Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is why I don't completely write off a movie
I hesitated for awhile about watching this one because of the mediocre reviews it received. I have to tell you, I'm glad I decided to check it out and make my own decision. I thought I was a really interesting movie. It kept me interested throughout and the ending........TOTAL SURPRISE. Didn't see that coming.
Published 7 months ago by cnap72

versus
27 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Amateur Film
I decided to rate this film and write a review because this is definitely NOT a five-star film. It is a good amateurish film with some mediocre acting and a storyline that ,without giving away the ending, is rather confusing. The main character is a drug addicted, mother of two young children, who is on welfare and and sells drugs and herself to get by. The film begins...
Published 13 months ago by Blue Leaf


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is why I don't completely write off a movie, April 27, 2014
This review is from: Terrible Angels (Amazon Instant Video)
I hesitated for awhile about watching this one because of the mediocre reviews it received. I have to tell you, I'm glad I decided to check it out and make my own decision. I thought I was a really interesting movie. It kept me interested throughout and the ending........TOTAL SURPRISE. Didn't see that coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Twisted ending!, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Terrible Angels (Amazon Instant Video)
Rented the movie not expecting much. Very well done. The story is about a woman who is a drug dealer, prostitute, and mother. She is arrested for missing her court date. When caught by the police, she explains an outrages but somewhat believable tale of her whereabouts during that time period.

OH MY!!!! I did not even expect the ending!!!! This is one of the best movies I have seen in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PRETTY COOL, April 14, 2014
This review is from: Terrible Angels (Amazon Instant Video)
Suprisingly good movie, good acting and a fantastic suprise ending.

It's slightly strange at some points but in the end you won't regret watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 35 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Amateur Film, October 21, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Terrible Angels (Amazon Instant Video)
I decided to rate this film and write a review because this is definitely NOT a five-star film. It is a good amateurish film with some mediocre acting and a storyline that ,without giving away the ending, is rather confusing. The main character is a drug addicted, mother of two young children, who is on welfare and and sells drugs and herself to get by. The film begins with her incarcerated for crimes we are not sure of and then flashes back to allow us to understand why and how she ended up the way she did.

The biggest problem I had with the film was the character development. At no time did I ever have any feelings, good or bad, for the female lead. This made me feel somewhat apathetic to the dilemma she finds herself in. I believe if her character had been more developed and complex it would have dramatically increased my involvement in her outcome.

I believe, since I have never heard of the director and most of the cast, with the exception of Michael Masdsen, that this was made by a group of novice individuals. I found it to be somewhat entertaining and I feel with more experience the director and the main actress can have a good future in films. This film is only mediocre to good and not deserving of the extremely high praise given to it by the three previous reviewers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Torture Porn, July 6, 2014
I really liked this. The first 26 min are just like an over dramatized version of Intervention. After that, the movie gets weird, but in a good way. Yes, the lead character is initially hateable, that's what addicts can be like. This is more of a drama than and horror film, but I was worried it might get Saw-like. I was really glad that this was not torture porn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the most clever and best endings that I have ever seen, August 30, 2014
By 
Victor (Memphis , TN) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Terrible Angels (Amazon Instant Video)
This had to be hands down, one of the most clever and best endings that I have ever seen. Kudos to the writers for coming up with that one. At first the plot seems like your ordinary horror film with your typical kidnapping psycho with another twist. However, the film moves fairly fast and at the end, I was like : Wow, now that was a clever and original twist to a film. Definitely check it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never Expected This, August 13, 2014
This review is from: Terrible Angels (Amazon Instant Video)
I almost stopped watching this movie because at some points I thought it was really cheesy. The ending will blow you away. I guess I can't write much more than that because I'm afraid I'll open my big yap and accidentally let out a spoiler. Just WOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The twist at the end is why this movie has high reviews..., June 13, 2014
This review is from: Terrible Angels (Amazon Instant Video)
The producer cast herself as the lead actress. She's a mediocre actress able to hold her own. Michael Madsen lent his name to this project and his presence in the film. Thanks Michael. This film is not a horror film. It's a thriller with an ending that will really surprise you. If I was the editor, I'd have made the ending the beginning. If you're confused at the end just wind back and watch the, approximately five minute, ending again. Then you'll get it. The movie moves at a slow pace showing an unsympathetic female character who prostitutes herself and is addicted to drugs be kidnapped and held hostage. The ending is the only reason to watch this movie. I slept through my first viewing. Fast forwarded to the end and immediately felt engaged with the story and the characters. Then I watched it again from beginning to end. I still had to rewind the ending several times...but now I love this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Way, way better than you'd expect, September 18, 2014
This review is from: Terrible Angels (Amazon Instant Video)
I had to rate this movie 5 stars because of how much it blew my expectations out of the water. No spoilers but you gotta watch this one till the end. I also really liked that it was a really creepy thriller without showing unnecessary gore ( which personally I never think adds anything to a movie) but insinuates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suprise ending, September 29, 2014
This movie was great. It dragged on a bit, but it was full of twists and the ending completely caught me by surprise. Wow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Terrible Angels
Terrible Angels by Anthony Pierce
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.