Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Tap Giveaway Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Grocery Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer TL256 TL256 TL256  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Arrivals in Outdoor Clothing SnS

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars253
Format: MP3 Music|Change
Price:$13.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 16, 2014
I been through so much in my life like losing my mother/brother and I just feel like this is a breath of fresh air listening to this guy tell his story over dope beats. I don't want you all to think your buying some sad cd but most artists these days isn't talking about nothing, and for this guy to be so young and have made it through the storm its truly a TESTIMONY for other people. I actually have all his music he is one of MAYBE FIVE artist since probably 2000 that I will actually buy or even listen to. I actually didn't expect this album to be about anything since he recently dropped that EP and it was so good usually these record companies make you go commercial. NOT THIS ALBUM!!!! IT IS NOT COMMERICAL ALBUM ITS REAL. Does he have about two songs that could have been better well of course but I'm telling you this album is best R&B album of the year so far!!!!! DAMMIT I LUV IT
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2014
This guy really nailed this album. You can feel the joy, pain, grind, soul in the music. Not too many features, and the kid doesn't make mushy r&b groovy
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2014
Man yes this IS THE DEAL!!! Been waiting for some music like this!! Not the same crap...... AAAA+++++++ Right in the middle of rap and r&b love it.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2014
I love this album. The music is inspiring and because August is so truthful with no filter it is very refreshing. His lyrics explain how grateful he is from his success vs what he came from. Awesome job!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2014
The best album so far that I would actually listen to every single track on it. It was worth me buying. I wish I would of bought the cd as well.

🎠
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2014
Ugh his music really gets to you & very inspirational .. Lord blessed him with his voice, his lyrics .. Everything is just 💯💯💯. He's perfection, his sexyass need to bring dat ass to LA 🙌 .lol
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2014
The only issue I have is that a few songs were already out/previously recorded with only a few changes. I would recommend this album because it's a testament to what G'd Will Do in your life as long as you keep Him First and stay focused on working :-) <3
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2014
Best album of 2014 hands down!!! I feel the pain and the struggle in every song and word he sings. He's taking R&B to another level!!!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2015
Earnesty beyond the current time.

Admittedly, I did not want to fall in love with August. The exterior of youth and current generation approaches initially made me dismissive of his initial debut. Thank goodness for press and internet radio. Upon seeing several interviews online, and hearing more perspective from August, I was intrigued. He seemed... genuine... honest... not afraid to be vulnerable.... in a time where most young guys cannot.

So, I listened... And oh, how did my perception and opinion change. August is not as much a vocalist, as he is a fantastic descriptive storyteller. This album is exactly as titled... his Testimony. And I enjoy listening to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2014
The album Testimony is everything. I havent stopped listening to it since the day I brought it. I love August Alsina!!
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.