ok So I've never played minecraft before so I'm not comparing it to the game everyone is talking about. I downloaded this game and wow!! its freaking amazing! It took a little time to figure it out and I'm still trying to get it all down, but wow! you can actually do just about anything. and the music is freaking awesome. it just pulls you in. oh! and the Zombies...
Published 21 months ago by George E. Peterson

versus
17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Requires Steam, buy it there for le$$
Total ripoff. The disk DOES NOT not contain a usable copy of Terraria. The disk is useless because you are required to log in to Steam EVERY time in order to play. Steam fan or not, unfortunately you can't avoid it even though the packaging says nothing about that. If you really want to use this software, visit the Steam website directly and download it for less...
Published 12 months ago by Billabong


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!!, March 30, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Terraria Collector's Edition (CD-ROM)
ok So I've never played minecraft before so I'm not comparing it to the game everyone is talking about. I downloaded this game and wow!! its freaking amazing! It took a little time to figure it out and I'm still trying to get it all down, but wow! you can actually do just about anything. and the music is freaking awesome. it just pulls you in. oh! and the Zombies!!! the sounds they make can just freak you out!! lol. the only reason its not getting more stars is because the tutorial is kind of lacking. other than that, super fun game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 2D Side building game, June 23, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Terraria Collector's Edition (CD-ROM)
Have you ever heard of an hovering eye? A place that is corrupt? Or huge dog like dragons flying sky high? THEN YOU *Points finger at you* Know about Terraria, a side scrolling building game were you need to turn the dangerous world to what ever youd like, with cool places like dungeon, underground libarys, underrground jungles. But there are bosses standing in your path. Gather certin items and do certin things to get more np'cs! Build houses sky high! Gain cool items like the enchanted boomaring, obsidion skull. The game may have no updates, but it is still cool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Fun!, July 2, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Terraria Collector's Edition (CD-ROM)
What you get with Terraria is a fun little indie game based on Minecraft, but with a much bigger Emphasis on Adventure and RPG Elements. The biggest feature of Terraria is a Multiplayer Mode that is Infinitelly More functional than Minecraft's. No more tolerating servers full of cheats mods 12 year old Admins and Griefers. If like me, you're just looking for a simple Cheat-Free cooperative experience with a few friends, just click to host your own server and go without any of the connection issues that come from trying to host a server with Minecraft's Primitive interface for Multiplayer.

Is Terraria as good as Minecraft? That all depends on what you're looking for. If you want the deepest Survival/Building game ever created then I'd say go with Minecraft in all honesty. However, if you're looking for something similiar that has great Multiplayer or just a simpler game with a vaster array of Weapons and RPG elements then I cannot recommend Terraria enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Fun!, March 9, 2013
By 
Bast (Hampton Roads Virginia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Terraria Collector's Edition (CD-ROM)
Installed easily and was up and playing in a matter of minutes. Loads of fun, similar to Minecraft. Recommend to those who enjoy building worlds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Requires Steam, buy it there for le$$, December 3, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Terraria Collector's Edition (CD-ROM)
Total ripoff. The disk DOES NOT not contain a usable copy of Terraria. The disk is useless because you are required to log in to Steam EVERY time in order to play. Steam fan or not, unfortunately you can't avoid it even though the packaging says nothing about that. If you really want to use this software, visit the Steam website directly and download it for less money. No sense in waiting for a Steam key code to come in the mail, which is really what you'd be doing by purchasing this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable but Tutorial is Lacking, July 21, 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Terraria Collector's Edition (CD-ROM)
People compare this to Minecraft. While I've not played Minecraft, the videos I've seen of it only put this game in the same genre, not a clone. At its heart the game is a 2-D platformer in the style of Mario brothers. You do a lot of digging and mining, but there's quite a bit else to do.

When you first start the game your drop down the middle of nowhere, a nameless forest, with only a sword, an ax, and a pickax. You must chop down trees to get lumber and quickly build a shelter. While you work you'll have to defend against blobs that attack you, but they're the least of your troubles. If you don't get your shelter completed by nightfall that's when the zombies and Demon eyes come out. There is an invulnerable guide here to help you, but he's next to useless just providing general hints; he can show you what recipes a particular item can be used in. A game as deceptively deep as this one needs to have a much better tutorial than they provide. You're going to end up having to look online for videos or their wiki page to figure out what's going on.

I've been playing for a couple of days now, and it was quite fun building my little shelter, and doing the initial mining, but it's quickly becoming tedious. I've mastered the basics, but have no idea where to go from here. I don't have time yet to go online and look at all the guides. I'll probably quit playing it and come back to it later. Really, this game would be just about perfect if they provided you better tutorial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than minecraft, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Terraria Collector's Edition (CD-ROM)
it is better than minecraft because, there are more items, mobs and pvp system I recommend this game to any pc gamer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars totally awesome, February 11, 2014
This review is from: Terraria Collector's Edition (CD-ROM)
Terraria collectors edition is the best cd rom game i have ever purchased.The collectors edition comes with three card thingies,the game itself and a bunny pet(in game). Overall good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game for PC! Totally recommend it if you love to build/hunt/fight!, June 13, 2014
This review is from: Terraria Collector's Edition (CD-ROM)
I played Minecraft frequently in the past and enjoyed my experience.

I've always heard great things about Terraria and friends would tell me that the game is pretty much Minecraft with a goal/quest.

I purchased 2 copies for the both of us to play together and it was great.

I've had it for a few weeks now and have raked up 55 hours from playing when we have free time.

It does take a bit to get used to what materials you need to have in the inventory.

For me it was easier than minecraft, since you do not need to position items to craft and no crafting table needed.

Difficulties varies as you progress further into other biomes.

Only negatives for me is due to minor bugs where I some how ended up in the wall, but it only happened once.
There is the factor how it is in steam but not integrated into steam. Doesn't make sense to me.

Overall, great game and not much to lose. (Other than time)
Highly Recommended!

Hope this is helpful to ya!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrana collectors edition, April 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Terraria Collector's Edition (CD-ROM)
Arrived quickly, earlier than forecast. Well packed. Grandson delighted.So pleased bought another one for other grandson, Can wholeheartedly recommend.Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Terraria Collector's Edition
Terraria Collector's Edition by Unknown (Windows Vista / XP)
$19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.